Selva photo

Selva

Tutor

Choolaimedu, Chennai, India- 600094.

UrbanPro students 39 Students (39 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Selva

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Hindi Language Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2016

Best Hindi Language Teacher in Chennai

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Profession

Tutor

Name of Awards and Recognition

Outcomes taught for

Hindi Speaking, Grammar and Vocabulary improvement, Certification, Reading, Writing

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Mother Tongue

No

Languages apart from english in which classes are conducted

No, Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in Hindi Language Classes

10

Teaching Experience in detail in Hindi Language Classes

.

Chess Coaching classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in Chess Coaching classes

6

Tamil Language classes

Expected outcome

Learn to Speak, Learn to Read and Write, School Curriculum

Languages apart from english in which classes are conducted

No, Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in Tamil Language classes

5

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 28 reviews

4.9/528
D

- by Devi

attended Hindi Language

posted on 23 Mar, 2018

"This class was very good and easily to understand. He motivates to speak Hindi. He is friendly character. Way of teaching very nice. "

K

- by Kanisri.v

attended Hindi Language

posted on 23 Mar, 2018

"Easy to capture. His way of training is very easy to observe and learn it quickly. Such a good trainer I had. Thank you so much jii. "

P

- by Prabu M

attended Hindi Language

posted on 23 Jul, 2017

"Excellent teaching for us. I am really learned from your Hindi classes. Thank you so much for giving to learn opportunity. "

D

- by D Padhmavathi

attended Hindi Language

posted on 23 Jul, 2017

"Your teaching was very excellent. That class very useful to me and also my son and my relation. Thank you so much. "

V

- by Venkatesh prasad

attended Hindi Language

posted on 19 Jul, 2017

"Wanted to learn Hindi for a long time but didn't get a good teacher but finally met Selva sir, then I started going to his class, he made things easier for me to learn and speak Hindi. I am sure that anyone going to his class will return with the satisfaction of knowing Hindi. "

A

- by Arunselvakumar. R

attended Hindi Language

posted on 06 Apr, 2017

"Selvakumar sir is the best Hindi teacher. His class was very good and easily to understand. He motivates to speak Hindi. He is friendly character to all he have amazing talents. Now I am speaking Hindi. Thank you sir. "

C

- by Chinnuthai Shanmugam

attended Hindi Language

posted on 01 Mar, 2017

"Selva sir is one of the best Hindi teacher anyone could get. I was able to speak Hindi well within a month after taking his class. His approach of teaching, Hindi is very interesting and helps students to learn Hindi better. "

S

- by Sundhar

attended Hindi Language

posted on 28 Feb, 2017

"He is a good motivator and he teaches till we understand the concept. He is very patient person and he make the class very interesting. "

V

- by Vishnupriya.g

attended Hindi Language

posted on 29 Dec, 2016

"I really love his way of teaching. A simple man who is so amazing in his activities and makes his class very active. Good and friendly character. "

V

- by Vinyagam Rudramurthy

attended Hindi Language

posted on 04 Nov, 2016

"The classes that has been conducted by him has brought about a transformation the way I look at Hindi. Bringing fluency is the inevitable part of his teaching. Presentation with clarity is something which like to should be highlighted. "

A

- by Abinaya. R

attended Hindi Language

posted on 25 Oct, 2016

"Excellent teaching. I started speaking because of your interactive classes. Interactive classes makes us to learn very quickly. Thank you sir. "

A

- by Anitha B

attended Hindi Language

posted on 25 Oct, 2016

"I Like your way of teaching. Your classes were very interesting and it won't be boring. I started speaking in Hindi because of your excellent teaching. Thank you Sir. "

M

- by Mani

attended Hindi Language

posted on 24 Oct, 2016

"He is very good trainer for Hindi language. In his training i easily learnt to read write and speak in Hindi. He is very friendly and patience in clearing doubt. It is very useful for me. Thank you sir. "

M

- by Mani Sankar R

attended Hindi Language

posted on 24 Oct, 2016

"He is very good in training for Hindi language. In his training I easily learnt to read write and speak in Hindi. He is very friendly and patience in clearing doubt. "

P

- by Padmanaban

attended Hindi Language

posted on 07 Oct, 2016

"Theses classes are very easy to understand Hindi. The examples which he is giving are simple and useful to improve my language skills very fast. Overall i can say i am very confident that i can learn spoken Hindi in a short time. "

Have you attended the class of Selva? Write a Review

"I am an experienced teacher, how does it work here in UrbanPro?" in   Teaching Jobs

call urban pro customer ... they will help for u....

0
|
0

"What should be the fees for Class 4 CBSE Maths, Science and English 6 days a week, 2 hrs per day?" in   Tuition Fee

400 per class

0
|
0

"My son is studying in 2nd class but he is not concentrating in studies, he does not listen properly too. Psychologist are suggesting to go for remedial teaching. Can any one please help us to improve my kid to concentrate in studies.?" in   Tuition/Class I-V Tuition

please don't pressure him... use play way method of teaching...

0
|
0

"After posting my requirement of a tuition teacher, I am unable to search any other profile on the website. I must be able to find more options of tuition teacher." in   Teaching Jobs

Conduct urban pro

0
|
0

"How much should I charge for 1st to 5th standard student at tutor's place for 5 days in a week for 1 hour in Pune location? Please mention the charges class wise." in   Tuition Fee

400per hr

0
|
0
Load More
Tip for learning Hindi

Hindi seekna bahooth asaan hai.. isliye sabiyom hindi seekna zaroor hai.... aap dheeray dheeray moove dhekha tho improve karengey...

22/09/2016
0 0
0

Selva describes himself as Tutor. He conducts classes in Chess Coaching, Hindi Language and Tamil Language. Selva is located in Choolaimedu, Chennai. Selva takes Regular Classes- at his Home. He has 10 years of teaching experience . Selva has completed Master of Science (M.Sc.) from THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY in 2014, Master of Education (M.Ed.) from IASE SAIDAPET in 2015, Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) from IASE SAIDAPET in 2016 and Master of Arts (M.A.) from Annamalai University in 2017. He is well versed in English, Tamil and Hindi. Selva has got 28 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Featured
Sri Sathya SAI Education Centre photo

Sathya SAI Education Centre we provide Chess Coaching, Hand written classes, Spoken English classes, Easy Maths Classes,...


Muhamed Najiullah photo

Muhamed Najiullah

Muhamed Najiullah photo Royapettah, Chennai

15 years Experienced. I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Ajay Ramamoorthy photo

Ajay Ramamoorthy

Ajay Ramamoorthy photo Arumbakkam, Chennai

I conduct tuition for students.


N B. photo

N B.

N B. photo Mylapore, Chennai

Hello, I am Mrs. Bhuvaneswari having more than 25 years of teaching experience. I have taught up to plus two at the one of...


Jeevs J. photo

Jeevs J.

Jeevs J. photo Choolaimedu, Chennai

I have taken tuition for my 3 cousin sisters studying 6th std for a year (all subjects)


Active Kidz logo

Active Kidz

Active Kidz photo Raja Annamalai Puram, Chennai

Active Kidz provides Language classes and tuition for Class I to XII.


Educare logo

Educare

Educare photo Kolathur, Chennai

We provide Hindi, English and Tamil language classes to all the students. We are running this institute since 2013.


Bhuvvaneswari B. photo

Bhuvvaneswari B.

Bhuvvaneswari B. photo Perambur, Chennai

I am a MBA graduate, teaching for I-VIII STD, and XI-XII Accountancy, Commerce & Economics. Also does special coaching for...


SHABANA Y. photo

SHABANA Y.

SHABANA Y. photo Konnur, Chennai


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more