Urvi Shah photo

Urvi Shah

Online Language Trainer

New Thippasandra, Bangalore, India- 560075.

UrbanPro students 18 Students (18 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Urvi Shah

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Spoken English classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best Spoken English Teacher in Bangalore

Country Name

Lived or Worked in English Speaking Country

No

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Enter you Award details

Certification

None

Name

Demo Class Provided

No

Profession

Tutor

Language of instruction offered

Hindi to English, Marathi to English, English to English

Citizen of English Speaking Country

No

Years of stay in English Speaking Country

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Teaching done in

Vocabulary, English Grammer, Basic Spoken English

Teaching at

Home

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Spoken English classes

5

Teaching Experience in detail in Spoken English classes

I like to teach people and thereby overcome the gaps and let my students achieve their respective goals.

Courses in Spoken English classes

Soft Skills Training Classes

Softskills Training Offered

Public Speaking Training , Business English , Body Language Training , Presentation Skills Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Soft Skills Training Classes

5

Corporate Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Corporate Training

5

Personality Development Training Classes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Personality Development Training Classes

5

Communication Skills Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Communication Skills Training

5

BTech Tuition

BTech Electrical & Electronics subjects

Network SynthesiS, Traveling Waves On Transmission System, Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Design, Circuit Theory

BTech Electrical & Communication

Logic Design, Electronic Circuit Design, Microcontrollers and Applications, Electronic System Design, Network Analysis, System on Chip Design, Digital Electronics, (IC) Integrated Circuit Systems, Signals & Circuits Simulation, (VLSI/ULSI) Very Large Scale Integration Process Technology

BTech Computer Science subjects

Microprocessors, Switching Circuits & Logic Design, Design Of Digital Systems

BTech Branch

BTech Electrical & Communication Engineering, BTech Computer Science Engineering, BTech Electrical & Electronics

Experience in School or College

BTech Instrumentation subjects

Type of class

Crash Course, Regular Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in BTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in BTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

MTech Tuition

Experience in School or College

Subject

Electronics/Telecom Engineering

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in MTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

Taxation classes

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Taxation classes

3

Teaching Experience in detail in Taxation classes

Training in Goods and service tax (GST)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 58 reviews

4.9/558
K

- by Kumudini

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"Online training with mam is the best course I have learned so much through various pictures and videos that mam uses in her sessions. She made me interact everyday and not just focused on grammar."

V

- by Vinodkumar

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I joined online class with mam. She is very down to earth and you can discuss your problems without any fears. She is never offended id you ask her something in a middle of sentence. I improved my language a lot because we practices and discussed things of my daily routine."

R

- by Ruchi

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I joined online session with mam because I wanted to help my kids more in their studies and she has helped me by making a personalized curriculum specially for me. I am happy to take training with her."

J

- by Jerin

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I joined online class to improve my business English for work purpose as my job requires to speak with people overseas on regular basis. I have achieved my objective with help of mam"

J

- by Jyoti

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I am over 40 now and learning anything in late age becomes difficult. Yet I joined online classes with urvi she was patient enough to help me. I am glad to have her as teacher."

V

- by Vivek

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I wanted to improve my writing. I want to start creative writing and wanted help with advance level of grammar and figures of speech. So I join online sessions with mam. She has helped me come out with good words and better construction of sentences."

V

- by Vaibhav

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I join online training with mam. I learned basic level of course that mam offers. It is equivalent to the international standard of English training. Happy to write this review."

T

- by Tanisha

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I am a college student and before getting into a real job after college I wanted to improve my language. So I join online classes with mam. She is awesome teacher. Thanks for helping me."

K

- by Kirti

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I wanted to improve my accent and I joined online class with mam and now I am a better speaker."

S

- by Srilata

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I joined class alongwith my husband. Mam was friendly and helped us both to achieve our different styles of speaking. Her classes are fun plus learning."

S

- by Sundaram

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I am a good English speaker now. Due to my friends suggestion I joined online class with mam and I am happy with my progress."

A

- by Anjali

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I was very shy in speaking English, so I joined online classes with mam and she helped me learn to speak with confidence."

A

- by Asif

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"My objective was to get a teacher with whom I can practice I join online sessions and mam helped to achieve my objective."

B

- by Bipin

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"I joined for getting higher position on job. Mam helped me improve my business English."

S

- by Shabari

attended Spoken English

posted on 12 Dec, 2017

"My problem was I used to get stuck while speaking. Words were not coming quickly to me. But thanks to mam I have solved that problem now."

Have you attended the class of Urvi? Write a Review

"Can one get an English teaching job in China with IELTS certification?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

A TESOL certification can help you in getting a teaching job in china.

0
|
0

"Suggest me tips to crack the IELTS Listening section. #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

I have posted a lesson on this same question kindly read it. You can also contact me to know more.

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS online course worth for a working a test taker who is not able to attend regular classes? #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

The world is moving online. I agree that the trend is catching up slowly in India but it is surely catching up. Yes you can surely go for online training. You can contact me for this purpose. We can have a hangout video call and discuss the way you need to prepare and the things that you need to focus upon. Finally we will arrive upon a personalized curriculum specially for you based on your needs.

1
|
0

"

Check this popular article: https://www.urbanpro.com/a/cbse-vs-icse-the-pros-and-cons-of-each-educational-board

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

You should practice from official Cambridge book that comes with a DVD. It has helped me in preparing students for this exam. It can be of help to you too.

1
|
0

"Can I apply PR to Canada with a 5.5 IELTS score?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

My opinion is, you can apply but chances are slim with this score. Try for a better band score. You can contact me for further assistance.

0
|
0
Load More
Commonly Mispronounced Words

Commonly Mispronounced Words: Comfortable: Com-f-tbl. Rendezvous: Ron-di-voo. Tortilla: Tor-tia. Valet: Va-lei. Bowl: Bol. Quinoa: Kee-nuah. Bruschetta: Broos-ke-tta. Buffet:...

21/07/2017
3 0
1
Tips to appear confident while making a public speech

We all want to become a good and confident public speaker. Isn’t it? However, we can’t get rid of the sweaty hands, knocky-wobbly knees when we get upon the stage. Yeah! It happens to everyone....

21/02/2017
1 0
0
Vocabulary Words

Let’s take a look at some vocabulary words today: Zest: great enthusiasm or energy Uncanny: strange but unsettling Pique: feeling of irritation Nostalgia: sentiment of affection for a past period Irenic:...

13/02/2017
1 0
0
Load More

Urvi Shah describes herself as Online Language Trainer. She conducts classes in BTech Tuition, Communication Skills Training and Corporate Training. Urvi is located in New Thippasandra, Bangalore. Urvi takes Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 5 years of teaching experience . Urvi has completed COMPANY SECRETARY from Institute of company secretaries of India in 2014 and Corporate Training from Peak Performance Trainings in 2017. She is well versed in Hindi, Marathi, English and Gujarati. Urvi has got 58 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Namrata photo

Namrata

Namrata photo HSR Layout, Bangalore

Good communication skill, Knowledge of soft skills, Finance and accounting and personality development.


Mercury Automotives photo

Mercury Automotives

Mercury Automotives photo Basaveshwara Nagar, Bangalore

Mercury Automotives is a recent start up established with a brighter vision. The main motto of our organization is to create...


Sujatha S. photo

Sujatha S.

Sujatha S. photo New BEL Road, Bangalore

I can teach every topic very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Shampa Biswas Das photo

Shampa Biswas Das

Shampa Biswas Das photo New Alipore, Kolkata

Professional with a vast corporate & training experience , in fields of Hospitality, Soft Skills & Education. Have hand-on...


Rhituparna Chakraborty photo

Rhituparna Chakraborty

Rhituparna Chakraborty photo Armament Colony, Pune

I have been in the field of training for 5 years now. Prior to starting a full time career, I was in the USA for 7 years....


Jose Manuel photo

Jose Manuel

Jose Manuel photo 9th A Main, Indiranagar, Bangalore

14+ years of experience, meticulous in the pursuance to achieve perfection at what is bestowed upon. Started-off as...


Featured
Awita English And Soft Skills Coach photo

We are a Team of Corporate Trainers, Coaches and Consultants specializing in the Skills of Functional English, Business Communication,...


Rashida M. photo

Rashida M.

Rashida M. photo N I B M, Pune

Being an enthusiastic person I like to share my Knowledge with others and want to be part of their over all development of...


MOHAN LAL photo

MOHAN LAL

MOHAN LAL photo Zirakpur, Mohali

English Language, communication skills, Leadership skills, Behavioral training, Emotional intelligence, lateral thinking,...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more