Pavani Devulapalli photo

Pavani Devulapalli

Tutor

Medahalli, Bangalore, India- 560049.

UrbanPro students 18 Students (18 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Pavani Devulapalli

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Carnatic Music classes

Profession

Teacher

I cater to

9 to 15 Years, Above 15 Years, 3 to 8 Years

Learnt Carnatic Music from

Individual Teacher

I Teach

Vocal Carnatic Music

Vocal Carnatic Music

Varnam, Improvisation of Raga, Kriti, Basic Notes (Ex: Geetams, sarali varisai etc)

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Carnatic Music classes

5

Teaching Experience in detail in Carnatic Music classes

I started teaching students of my mother and gradually developed teaching skills and techniques in teaching. I enjoy teaching as i can share my knowledge to others who are very interested in learning. I have patience which is most important for a teacher. I teach both offline (My home as well as Online classes through SKYPE, Google Hangouts etc.,). I have performed many times on different occasions such as Tyagaraja utsava , Annamayya Jayanti etc.,

BBA Tuition

BBA Subject

Services Management, Marketing, Production and Operations Management, Organizational Behavior, Marketing Management, Management Process, Human Resource Management

Type of class

Regular Classes, Crash Course

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Taught in School or College

Yes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in BBA Tuition

1

MBA Tuition

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MBA Tuition

3

Teaching Experience in detail in MBA Tuition

I have Research experience and hence can teach General management and HR subjects.

Class I-V Tuition

Board

CBSE, State

CBSE Subjects taught

Telugu, Computers, Mathematics, Hindi, EVS, English, Science

Taught in School or College

No

State Syllabus Subjects taught

Hindi, EVS, Telugu, Mathematics, English, Social Science

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in Class I-V Tuition

1

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 13 reviews

4.9/513
A

- by Aruna

attended

posted on 20 Jun, 2018

"She is an extremely talented trainer. She captures the students attention and interest. She keeps the class very interactive and engage the students well in discussing. "

R

- by Ramya

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 20 Jun, 2018

"She's a very good and encouraging teacher with lot of patience. She'll help you learn until you get it right. Also she's not commercial like other teachers I've seen earlier. "

P

- by Parvathy Neelakantan

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 19 Dec, 2016

"Pavani is a very patient teacher. I am a beginner for Carnatic music and I find her classes good. I would surely recommend it to a beginner. "

P

- by Pantula Gopala Rao

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 17 Nov, 2016

"Pavani Devulapalli has acquired good standard in carnatic classical music. She came under my guidance for advanced training in Music and shown considerable improvement. As I could observe, She is assiduous, sincere, regular and hard working as a student. I am also aware that she is a capable, sincere and devout teacher, interested in the development of her students. I am not over emphasizing to say that she is a TASK MASTER. Pavani devulapalli is endowed with all the requisites of a musician. She is gifted with a melodious, sweet, supple and flexible voice with rich harmonic content and high degree of reach. Additionally, her grasp and memory are excellent ; her expression,diction and clarity as well are uncommon. With regard to her music, it is chaste and traditional. Her Pathantaram too is acceptable. Pavani has good breath control and can deliver long high pitched phrases of music also with ease and clarity. As such her students can benefit from these qualities. Pavani Devulapalli has good command over both the practical and theoretical aspects of music which is an advantage for her students. Pavani Devulapalli has an open and innovative mind, and and her methodology is well suited to students of all age groups and all standards of academics and music. As a person she is pleasant,cheerful, steady,sincere,self-disciplined and punctual -and at the same time, energetic. She plans her work and she follows her plan. Pavani devulapalli deserves all encouragement. "

S

- by Sirisha Aradhyula

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 11 Nov, 2016

"I write this review to genuinely let students know who are willing to learn carnatic vocal that Pavani's teaching is pretty good. She teaches with dedication and passion for music. This helps us learn with more interest. These days teaching carnatic music has become more commercial. But I changed my opinion when I found Pavani as my teacher. She gives more value to music than money. So finally she can be a very good teacher if you choose to be her student "

H

- by Haripriya

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 12 Oct, 2016

"I have a five year old daughter the way she is teaching is wonderful,she got interest. Pavani has a talent of understanding students capability and teach them.Teaching one to one will help students to learn better "

R

- by Ravipalli Sridevi

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 11 Oct, 2016

"She taught me very good.I am very happy with her music. She was very cool and her voice was very attractive. "

G

- by Gopal

attended MBA Tuition

posted on 03 Oct, 2016

"She is good in conducting classes for mba. Along with pursuing her PhD she conducts classes for students who are pursuing their pg. Helping students complete their assignment and clearing doubts in their curriculum is her strength. "

S

- by Subha Susarla

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 03 Oct, 2016

"I know her since few yrs,she is a very good vocalist .She is well trained and a very good teacher. She is very helpful and has a lots of patience. "

R

- by Revathi

attended Karnatak music

posted on 02 Oct, 2016

"She is a marvelous singer. She helped me to learn karnatak music. She taught me patiently. Her services are tremendously efficient. "

G

- by Gayatri Pardhu

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 30 Sep, 2016

"I am student of Pavani Devulapalli, she have a melting voice and lot of patience. I learn a lot of skills in Carnatic music from her. from past 6 months i am learning carnatic music.I am happy to learn form her. "

G

- by Gopal

attended Carnatic Music

posted on 30 Sep, 2016

"I have known her for few years and she is good in carnatic music. She is trained and good in conducting classes. She is very committed and still continue learning to enhance her skills. "

D

- by Devulapalli Surya Pavan Kumar

attended MBA Tuition

posted on 30 Sep, 2016

"Helped in learning the subject, and the material she gave is also good which helped me a lot. "

Have you attended any class with Pavani Devulapalli? Write a Review

"What's the scope of bba+mba in HR in India?Is HR a good specialization to take or is there any other specialization better than HR?and what are the best colleges for doing bba in India and Abroad?" in   Tuition/BBA Tuition

Dear Abdul, for your clarification HR all the specializations offered by the universities in BBA and MBA have their own importance. Nothing like one specialization is good and other is not. For any kind of industry as human resoure play a major role definetly a HR manager will have good scope. There are many colleges in India offering BBA with high standards and placement opportunities.wish you all good luck for your future.

0
|
0

"I have difficult to sing into highlevel. Please forward the tips to improve my voice." in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music/Carnatic Music

hello josna, try singing in very basic level so that you feel comfortable singing in high pitch. Also it is not that only if we sing in high pitch we r good singers. one will have ones own sruti.

0
|
0

"Is there anyone interested in learning vocal and diction classes in Mumbai?" in   Teaching Jobs

hello ajay you can register on urbanpro as a tutor and you can find who r interested .

0
|
0

"What is the tuition fee for IB syllabus?" in   Tuition/Class I-V Tuition, Tuition/Class I-V Tuition/Mathematics

Hai shajeetha, fee depends on the mode in which you want to learn and also locality. It will be between Rs. 350 to 400 per hour.

0
|
0

"I have completed my graduation BBM (Finance) in 2016 July. Since july I was tried many bank exams but non of them was cleared now what I should do?" in   Tuition/BFM tuition, Tuition/BAF Tuition, Tuition/BBA Tuition, Tuition/BBA Tuition/Banking Regulations & Operations

Hello Akash, if you want to take only bank exams and getting a job in bank is your goal, you should practice basic arithmatic and reasoning problems. First learn the concepts and then you can practice using shortcuts. While practicing you should always have timer so that you can have a track of your speed in solving problems.

0
|
0
Load More
Tip of the day

We have a famous saying " Practice Makes Man Perfect", In Music Listening also contributes to gain knowledge and grasp the techniques in singing. Hope this will be helpful.

01/10/2016
2 0
0
STRATEGIES FOR LEARNING

Creating a Study Plan Taking Study Breaks Building Their Own Study Notes Asking Questions Enhancing their Learning based on Mistakes Practicing Under Test Conditions Applying Learning to Real-life By...

30/09/2016
0 0
0

Pavani Devulapalli describes herself as Tutor. She conducts classes in BBA Tuition, Carnatic Music and Class I-V Tuition. Pavani Devulapalli is located in Medahalli, Bangalore. Pavani Devulapalli takes Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 5 years of teaching experience . Pavani Devulapalli is pursuing Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) from M S RAMAIAH UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES. She is well versed in Telugu and English. Pavani Devulapalli has got 13 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Sonam Agarwal photo

Sonam Agarwal

Sonam Agarwal photo Koramangala, Bangalore

I can teach each and every topics upto understanding level of student.


Antriksh photo

Antriksh

Antriksh photo Old Airport Road, Bangalore


Featured
Sagnik Gupta photo

Sagnik Gupta

Sagnik Gupta photo Jodhpur Park, Kolkata

I am a working professional with more than 20 years of industrial experience in a manufacturing concern. I have worked in...


Amit Maurya photo

Amit Maurya

Amit Maurya photo Mira Road East, Mumbai

I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Firoz Alam photo

Firoz Alam

Firoz Alam photo HSR Layout, Bangalore


Lrs Mani photo

Lrs Mani

Lrs Mani photo J P Nagar, Bangalore

I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Anupama Panda photo

Anupama Panda

Anupama Panda photo Banaswadi, Bangalore

I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Vidyashree Ganesh photo

Vidyashree Ganesh

Vidyashree Ganesh photo Sanjay Nagar, Bangalore

I conduct vocal music classes for children which includes devotional songs, carnatic classical, light music, I also conduct...


Yamini Sharma photo

Yamini Sharma

Yamini Sharma photo T. Dasarahalli, Bangalore


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more