in ms office how to set out a correct pagelayout in default

Asked by Last Modified  

13 Answers

Follow 0
Answer

Please enter your answer

Certified Softskills / POSH Trainer/with 10 years of experience

Hi Change your attributes in your 'design ' and an option is available 'set as default'. Check that. I hope I have answered your query.
Comments

Project-based Training

Go to Page layout, select margin and custom option for making layout as per your requirement Regards, Yodalearning.com
Comments

Sr. Communication Trainer

The correct page layout is set by setting the left and right margin and also selecting the standard document to print by setting the default.
Comments

MS OFFICE IS A "WHOLE PACKAGE" OF WORD - WORD PROCESSOR ; EXCEL- SPREADSHEET AND POWERPOINT - PRESENTATION.. AND HERE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SPECIFIC SOFTWARE AS LIKE MS WORD .. IF YOU WANT TO MAKE ANY SEETING AS A DEFAULT IN MS WORD THEN GO IN PAGE SETUP ..CHANGE ACCORDINGLY (MARGIN , PAGE SIZE .....
read more
MS OFFICE IS A "WHOLE PACKAGE" OF WORD - WORD PROCESSOR ; EXCEL- SPREADSHEET AND POWERPOINT - PRESENTATION.. AND HERE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SPECIFIC SOFTWARE AS LIKE MS WORD .. IF YOU WANT TO MAKE ANY SEETING AS A DEFAULT IN MS WORD THEN GO IN PAGE SETUP ..CHANGE ACCORDINGLY (MARGIN , PAGE SIZE .. ETC) AND THEN CLICK ON DEFAULT BUTTON GIVEN AT LEFT - BOTTOM PLACE OF THE PAGE SETUP DIALOG BOX.. read less
Comments

expert in teaching in ms-office, tally,c lang

click on file menu and select page setup option and set margin and select standard option
Comments

Technology wizard

using page lay out option
Comments

Oracle, Hindi, C++, C, MS Office, VBScript,JavaScript,Spoken English etc with 32 years of experience

When you print a Microsoft Word document, the printer settings are ignored. These printer settings include the paper size, the page orientation, and the page ... select the correct paper tray to use, click Default tray in the First page list. you can contact mr. vgreddy
Comments

Software Professional Trainer with 26+ years of Experience in Software Design and Development

Goto tab Page Layout -> Margins -> Custom Margins and set your page layout margin in left, right, top, bottom. Any time you can reset by clicking default button.
Comments

On the PAGE LAYOUT tab, in the Page Setup group, click Orientation then click what ever page(like landscape)you want then set the size,space then preview the page.
Comments

BPO Project Manager

On the PAGE LAYOUT tab click on samll arrow below and choose CUSTOM MARGIN CLICK ON OPTIONS. now you have option to set your own MARGIN SIZE with ADD / EDIT feature. If you need more details on that feel free to contact me.
Comments

View 11 more Answers

Related Questions

What is the use of Data validation commond. can you demonstare the example in common life?
The point of data validation is to pick the list in a drop down fashion. It will ease your work by allowing you to select the entries from the drop down rather than you writing for it. It saves a lot of time when it comes to large dataset.
Profile Photo
Anil
0 0
View Comments5
How to write square in excel?
Format > Cells > Font > check Superscript then type '2' which will appear as superscript Format > Cells > Font > uncheck Superscript
Profile Photo
Dharmendra
0 0
View Comments9
How to create pivot table in excel?
If you wan to analyze the only data that is on your sheet. First be sure all columns has header after than select any cell from your data and go to insert tab and click on pivot table.
Profile Photo
Rahul
0 0
View Comments6
Which course can be related to MIS executives, Since I have past experience in data base related job I want to try for MIS profile. So kindly suggest me which course suits me for the same profile.
Hi, You can check our course - Analyse and Visualize with Excel. Excel is the most popular tools used by analyst and MIS manager for getting insights from data. Create powerful Dashboards to enable data driven decision making.
Profile Photo
Martin
Need to enhance skills on MS Project and in Power Point
Join a Advance course for MS and PPT
Profile Photo
Sri

Now ask question in any of the 1000+ Categories, and get Answers from Tutors and Trainers on UrbanPro.com

Ask a Question

Related Lessons

What Is Power Query?
Power Query is an Excel add-in that can be used for data discovery, reshaping the data and combining data coming from different sources. Power Query is one of the Excel add-ins provided as part of Microsoft...
Profile Photo

Formula to Populate Weekdays of a Given Month
If you want to populate weekdays (Monday to Friday) in a range, follow below steps. Step1: In Cell A1 write any month 1st date. Let’s say 02/01/2017 (Feb 1st 2017) Step2: In Cell C1 write this...
Profile Photo

VBA Tip: Print Random Numbers In A Selected Range
Let’s say you want to print some random numbers in a selected range then you can use below Macro. Sub Print_Randomnumbers() Dim myrng As Range For Each myrng In Selection myrng.Value = Application.WorksheetFunction.Int(Rnd...
Profile Photo

INITIAL STEP FOR EXCEL
IT BECOME ITSELF LOOK LIKE A TABLE, THERE HAVE MANY CELL IN ROWWISE OR COLUMNWISE. FIRST YOU THOUGHT THAT WHAT TYPE OF DATA IS AND HOW YOU DESIGN.
Profile Photo

Recommended Articles

Microsoft Excel is an electronic spreadsheet tool which is commonly used for financial and statistical data processing. It has been developed by Microsoft and forms a major component of the widely used Microsoft Office. From individual users to the top IT companies, Excel is used worldwide. Excel is one of the most important...

Read full article >

Software Development has been one of the most popular career trends since years. The reason behind this is the fact that software are being used almost everywhere today.  In all of our lives, from the morning’s alarm clock to the coffee maker, car, mobile phone, computer, ATM and in almost everything we use in our daily...

Read full article >

Hadoop is a framework which has been developed for organizing and analysing big chunks of data for a business. Suppose you have a file larger than your system’s storage capacity and you can’t store it. Hadoop helps in storing bigger files than what could be stored on one particular server. You can therefore store very,...

Read full article >

Whether it was the Internet Era of 90s or the Big Data Era of today, Information Technology (IT) has given birth to several lucrative career options for many. Though there will not be a “significant" increase in demand for IT professionals in 2014 as compared to 2013, a “steady” demand for IT professionals is rest assured...

Read full article >

Looking for MS Office Software Training ?

Learn from the Best Tutors on UrbanPro

Are you a Tutor or Training Institute?

Join UrbanPro Today to find students near you