Urvi Shah photo

Urvi Shah

Online Language Trainer

New Thippasandra, Bangalore, India- 560075.

UrbanPro students 18 Students (18 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Urvi Shah

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Spoken English classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best Spoken English Teacher in Bangalore

Lived or Worked in English Speaking Country

No

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Certification

None

Demo Class Provided

No

Profession

Tutor

Language of instruction offered

English to English, Hindi to English, Marathi to English

Citizen of English Speaking Country

No

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Teaching done in

Vocabulary, English Grammer, Basic Spoken English

Teaching at

Home

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Spoken English classes

5

Teaching Experience in detail in Spoken English classes

I like to teach people and thereby overcome the gaps and let my students achieve their respective goals.

Courses in Spoken English classes

Soft Skills Training Classes

Softskills Training Offered

Body Language Training , Business English , Presentation Skills Training , Public Speaking Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Soft Skills Training Classes

5

Corporate Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Corporate Training

5

Personality Development Training Classes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Personality Development Training Classes

5

Communication Skills Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Communication Skills Training

5

BTech Tuition

BTech Electrical & Electronics subjects

Traveling Waves On Transmission System, Circuit Theory, Network SynthesiS, Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Design

BTech Electrical & Communication

Electronic System Design, (VLSI/ULSI) Very Large Scale Integration Process Technology, Digital Electronics, Signals & Circuits Simulation, Microcontrollers and Applications, Logic Design, System on Chip Design, Network Analysis, Electronic Circuit Design, (IC) Integrated Circuit Systems

BTech Computer Science subjects

Microprocessors, Design Of Digital Systems, Switching Circuits & Logic Design

BTech Branch

BTech Computer Science Engineering, BTech Electrical & Electronics, BTech Electrical & Communication Engineering

Type of class

Regular Classes, Crash Course

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in BTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in BTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

MTech Tuition

Subject

Electronics/Telecom Engineering

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in MTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

Taxation classes

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Taxation classes

3

Teaching Experience in detail in Taxation classes

Training in Goods and service tax (GST)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 58 reviews

4.9/558
R

- by Reena

attended Spoken English

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I am very happy to write this about mam. I come from a humble background and small village. I know my technical knowledge was good enough to get me into a job but my English was not. So I joined with mam as her class was near to my home. She encouraged me a lot during the class duration.She trained me specifically for interviews. Now I have got the dream job I always wanted. I am working with HP now. Most importantly mam taught me only for her passion and cause. She took only 25% of fees amount from her because she understood my financial problem. I will be thankful to her all my life."

A

- by Arya

attended Communication Skills Training

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I joined with urvi mainly for Interview skills. Mine was a classroom training. She has a special quality in her training. She first brings your mindset to a highly motivated level and when this happens learning happens easily. Surely the improvement is seen quickly. I found a job real quick after her sessions ended. I would recommend her for all the job seekers who have a problem in finding job only because of bad language sense."

S

- by Swapnil

attended Personality Development Training

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"Mam is into training working professionals but she made an exception for me after meeting me and she said I had a flair for becoming a great speaker and I am grateful to her for that. We practiced speeches everyday. I am very passionate about public speaking and she has given me much needed professional help. She worked on my body language, voice, pitch, pauses, intonation. Also we practiced grammar a lot. I have read sean covey with her “ 7 habits of highly effective teen” and it has given my life a new dimension. Thank you mam."

C

- by Carla

attended Soft Skills Training

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I am Carla. I attended online training with Urvi. I am from San Miniato, Italy. When I came India for an assignment I found out that it was very necessary for me to talk in English in order to complete my work. So I searched for trainers and i found urvi online. She taught me everything very easily. She was very patient with me. There were times when my lack of knowledge for English was a big challenge but she knew italiano so she helped me easily. Before the class I could not write any phrases properly I have to thank her 10000 times."

M

- by Muthuganesh

attended Personality Development Training

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"When I contacted her first for the class I was very anxious about learning. I thought I was already too old to learn new things. But mam motivated me and she made me understand that it is never too late to start. She is very clear in her approach. I attended the classroom training with mam. The things she taught me were very specific to my job profile and that was my first requirement when I joined the class. I didn’t want it to be only grammar oriented I wanted to effect my work positively and this I achieved from the training."

A

- by Abinash

attended Communication Skills Training

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I joined online training with mam for grammar, spoken English and also for improving my communication skills. She is very helpful and punctual. If I have any doubt she will repeat concepts many times by giving examples till the time I understood it. She also helped me correct my accent. I would suggest her as the best trainer."

V

- by Venu Srinivasamurthy

attended Spoken English

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I had a fruitful and fun experience while learning with mam. I joined online class for spoken English, grammar and communication skill. Mam has a very different approach in explaining concepts.Now I know all the modals like can, could, may, might very well. Her everyday sessions are designed in such a way that enough time was given to grammar, reading and speaking. Thank you mam!"

V

- by Vishal

attended Communication Skills Training

posted on 06 Sep, 2017

"I am a working professional and i was stuck in my career because of my lack of proper communication skills. Then I joined a training for communication skills with mam. And i have improved a lot. We have done practices which are application based and not just theory. Regularly we have practiced the passage reading and book reading which has helped to improve my expression power. We have also done many sessions on presentation skills and extempore along with the regular grammar practice. Mam is very helpful and her approach is always encouraging. I have attended a few communication skills training before but this one is the best. I would recommend it to every person who wants to become a confident speaker."

M

- by Mangesh Dhule

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Apr, 2017

"Mam, it was such a great opportunity to attend your Communication training Classes. I found improvements in my written and spoken English. You are one of the great trainers with whom I got a chance to groom my overall personality. Thanks again "

K

- by Karthik

attended Spoken English

posted on 30 Mar, 2017

"I am very happy to write this review. Basically I am a mechanical engineer and working in private company. I was searching for a good language trainer in Chennai. I couldn't find one until I finally found Mrs. Urvi Shah and I am taking online training. I had doubts about how effective the online training will be, but trust me it's really effective if you have a right trainer. She is the best trainer who motivates me to speak and write continuously. I will continue her class until i become more effective in my language ability. I am now more confident about grammar while make a writing and speaking in my working environment and that is because we are doing tense practices, reading good authors, now i also know how to correctly use modals and prepositions.She is making me speak on the regular things that i have to talk in the office, this way i can correct myself beforehand. She pointed out of my exact issues with the language and has guided me lot. I appreciate her services and want to thank her again. She seems to be best and would surely refer her to anyone who wants to learn a proper english. "

A

- by Aakshi

attended Spoken English

posted on 30 Jan, 2017

"I am taking online spoken English classes in Gurugram.I am really thankful for having an excellent trainer.I learnt tenses very easily with the help of Urvi mam. She taught me tenses and its usage in the sentence. We do passage reading which helped me improve my pronunciation and accent.She has given me presentation topics for speaking, as a result I am becoming more confident. She gave me tips for killing my spoken English fear and also gives me tense exercises daily, and now I can easily make sentences.I was shy and unable to speak English fluently but now I can speak English very well.At last, I can say that she is really an excellent teacher. "

V

- by Vishnu

attended Spoken English

posted on 04 Jan, 2017

"Urvi is taking spoken english training for my wife and her communication skills has improved a lot.I would suggest Urvi as a good spoken english trainer. "

M

- by Manab

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Dec, 2016

"I am going to share my experience of Spoken English classes with Urvi Madam. Doing because It may help someone to get a good teacher. I started from last 1 month and Yes I got positive experience. Some already known and many new things I got in a structural way and Yes I am improving. I will recommend my friends or anybody if got chance. Thank You. "

Have you attended any class with Urvi? Write a Review

"Can one get an English teaching job in China with IELTS certification?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

A TESOL certification can help you in getting a teaching job in china.

0
|
0

"Suggest me tips to crack the IELTS Listening section. #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

I have posted a lesson on this same question kindly read it. You can also contact me to know more.

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS online course worth for a working a test taker who is not able to attend regular classes? #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

The world is moving online. I agree that the trend is catching up slowly in India but it is surely catching up. Yes you can surely go for online training. You can contact me for this purpose. We can have a hangout video call and discuss the way you need to prepare and the things that you need to focus upon. Finally we will arrive upon a personalized curriculum specially for you based on your needs.

1
|
0

"

Check this popular article: https://www.urbanpro.com/a/cbse-vs-icse-the-pros-and-cons-of-each-educational-board

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

You should practice from official Cambridge book that comes with a DVD. It has helped me in preparing students for this exam. It can be of help to you too.

1
|
0

"Can I apply PR to Canada with a 5.5 IELTS score?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

My opinion is, you can apply but chances are slim with this score. Try for a better band score. You can contact me for further assistance.

0
|
0
Load More
Commonly Mispronounced Words

Commonly Mispronounced Words: Comfortable: Com-f-tbl. Rendezvous: Ron-di-voo. Tortilla: Tor-tia. Valet: Va-lei. Bowl: Bol. Quinoa: Kee-nuah. Bruschetta: Broos-ke-tta. Buffet:...

21/07/2017
3 0
1
Tips to appear confident while making a public speech

We all want to become a good and confident public speaker. Isn’t it? However, we can’t get rid of the sweaty hands, knocky-wobbly knees when we get upon the stage. Yeah! It happens to everyone....

21/02/2017
1 0
0
Vocabulary Words

Let’s take a look at some vocabulary words today: Zest: great enthusiasm or energy Uncanny: strange but unsettling Pique: feeling of irritation Nostalgia: sentiment of affection for a past period Irenic:...

13/02/2017
1 0
0
Load More

Urvi Shah describes herself as Online Language Trainer. She conducts classes in BTech Tuition, Communication Skills Training and Corporate Training. Urvi is located in New Thippasandra, Bangalore. Urvi takes Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 5 years of teaching experience . Urvi has completed COMPANY SECRETARY from Institute of company secretaries of India in 2014 and Corporate Training from Peak Performance Trainings in 2017. She is well versed in Hindi, Marathi, English and Gujarati. Urvi has got 58 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

MOHAN LAL photo

MOHAN LAL

MOHAN LAL photo Zirakpur, Mohali

English Language, communication skills, Leadership skills, Behavioral training, Emotional intelligence, lateral thinking,...


Shampa Biswas Das photo

Shampa Biswas Das

Shampa Biswas Das photo New Alipore, Kolkata

Professional with a vast corporate & training experience , in fields of Hospitality, Soft Skills & Education. Have hand-on...


Jose Manuel photo

Jose Manuel

Jose Manuel photo 9th A Main, Indiranagar, Bangalore

14+ years of experience, meticulous in the pursuance to achieve perfection at what is bestowed upon. Started-off as...


Mercury Automotives photo

Mercury Automotives

Mercury Automotives photo Basaveshwara Nagar, Bangalore

Mercury Automotives is a recent start up established with a brighter vision. The main motto of our organization is to create...


Rashida M. photo

Rashida M.

Rashida M. photo N I B M, Pune

Being an enthusiastic person I like to share my Knowledge with others and want to be part of their over all development of...


Featured
Awita English And Soft Skills Coach photo

We are a Team of Corporate Trainers, Coaches and Consultants specializing in the Skills of Functional English, Business Communication,...


Namrata photo

Namrata

Namrata photo HSR Layout, Bangalore

Good communication skill, Knowledge of soft skills, Finance and accounting and personality development.


Featured
Elan logo

Elan

Elan photo Indiranagar, Bangalore

ELAN is not just an English training centre it is a centre where an individual 's problem regarding English is looked at...


Sujatha S. photo

Sujatha S.

Sujatha S. photo New BEL Road, Bangalore

I can teach every topic very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more