Shailendra Garg photo

Shailendra Garg

Tutor

Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, India- 380009.

UrbanPro students 31 Students (31 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Shailendra Garg

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

SAT Coaching classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in SAT Coaching classes

12

Teaching Experience in detail in SAT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

ACT Exam Coaching Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in ACT Exam Coaching Classes

13

Teaching Experience in detail in ACT Exam Coaching Classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

12

Teaching Experience in detail in PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, PSAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

GMAT Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

Background

Name of Awards and Recognition

1. While my training at The Princeton Review - I scored 37/37 question correct in all 10 test. 2. 300+ of students scored 400 on 400 score (51 raw score) on GMAT 3. I was awarded as Best trainer for MATH in year 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Awards and Recognition

Experience in taking GMAT Exam

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GMAT Coaching classes

13

Teaching Experience in detail in GMAT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

GRE Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Name of Awards and Recognition

Background

Teacher

Experience in taking GRE exam

Yes

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Class Location

Student's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GRE Coaching classes

12

Class IX-X Tuition

Fees

₹ 770 per hour

Board

ICSE, CBSE, International Baccalaureate, IGCSE

IB Subjects taught

Mathematics, English, Hindi

CBSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics

ICSE Subjects taught

English, English Literature, Mathematics

IGCSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics, Hindi, English Literature, Economics

Experience in School or College

Taught in School or College

Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Class IX-X Tuition

12

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 30 reviews

4.9/530
M

- by Mridang Sheth

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 17 Jun, 2018

"Thanks to the teachers, I scored 1560 on the SAT. The teachers are experienced and supportive and the timings are very flexible. Every student is given personal attention and the teachers especially focus on weak points so that the concepts become clear. I would definitely recommend the Smart Test Prep. "

B

- by Bria

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"My experience with shailendra sir and vishvam sir been great till now, they are very dedicated teachers. The smart test prep has good time flexibility and never lacks in quality study material. "

A

- by Agrim Bharat

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"A professional set up with well experienced educators.Aware of the all the minute requirements needed to Ace the standardized tests.The timings are flexible, suited to the schedule of the student.A student can study there for as long as he wants with no time constraints.Abundant practice material and tests available.Although it might be costly,it is worth every penny of it. "

R

- by Radhika Mehta

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"Shailendra sir and Vishvam sir are both very supportive and amazing teachers! They have guided me thoroughly for my college admission and SAT and subject SAT exams. I would highly recommend all students planning for higher studies in USA to join The Smart Test Prep, as they provide personal attention with uttermost flexibility of time and tremendously helpful study material. "

J

- by Jay Motka

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"The place is a cup of wonderful, with the cause that contains a solace of sassy and a dash of crazy intellect. "

S

- by Siddh Bhatt

attended PSAT/NMSQT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"The education provided at Smart Test Prep is very unique and holistic. My concepts become clear and the enormous amount of practice helps me gain better grades. "

N

- by Naman Sheth

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"Excellent classes and faculties. Most classes are one-on-one or in a small group of 4 to 6 kids. The faculties are very time flexible and have a variety of many papers and practice material. "

H

- by Hetvi Patel

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 20 Apr, 2018

"I have studied two courses at The smart test prep that are SAT and IELTS. I got personal attention by trainers, absolute flexibility in timings (The schedule all my classes as per my comfort and availability) so that I completed my entire course within time and without any hassle. They helped me to improve in my SAT as well as my IELTS by providing individual guidance and solving my each and every doubt. I am thankful to Vishvam Sir and Shailendra sir all their efforts which helped me to build my confidence for my preparations. They always ensures that every kids must improve substantially. If anyone who looking great results along with personal attention and flexibility in class timings then they must join The Smart Test Prep. No doubt they are costly but they more than value for money. "

G

- by Ghanshyam Patel

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 12 Apr, 2018

"From the first day of coaching I was provided with the most personal attention; with classes being time flexible, friendly, and having batch strength of maximum 6 kids. I was provided with a very extensive and relevant practice material. There was no doubt for which I had to wait for more than a day (you could easily call up either of teachers even in the night ). Needless to say these classes are overall effective and efficient, when I can boast to go from getting 1140 in the first mock test to an official SAT score of 1550. I highly recommend 'The Smart Test Prep' (Team of Shailendra Sir and Vishvam Sir) because of whom, I got a my dream score of 1550/1600. All thanks to my tutors: Vishvam Sir and Shailendra Sir. One should join them, to have personal attention and right guidance to improve on rapid mode. They also guide for career in best possible manner, explaining what one has to DO and Not to DO. I am also doing SAT Subject test and AP with them. I wish all the best to them. "

H

- by Hitansh Nagdev

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 31 Mar, 2018

"The services provided by Shailendra sir was exceptional and it helped me in my path to college. I was able to sit till whenever I wanted and with the help of the flexibility of timings I was able to manage studying sat daily. With sir's commendable skill in teaching and warm-hearted personality I was able to better my skills with confidence. Sir was not only a constant boost for my skills in maths but also my determination to keep moving forward. His advice and lively nature is something which you will never find anywhere else. Along with Shailendra sir I also learnt from Vishvam sir. He taught me SAT reading and writing. I will never forget those informative sessions of essay writing and drills to better my English skills. After learning from various institutions of SAT in Ahmedabad, I personally found this institution to be the best. "

V

- by Vishnupriya

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 09 Mar, 2018

"Helpful to score 1400 above in SAT. An interactive class provided to tackle the weaknesses faced during the exam to score more efficiently. I could build up the potential to face the difficulties of the exam with more confidence. "

A

- by Akshat Moravia

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 24 Feb, 2018

"I ever seen trainers like Mr. Shaiendra and Mr. Vishvam. Before starting with them I was bit skeptical how they can complete entire SAT in 18 days, but they did and that to in 11 days when I was in INDIA. And then they set me for revision for rest of the days. I never had such a supportive and motivational experience with home tutors, what I experienced with them. I have no words to explain their amazing support like: Class timing, Content as per my level, Feedback after each test. I should say they are wonders and make things possible but all you need that Need to be very honest with them. I wish if I could deliver them a sense of proud by scoring 1600/1600. "

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much Akshat (A boy turned into Man) . I hope you will score like sky. But you did a good job with 1540. We feel pretty lucky by having such a honest and dedicated student. Wish you a great life ahead Man!

M

- by Manvee soni

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 19 Feb, 2018

"Very nice and creative way of teaching. Had a great experience."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

A

- by Anita Das

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Nice teaching cover all the topics and understandable and covered all the concepts."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn remaining ONE STAR from your side. All the best for your future.

N

- by Nisha Singh

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Straight forward person, Clears doubts. His class is very nice. I liked it. I enjoyed it. Thank you."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

Have you attended the class of Shailendra ? Write a Review

"Is taking IELTS or TOEFL useful for improving English in a non-English-speaking country?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/TOEFL Coaching

If you take these exams then you need to improve your english in all four ways that is 1. Reading, 2. Writing, 3. Speaking and 4. Listing. These exam will tells you that what is the standard of english you have with respect to each section.

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS or TOEFL necessary for admission abroad?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/TOEFL Coaching

There are most of the college and universities demands any of these exam's score.

0
|
0

"What would be a safe GMAT score for ISB?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/GMAT Coaching

any score 680+ but you need to be good at SOP and LOR. SOP works more than your GMAT score.

0
|
0

"A number divided by 169 leaves 91 as a remainder. If the same number is divided by 13, what will be the remainder?" in   Exam Coaching/Quantitative Aptitude

'0' (Zero). AS 169 is divisible by 13 as well as 91 is also divisible by 13. SO original number's format will be 169.x +91. When (169x+91) / 13 -> then remainder will be zero.

0
|
0

"In the series S= {12+23+34+45+56+67+78+89+…up to 99 terms}, what's the 99th term? What's the remainder of S divided by 11?" in   Exam Coaching/Quantitative Aptitude

Please see answer in PIC.

0
|
0
Load More

Shailendra Garg describes himself as Tutor. He conducts classes in ACT Exam Coaching, Class IX-X Tuition and GMAT Coaching. Shailendra is located in Navrangpura, Ahmedabad. Shailendra takes Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 13 years of teaching experience . Shailendra has completed MBA from FMS in 2004. He is well versed in English and Hindi. Shailendra has got 30 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Jagdish M photo

Jagdish M

Jagdish M photo Balewadi, Pune

I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Ramya photo

Ramya

Ramya photo Mogappair West, Chennai


Featured
YGK Academy photo

YGK Academy

YGK Academy photo Panjagutta, Hyderabad

YGK Academy is established by experienced and zealous aptitude trainers Mr. Laxma Reddy & Mr. Karthik with an objective to...


Bhargav P. photo

Bhargav P.

Bhargav P. photo Park Town, Chennai

I have facilitated Mathematics/ Physics/ Chemistry/ Science in International & Indian Schools for many years. I am an...


Lijo Joy photo

Lijo Joy

Lijo Joy photo Selaiyur, Chennai

Accomplished educator with over 8 years of experience and demonstrated ability to train, teach, motivate, and direct students...


Priyanka J. photo

Priyanka J.

Priyanka J. photo Andheri East, Mumbai


Sahithi photo

Sahithi

Sahithi photo Yousufguda, Hyderabad


Chitra S. photo

Chitra S.

Chitra S. photo Anna Nagar, Chennai

Maths problems getting harder? Quantitative section preventing you from scoring higher? Fortunately for you, help is at here. Count...


Featured
Omkar Singh photo

Omkar Singh

Omkar Singh photo Navrangpura, Ahmedabad

I started teaching for my passion when I was in college. I begun with students preparing for JEE and our task was crowned...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more