Santosh Jayaraman photo

Santosh Jayaraman

Visual Author

Banaswadi, Bangalore, India- 560043.

UrbanPro students 49 Students (48 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Santosh Jayaraman

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Photography Classes

Certification offered

No

Photography types taught

Wildlife Photography, Landscape Photography, Product Photography, Basics of Photography, Candid Photography

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Photography Classes

11

Teaching Experience in detail in Photography Classes

Have been pursuing photography as a hobby since my childhood and Year 2006 was the point when the hobby turned into serious passion. I have dwelled in various genres of photography, experimenting, practicing and fine tuning my skills. My favorites being portraiture and landscape and floral close ups. I love to share not only my vast practical knowledge on Photography but also my extensive field experiences with my Photography Gear. UrbanPro has offered a perfect platform for me to teach (everyone says I am good at..) Photography. Join me on various customized courses, prepared with great care, keeping your specific experience levels, interests, and camera systems in mind. Each category focuses on course plans designed to give you comprehensive exposure to photography concepts, introduces you to various genres of photography and gives you deep insights into your creative side and also your camera gear. Class room sessions embedded with practical discussions makes it a wholesome experience for you and inspires you to go out and make photos. I strongly recommend and teach the Art of Visualization which positively effects your creative pursuit. Do checkout the reviews from my students, on my UrbanPro account and website, to get a hang of the feedback, satisfaction, and assurance of the quality of knowledge imparted in my classes.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 39 reviews

4.9/539
S

- by Sasikanth

attended Photography

posted on 24 Mar, 2017

"I enjoyed sir's classes. I enrolled for 8 hours course but took me 11-12 hours to finish up in depth. My classes are mostly theoretical classes. Sir gives you tasks to work in between and explain how to do it which is very helpful. I entered as a noob and after the course I can take good quality images. "

D

- by Dinesh S

attended Photography

posted on 15 Mar, 2017

"Great mentor so far !! Santosh's knowledge around photography & techniques is amazing. He carries his photography passion every moment in his life which in deed makes him a best mentor. During the course, I realized that my gadget can do wonders and my interest levels further elevated in exploring photography. Santosh was flexible and enthusiastic to guide few techniques over the phone to make one of my events successful. His excitement to share his success stories and interesting facts on photography are priceless and inspiring !!! "

P

- by Priyanka

attended Photography

posted on 25 Feb, 2017

"He is very patient and takes time to explain. Gives you scenarios and also gives solutions with issues you have faced, for example what you could have done better, when the lighting was bad. Highly recommended. "

M

- by Mudit

attended Photography

posted on 15 Jan, 2017

"Knows about camera very well. Way of teaching or clearing doubt is very good. Got to know the hidden features of my camera. "

V

- by Vishal Ahuja

attended Photography

posted on 15 Jan, 2017

"Santosh has a very good experience on the subject which helps the trainee grasp immense knowledge. Very flexible with the questions and he would answer the same question end number of times without a problem. Friendly behaviour and jovial in nature, which makes the complete session so lively. "

G

- by Gaurav Jain

attended Photography

posted on 29 Dec, 2016

"Great mentor. He will let you know all the facts about camera in a very easy way and you understand each and everything nicely. I would say great creative photograph as well. If you have any doubts he will clear it . So cooperating regarding your time schedule. And ready to help you in future also regarding any doubt. If you want to learn photography i strongly recommend Mr. Santosh . Thank you sir. "

D

- by Dinesha S

attended Photography

posted on 10 Dec, 2016

"Awesome tutor, overall experience at very affordable price and absolutely hassle free service experience & needless to mention technically very sound, very helpful and friendly. "

N

- by Nikunj Bhagat

attended Photography

posted on 27 Nov, 2016

"Santosh was of great help, he analysed my requiremnts of photography and did just not help me on my requirement but also helped in many motivating me. "

S

- by Sunil

attended Photography

posted on 16 Nov, 2016

"I just like all his work and dedication towards photography, very helpful and friendly. "

Have you attended any class with Santosh? Write a Review

"Is raw file better than jpeg? When I compare raw with jpeg file after clicking from my camera, both look same. What's the difference?" in   Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

If you are going to process your image, yes RAW is better. The JPEG on the other hand are compressed processed files of smaller file size and doesn't allow the kind of bandwidth a raw would for post processing. RAW image size is thus bigger than the JPEG. Reviewing pics on the camera LCD is not advised because the LCD is a small area cramped with pixels and doesn't show the dynamic range your computer screen would. Even on your computer, please view your pics on the picture viewer provided by your camera manufacturer instead of Microsoft picture viewer. The mpv does a horrible compression of your JPEG and wouldn't read your RAW. Hope this helps. All the best for your photography have fun and take care. Regards, Santosh J

1
|
0

"Should I use flash during day time while taking portraits ?" in   Photography, Photography/Fashion Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

If there is a need to fill in the hard shadows on the subject due to the way the subject is positioned (if the light source is behind the subject/if the subject is wearing headgear, cap, hat or heavy jewelry etc) then you might want to use fill flash and for added effect you can use a diffuse screen to further spread and soften the lighted emitted from the flash. Remember that once you bring in a flash you might want to balance between light from the flash with the available ambient light. Regards, Santosh J

0
|
0

"How soon can I learn about basic Photography?" in   Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

How soon depends on how fast you are able to grasp the concepts of shutter speed, Aperture and ISO and their relationship and other concepts of light including framing and composition. The more you practice the more you learn. The secret lies in practice. Take every opportunity you get to photograph. All the best. Regards, Santosh J

0
|
0

Santosh Jayaraman describes himself as Visual Author. He conducts classes in Photography. Santosh is located in Banaswadi, Bangalore. Santosh takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 11 years of teaching experience . Santosh has completed Master of Science (M.Sc.) from Bharathidasan University. He is well versed in Hindi, English, Kannada, Tamil and Telugu. Santosh has got 39 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Ajay Kumar photo

Ajay Kumar

Ajay Kumar photo Banaswadi, Bangalore


Priya B. photo

Priya B.

Priya B. photo Begur Road, Bangalore


Mohan B. photo

Mohan B.

Mohan B. photo J P Nagar, Bangalore


Harsh Sharma photo

Harsh Sharma

Harsh Sharma photo BEML Layout, Brookefield, Bangalore


Girinath Udhay photo

Girinath Udhay

Girinath Udhay photo Old Airport Road, Bangalore

Certified and Trained Professionally by Renowned and Spider Award Nominee Photographers. My photographs were recognised in...


Abhishek Virendra photo

Abhishek Virendra

Abhishek Virendra photo Koramangala 1st Block, Bangalore

Founder of - A Lay Man Approach Towards Photography (TM) & shared my knowledge with more than 250 + student in Bangalore Mentor...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more