Urvi Shah photo

Urvi Shah

Online Language Trainer

New Thippasandra, Bangalore, India- 560075.

UrbanPro students 18 Students (18 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Urvi Shah

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Spoken English classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best Spoken English Teacher in Bangalore

Lived or Worked in English Speaking Country

No

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Certification

None

Demo Class Provided

No

Profession

Tutor

Language of instruction offered

English to English, Hindi to English, Marathi to English

Citizen of English Speaking Country

No

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Teaching done in

Vocabulary, English Grammer, Basic Spoken English

Teaching at

Home

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Spoken English classes

5

Teaching Experience in detail in Spoken English classes

I like to teach people and thereby overcome the gaps and let my students achieve their respective goals.

Courses in Spoken English classes

Soft Skills Training Classes

Softskills Training Offered

Body Language Training , Business English , Presentation Skills Training , Public Speaking Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Soft Skills Training Classes

5

Corporate Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Corporate Training

5

Personality Development Training Classes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Personality Development Training Classes

5

Communication Skills Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Communication Skills Training

5

BTech Tuition

BTech Electrical & Electronics subjects

Traveling Waves On Transmission System, Circuit Theory, Network SynthesiS, Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Design

BTech Electrical & Communication

Electronic System Design, (VLSI/ULSI) Very Large Scale Integration Process Technology, Digital Electronics, Signals & Circuits Simulation, Microcontrollers and Applications, Logic Design, System on Chip Design, Network Analysis, Electronic Circuit Design, (IC) Integrated Circuit Systems

BTech Computer Science subjects

Microprocessors, Design Of Digital Systems, Switching Circuits & Logic Design

BTech Branch

BTech Computer Science Engineering, BTech Electrical & Electronics, BTech Electrical & Communication Engineering

Type of class

Regular Classes, Crash Course

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in BTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in BTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

MTech Tuition

Subject

Electronics/Telecom Engineering

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MTech Tuition

2

Teaching Experience in detail in MTech Tuition

I have earned my MTech in Electronic systems from IIT Bombay. I have a passion for digital electronics and RC circuits.

Taxation classes

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Taxation classes

3

Teaching Experience in detail in Taxation classes

Training in Goods and service tax (GST)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 58 reviews

4.9/558
G

- by Girish

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I am running my own business and I wanted to become fluent in English for the purpose of expanding my business. When I attended the classroom training with mam, most of the time I observed what others spoke I spoke only a few times but mam encouraged me a lot and I am happy with my experience. I am a better speaker now."

s

- by suresh

attended Soft Skills Training

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I joined the course improving my interview skills. I joined classroom training. I must say it was the best learning experience. Mam puts a lot of effort to make sure that you succeed in your goal. She has taken mock interview Sessions with me so that I can be perfectly prepared for the interview."

u

- by utpal

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I wanted to become a good English speaker because I want to work in good company. So I joined Urvi mam?s online training. I would like to recommend all to join with her if they want a good English. She is the best."

z

- by zabi

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I joined spoken English through online training with mam. She is very helpful and patient trainer. She cleared my grammatical concepts and she also made me practice everyday. Now I have become a confident speaker because of her."

M

- by Mayank

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I am working with a company where speaking English is like a culture. Whenever I used to sit along with my colleagues I used to feel shy because I was weak in English and they all used to speak good. So I joined with mam on online training. She taught me that if anyone practices English properly and regularly then anyone can be a good speaker. Now I can mingle with my colleagues easily. Thanks to mam!"

S

- by Satyam

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I studied from a vernacular medium and as I am about to finish my graduation, I thought of joining the sessions to improve English. I joined online training with mam. She is a very good teacher. She has taught me many new vocabularies, grammar and pronunciation. I am confident to face interviews and to start conversation with anyone in English."

V

- by Vathiya

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I joined with mam for improving my English and I have achieved my objective with lots of help and practice I received from mam. I had joined classroom training and experience was wonderful."

p

- by prabas

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"Hello everyone. My job involves sitting behind the computer screen for most of the time of day. That was the reason though I have a strong technical knowledge I was stuck in the same position and even though I deserved promotion I was not considered for it. Then I started online training with mam. She sorted out my English in just a few weeks. If you are attending regularly and if you are willing to put hard work, you can definitely gain a lot of knowledge from her. Now I am pretty confident in my English and I have been receiving lots of offers for job change with better salaries."

H

- by Hitesh

attended Personality Development Training

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I am happy to write this review. I joined with mam because I wanted to be more confident in my job and in my personal life. She is a great motivator. She has taught me the best personality lies within ourselves, we just need to find it by practicing techniques. She knows many techniques by which we can unlock our own self. Thanks mam!"

R

- by Ram

attended Communication Skills Training

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I am a working professional with an experience of 10 years. Earlier I was working in a different city and now I am located in Bangalore. I had a trouble finding the job here because of lack of communication skills. I found mam on Urbanpro and I joined her online training. She has trained me very well. She has made me practice each and every interview questions at least 50 times. She also focused on body language. Now I have a job and it is all thanks to mam"

K

- by Kaaleshwari

attended Spoken English

posted on 13 Oct, 2017

"I am a housewife and I wanted to learn English for improving my confidence in daily life conversation. I also wanted to teach my son without anyone?s help. Thanks to mam now I am good in my English and my communication has improved a lot."

V

- by Vishal

attended Communication Skills Training

posted on 11 Oct, 2017

"I am a working professional and i was stuck in my career because of my lack of proper communication skills. Then I joined a training for communication skills with mam. And i have improved a lot. We have done practices which are application based and not just theory. Regularly we have practiced the passage reading and book reading which has helped to improve my expression power. We have also done many sessions on presentation skills and extempore along with the regular grammar practice. Mam is very helpful and her approach is always encouraging. I have attended a few communication skills training before but this one is the best. I would recommend it to every person who wants to become a confident speaker."

A

- by Alpana

attended Spoken English

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I joined classroom training. I wanted to learn more English because my English was very weak. I have improved a lot during the classes. I would recommend her to any person who wants to learn good English. Thank You!"

C

- by Chirashree

attended Spoken English

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I started classroom training with mam. I am a masters in Bengali. I am very passionate about languages and learning with mam was a very fun experience. She is very positive, encouraging person. She gives all the knowledge and energy when she teaches her students. I am happy to have found her. Sessions with her are an enriching experience. I have found a job that I like due to her training."

A

- by Arti

attended Spoken English

posted on 09 Sep, 2017

"I hold a masters degree in mathematics and a work experience of 2 years as a lecturer in engineering college back in home town. However since I moved to bangalore I tried to find a lecturer job but it was important to refine my English first. So I started classroom training with mam. She is very unique in her approach. She trains as per what is needed. Her analytics skills are excellent. She quickly finds out what is needed for which student. I have benefited a lot from her trainings. And the purpose for which I started classes also got fulfilled as soon after end of classes I found a job in CMR College. All thanks to her. She motivated me along every step."

Have you attended any class with Urvi? Write a Review

"Can one get an English teaching job in China with IELTS certification?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

A TESOL certification can help you in getting a teaching job in china.

0
|
0

"Suggest me tips to crack the IELTS Listening section. #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

I have posted a lesson on this same question kindly read it. You can also contact me to know more.

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS online course worth for a working a test taker who is not able to attend regular classes? #AMA" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

The world is moving online. I agree that the trend is catching up slowly in India but it is surely catching up. Yes you can surely go for online training. You can contact me for this purpose. We can have a hangout video call and discuss the way you need to prepare and the things that you need to focus upon. Finally we will arrive upon a personalized curriculum specially for you based on your needs.

1
|
0

"

Check this popular article: https://www.urbanpro.com/a/cbse-vs-icse-the-pros-and-cons-of-each-educational-board

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

You should practice from official Cambridge book that comes with a DVD. It has helped me in preparing students for this exam. It can be of help to you too.

1
|
0

"Can I apply PR to Canada with a 5.5 IELTS score?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

My opinion is, you can apply but chances are slim with this score. Try for a better band score. You can contact me for further assistance.

0
|
0
Load More
Commonly Mispronounced Words

Commonly Mispronounced Words: Comfortable: Com-f-tbl. Rendezvous: Ron-di-voo. Tortilla: Tor-tia. Valet: Va-lei. Bowl: Bol. Quinoa: Kee-nuah. Bruschetta: Broos-ke-tta. Buffet:...

21/07/2017
3 0
1
Tips to appear confident while making a public speech

We all want to become a good and confident public speaker. Isn’t it? However, we can’t get rid of the sweaty hands, knocky-wobbly knees when we get upon the stage. Yeah! It happens to everyone....

21/02/2017
1 0
0
Vocabulary Words

Let’s take a look at some vocabulary words today: Zest: great enthusiasm or energy Uncanny: strange but unsettling Pique: feeling of irritation Nostalgia: sentiment of affection for a past period Irenic:...

13/02/2017
1 0
0
Load More

Urvi Shah describes herself as Online Language Trainer. She conducts classes in BTech Tuition, Communication Skills Training and Corporate Training. Urvi is located in New Thippasandra, Bangalore. Urvi takes Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 5 years of teaching experience . Urvi has completed COMPANY SECRETARY from Institute of company secretaries of India in 2014 and Corporate Training from Peak Performance Trainings in 2017. She is well versed in Hindi, Marathi, English and Gujarati. Urvi has got 58 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

MOHAN LAL photo

MOHAN LAL

MOHAN LAL photo Zirakpur, Mohali

English Language, communication skills, Leadership skills, Behavioral training, Emotional intelligence, lateral thinking,...


Shampa Biswas Das photo

Shampa Biswas Das

Shampa Biswas Das photo New Alipore, Kolkata

Professional with a vast corporate & training experience , in fields of Hospitality, Soft Skills & Education. Have hand-on...


Jose Manuel photo

Jose Manuel

Jose Manuel photo 9th A Main, Indiranagar, Bangalore

14+ years of experience, meticulous in the pursuance to achieve perfection at what is bestowed upon. Started-off as...


Mercury Automotives photo

Mercury Automotives

Mercury Automotives photo Basaveshwara Nagar, Bangalore

Mercury Automotives is a recent start up established with a brighter vision. The main motto of our organization is to create...


Rashida M. photo

Rashida M.

Rashida M. photo N I B M, Pune

Being an enthusiastic person I like to share my Knowledge with others and want to be part of their over all development of...


Featured
Awita English And Soft Skills Coach photo

We are a Team of Corporate Trainers, Coaches and Consultants specializing in the Skills of Functional English, Business Communication,...


Namrata photo

Namrata

Namrata photo HSR Layout, Bangalore

Good communication skill, Knowledge of soft skills, Finance and accounting and personality development.


Featured
Elan logo

Elan

Elan photo Indiranagar, Bangalore

ELAN is not just an English training centre it is a centre where an individual 's problem regarding English is looked at...


Sujatha S. photo

Sujatha S.

Sujatha S. photo New BEL Road, Bangalore

I can teach every topic very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more