Santosh Jayaraman photo

Santosh Jayaraman

Visual Author

Banaswadi, Bangalore, India- 560043.

UrbanPro students 41 Students (41 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Santosh Jayaraman

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Photography Classes

Certification offered

No

Photography types taught

Candid Photography, Landscape Photography, Basics of Photography, Wildlife Photography, Product Photography

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Photography Classes

11

Teaching Experience in detail in Photography Classes

Have been pursuing photography as a hobby since my childhood and Year 2006 was the point when the hobby turned into serious passion. I have dwelled in various genres of photography, experimenting, practicing and fine tuning my skills. My favorites being portraiture and landscape and floral close ups. I love to share not only my vast practical knowledge on Photography but also my extensive field experiences with my Photography Gear. UrbanPro has offered a perfect platform for me to teach (everyone says I am good at..) Photography. Join me on various customized courses, prepared with great care, keeping your specific experience levels, interests, and camera systems in mind. Each category focuses on course plans designed to give you comprehensive exposure to photography concepts, introduces you to various genres of photography and gives you deep insights into your creative side and also your camera gear. Class room sessions embedded with practical discussions makes it a wholesome experience for you and inspires you to go out and make photos. I strongly recommend and teach the Art of Visualization which positively effects your creative pursuit. Do checkout the reviews from my students, on my UrbanPro account and website, to get a hang of the feedback, satisfaction, and assurance of the quality of knowledge imparted in my classes.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 36 reviews

4.9/536
S

- by Sanjay Kumar Singh

attended Photography

posted on 30 Nov, 2017

"Got nice training from him, it was worth to joining and learning photography. He is very friendly and helpful. "

B

- by Bharath

attended Photography

posted on 16 Oct, 2017

"Just the sort of mentor I was looking, he comes with full package with best price. Happy to have him as my tutor/mentor for life. Thank you a ton Sir. "

R

- by Ranganath acharya

attended Photography

posted on 14 Oct, 2017

"It was awesome experience and learned more photography features. "

D

- by Deepak sharma

attended Photography

posted on 05 Sep, 2017

"Mr. Santosh Jayaraman is excellent teacher who is having the depth knowledge of photography. He is clarifies all the queries regarding the subject in a simple way with appropriate examples. I am done with my 4th class, he is made me so passionate about photography, I have got so much confidence, and he retrieve my queries, and make it so simple. Well I can definitely say one of the best trainer for photography classes in the city. I feel 100% worth for my money i spent for his class Thank you so much sir. "

Reply by Santosh

You are welcome Deepak!! Thanks for your wonderful feedback. Hope to see creative images from you.. Regards, Santosh J

A

- by Anu Anand

attended Photography

posted on 25 Jul, 2017

"It was wonderful time learning photography with Santosh. The passion and experience he has in this field is inspiring. He is a good teacher I could understand different techniques and concept easily. His dedication to photography inspired me a lot. Thanks a lot Santosh for the time. "

C

- by Chethan

attended Photography

posted on 12 Jul, 2017

"It was a wonderful experience learning photography tricks from Santhosh. He gets into details of my requirement before preparing the course content and was ready to spend that extra hour to make sure I understand the technicalities of each feature. Feedback on the my capture’s with Do’s and don’ts , giving tips on my strength and weakness in photography were really helpful. Overall Course has helped me exploring all possible options available in my camera and use them effectively at the right time to get best possible results. "

M

- by Manu Nicholas Jacob

attended Photography

posted on 30 May, 2017

"It was lovely. It transformed me from a person who took hundreds of photos with no planning to a person who plans each of his shots in advance. My photography sessions with Mr Santosh Jayaraman has helped me tremendously and we can see the difference remarkably in my shots. "

S

- by Santosh

attended Photography

posted on 30 May, 2017

"Santosh Jayaraman is a thorough professional photographer. The classes were purely professional and my son Rohan learnt a lot with respect to photography. He was quite approachable anytime with any kind of clarifications. "

H

- by Harsha Reddy

attended Photography

posted on 06 May, 2017

"My experience in learning photography from him was great. I liked the way course was designed. More emphasis is on your requirements. I got to learn many photography techniques and tricks. I also liked the way he explained techniques and concepts using snaps taken by him. He also taught me how to take care of my camera. "

P

- by Prachi Chaturvedi

attended Photography

posted on 29 Apr, 2017

"I was looking for someone who can help me in learning photography at home. I started the class from Santosh. He is very good in explaining photography tricks and techniques. His way of teaching was extremely good. He shares every thing he knows about photography. His best quality is that he is ready to answer your query any time. "

S

- by SHAGIL MULLICK

attended Photography

posted on 24 Apr, 2017

"I am really delighted to have got the opportunity to get trained by Santosh. Actually Santosh isn't a trainer, he is a mentor. You can be in touch with him even after the course and he will help you to tell you where you are doing right or wrong. His specialty is that he gets to the level of student & from there he trains him/ her. He has vast knowledge and experience of photography. I was very comfortable getting trained by him. Each and every concept was thoroughly covered & taught with deep understanding. Not only this, he is able to connect & discuss real life scenarios when you travel or go for some sport activity and you need to click a picture kind of. So, all in all It was really great getting trained by him. Now I need to practice to get better on this. Thank you so much Santosh. Be in touch. "

V

- by Vibha

attended Photography

posted on 18 Apr, 2017

"It was great experience working with Santosh for photography workshop. He knows his subject very well. You can ask him as many question on his subject and he will be more than happy, highly recommended for photography. In his guidance definitely a lot to learn. "

S

- by Sasikanth

attended Photography

posted on 24 Mar, 2017

"I enjoyed sir's classes. I enrolled for 8 hours course but took me 11-12 hours to finish up in depth. My classes are mostly theoretical classes. Sir gives you tasks to work in between and explain how to do it which is very helpful. I entered as a noob and after the course I can take good quality images. "

D

- by Dinesh S

attended Photography

posted on 15 Mar, 2017

"Great mentor so far !! Santosh's knowledge around photography & techniques is amazing. He carries his photography passion every moment in his life which in deed makes him a best mentor. During the course, I realized that my gadget can do wonders and my interest levels further elevated in exploring photography. Santosh was flexible and enthusiastic to guide few techniques over the phone to make one of my events successful. His excitement to share his success stories and interesting facts on photography are priceless and inspiring !!! "

P

- by Priyanka

attended Photography

posted on 25 Feb, 2017

"He is very patient and takes time to explain. Gives you scenarios and also gives solutions with issues you have faced, for example what you could have done better, when the lighting was bad. Highly recommended. "

Have you attended the class of Santosh? Write a Review

"Is raw file better than jpeg? When I compare raw with jpeg file after clicking from my camera, both look same. What's the difference?" in   Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

If you are going to process your image, yes RAW is better. The JPEG on the other hand are compressed processed files of smaller file size and doesn't allow the kind of bandwidth a raw would for post processing. RAW image size is thus bigger than the JPEG. Reviewing pics on the camera LCD is not advised because the LCD is a small area cramped with pixels and doesn't show the dynamic range your computer screen would. Even on your computer, please view your pics on the picture viewer provided by your camera manufacturer instead of Microsoft picture viewer. The mpv does a horrible compression of your JPEG and wouldn't read your RAW. Hope this helps. All the best for your photography have fun and take care. Regards, Santosh J

1
|
0

"Should I use flash during day time while taking portraits ?" in   Photography, Photography/Fashion Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

If there is a need to fill in the hard shadows on the subject due to the way the subject is positioned (if the light source is behind the subject/if the subject is wearing headgear, cap, hat or heavy jewelry etc) then you might want to use fill flash and for added effect you can use a diffuse screen to further spread and soften the lighted emitted from the flash. Remember that once you bring in a flash you might want to balance between light from the flash with the available ambient light. Regards, Santosh J

0
|
0

"How soon can I learn about basic Photography?" in   Photography, Photography/Basics of Photography

How soon depends on how fast you are able to grasp the concepts of shutter speed, Aperture and ISO and their relationship and other concepts of light including framing and composition. The more you practice the more you learn. The secret lies in practice. Take every opportunity you get to photograph. All the best. Regards, Santosh J

0
|
0

Santosh Jayaraman describes himself as Visual Author. He conducts classes in Photography. Santosh is located in Banaswadi, Bangalore. Santosh takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 11 years of teaching experience . Santosh has completed Master of Science (M.Sc.) from Bharathidasan University. He is well versed in Hindi, English, Kannada, Tamil and Telugu. Santosh has got 36 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Abhishek Chintamani photo

Abhishek Chintamani

Abhishek Chintamani photo Yelahanka, Bangalore

You are at the right place. I own a Sony DSLR with 18-55mm lens. I am a freelance photographer with specialization in nature...


Girinath Udhay photo

Girinath Udhay

Girinath Udhay photo Old Airport Road, Bangalore

Certified and Trained Professionally by Renowned and Spider Award Nominee Photographers. My photographs were recognised in...


Pradeep M. photo

Pradeep M.

Pradeep M. photo Malleshpalya, Bangalore

Iam a commercial photographer based in Bangalore. I've successfully accomplished shoots for many high-profile companies &...


Mohan B. photo

Mohan B.

Mohan B. photo J P Nagar, Bangalore


Nirmal Harindran photo

Nirmal Harindran

Nirmal Harindran photo HAL 2nd Stage, Bangalore

Nirmal Harindran photo

I focus on a one on one approach of tutoring in photography and try to structure the course based on requirement and the...


Kesava M. photo

Kesava M.

Kesava M. photo Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore


Gautham photo

Gautham

Gautham photo Kothnur, Bangalore

Dance is everything. If you can breathe, you can dance.


Bhaskar Dutta photo

Bhaskar Dutta

Bhaskar Dutta photo Bellandur, Bangalore

I have been into the field of photography for over 13 years now. I am a LRPS from The Royal Photographic Society, Bath, UK...


Akhik Kalyan photo

Akhik Kalyan

Akhik Kalyan photo Sahakar Nagar, Bangalore

I have experience on candid,fashion,new born baby,macro photography.I know advanced techniques of lighting in photography,creative...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more