Shailendra Garg photo

Shailendra Garg

Tutor

University Road, Ahmedabad, India- 380009.

UrbanPro students 34 Students (34 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Shailendra Garg

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

SAT Coaching classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in SAT Coaching classes

14

Teaching Experience in detail in SAT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

GMAT Coaching classes

Name of Awards and Recognition

1. While my training at The Princeton Review - I scored 37/37 question correct in all 10 test. 2. 300+ of students scored 400 on 400 score (51 raw score) on GMAT 3. I was awarded as Best trainer for MATH in year 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GMAT Coaching classes

13

Teaching Experience in detail in GMAT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

12

Teaching Experience in detail in PSAT/NMSQT Coaching classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, PSAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

TOEFL Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Background

Teacher

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Experience in taking TOEFL exam

Yes

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in TOEFL Coaching classes

6

IELTS Coaching classes

Experience in taking IELTS exam

Yes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Background

Teacher

Awards and Recognition

No

Paper for which assistance is provided

General (For intending to work in a non-technical job abroad), Academic (For students)

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in IELTS Coaching classes

13

Teaching Experience in detail in IELTS Coaching classes

We train students with a simple philosophy i.e. "Maximum Result in Minimum Time". We are located in Ahmedabad. Address is: 304, YASH Aqua, Above McDonalds, Vijay Cross Road, Near Gujarat University, Navrangpura - 380 009 Gujarat.

ACT Exam Coaching Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in ACT Exam Coaching Classes

13

Teaching Experience in detail in ACT Exam Coaching Classes

I am working in the Test Prep domain since May 2005. I started my career as CAT in 2005 trainer. In year 2006 I got introduced with GMAT and GRE, and start teaching Math as part time employee. Then in Oct 2007 I was approached by my old GMAT student whose younger sister wanted to SAT then I taught MATh to her as a home tutor. That is how I stepped into SAT and ACT test preparation domain. Then I worked with Kaplan (Part Time - 2 Years), The Princeton Review (Full Time - 5 Years) like international institutions for SAT, ACT, GMAT and GRE. Right now I am taking classes of more of SAT, GMAT and ACT with my partner who take English classes. So in short We can serve any student for SAT, GMAT and ACT. We also help in TOEFL and Admission consulting to students.

Class 10 Tuition

Board

ICSE, IGCSE, International Baccalaureate, CBSE

IB Subjects taught

Mathematics, Hindi, English

CBSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics

ICSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics, English Literature

IGCSE Subjects taught

English Literature, Mathematics, Hindi, Economics, English

Taught in School or College

Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Class 10 Tuition

12

Class 9 Tuition

Board

ICSE, IGCSE, International Baccalaureate, CBSE

IB Subjects taught

Mathematics, Hindi, English

CBSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics

ICSE Subjects taught

English, Mathematics, English Literature

IGCSE Subjects taught

English Literature, Mathematics, Hindi, Economics, English

Taught in School or College

Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Class 9 Tuition

12

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 33 reviews

4.9/533
M

- by Manvee soni

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 19 Feb, 2018

"Very nice and creative way of teaching. Had a great experience."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

A

- by Anita Das

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Nice teaching cover all the topics and understandable and covered all the concepts."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn remaining ONE STAR from your side. All the best for your future.

N

- by Nisha Singh

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Straight forward person, Clears doubts. His class is very nice. I liked it. I enjoyed it. Thank you."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

K

- by Kaushal

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Good teaching skill and technique. I would recommend to all."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn remaining ONE STAR from your side. All the best for your future.

K

- by Kaushik Mandal

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"Its a great time to have a lecture with sir. Thank you sir."

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

O

- by Ohm Patel

attended Campus Placement Training

posted on 18 Feb, 2018

"The experience was amazing. Sir solved all the doubts and cleared the basics of aptitude very thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him for more classes. "

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

R

- by Rounak Biswas

attended GRE Coaching

posted on 10 Feb, 2018

"He is very supporting person he knows the students need and where the student lacks. He will come out with many options and tricks to let you understand maths in a very supporting way. Really enjoyed learning maths under his guidance. "

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much for your review. I will keep on working -extra hard- to earn more good reviews from your side. All the best for your future.

D

- by Dhivan Patel

attended ACT Exam Coaching

posted on 28 Aug, 2017

"I very thankful to Shailendra Sir and Vishvam Sir for their Great personal attention. They provided me all customized solutions for all my problems. They perfectly identified my problematic areas and guided me what are the comfortable ways to improve. Now I am feeling improved and confident. Their teaching methodology makes everything simple and fun to me. They are wonderful people who actually feels that students are not machines, Students are human beings. I wish if I can have such trainers in forthcoming life. "

Y

- by Yash

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 21 Aug, 2017

"Very good. He is very good in maths and gives me a lot of tricks to solve the hardest of problems. "

A

- by Alina Momin

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 21 Aug, 2017

"Shailendra sir is always very respectful and ready to help students understand and grasp concepts to the best of their ability. He is dedicated and willing to make time for his students. "

D

- by Dhivan Patel

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 21 Aug, 2017

"He is a great teacher and he will help us according to our time he will help us with his full hard work. "

J

- by Jay

attended GRE Coaching

posted on 22 Jul, 2017

"Had a great learning experience with Shailendra sir, the way he teaches maths is amazing I have never felt maths so easy thanks to Shailendra sir. He is friendly and always helps you in all the problems not just of maths but other problems of life too. "

Reply by Shailendra

Thank you so much Jay. Wish you all the best for your future life.

D

- by Dhruvin Dalal

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 21 Jul, 2017

"Great coaching style and personalized attention helped me to achieve 800/800. Would recommend it to everyone. "

Reply by Shailendra

Hi Dhruvin. Thank you so much. I wish you all the best for your future.

P

- by Preet patel

attended SAT Coaching

posted on 21 Jul, 2017

"He is a very specialized personality in his field and provides full time when and so required. The problem solving methods and techniques that Shailendra sir teaches are phenomenal. Even Vishvam sir(who teaches English) is exceptionally well at is work, the way that he teaches and the tricks and shortcuts to approach a question is just amazing. Overall my experience with them has been very well and i would recommend it to everyone whom so is looking forward for personalized and customized solution for score improvement. "

M

- by Mohit Dhall

attended GMAT Coaching

posted on 20 Jul, 2017

"I joined the institute for its name and then I got to know it is serious business for Mr. Shailendra. He not only guided me on strategies to attempt the exam but also guided me to go about the other exams which were not under the scope of the course. He made sure that the study material is relevant and the approaches for exam are effective. He did take regular feedback to understand my graph of grasping the concepts and taught me accordingly. I did learn the new perspective to formulate the problem at hand and with the time course I was able to score high on the mock tests. The mock tests were designed really well and after the test he would personally take each and every question for analysis. If the question is wrong or unattempted then to correct the approach or provide an approach otherwise to check whether the solved question has been done in a stipulated time limit with right approach. It helped me a lot in analyzing my weaknesses and work towards strengthening them. He was flexible with class timings but he would make sure that required number of hours per week put into preparation. I had a good experience of learning with him. I would recommend studying with him as the focus would be very high on each individual. The probability of improving oneself is better when the one to one interaction is easily possible and the feedback system is great. These are the features that attracted me at first to join him to carry my preparations with him. All the best to candidates. "

Have you attended any class with Shailendra ? Write a Review

"

What is ELA in ACT?

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/ACT Exam Coaching

ELA (English Language Arts) is a combination of English, Reading and Writing scores. 

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS or TOEFL useful for improving English in a non-English-speaking country?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/TOEFL Coaching

If you take these exams then you need to improve your english in all four ways that is 1. Reading, 2. Writing, 3. Speaking and 4. Listing. These exam will tells you that what is the standard of english you have with respect to each section.

0
|
0

"Is taking IELTS or TOEFL necessary for admission abroad?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/TOEFL Coaching

There are most of the college and universities demands any of these exam's score.

0
|
0

"What would be a safe GMAT score for ISB?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/GMAT Coaching

any score 680+ but you need to be good at SOP and LOR. SOP works more than your GMAT score.

0
|
0

"A number divided by 169 leaves 91 as a remainder. If the same number is divided by 13, what will be the remainder?" in   Exam Coaching/Quantitative Aptitude

'0' (Zero). AS 169 is divisible by 13 as well as 91 is also divisible by 13. SO original number's format will be 169.x +91. When (169x+91) / 13 -> then remainder will be zero.

0
|
0
Load More

Shailendra Garg describes himself as Tutor. He conducts classes in ACT Exam Coaching, Class 10 Tuition and Class 9 Tuition. Shailendra is located in University Road, Ahmedabad. Shailendra takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 14 years of teaching experience . Shailendra has completed MBA from FMS in 2004. He is well versed in English and Hindi. Shailendra has got 33 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Bhargav P. photo

Bhargav P.

Bhargav P. photo Park Town, Chennai

I have facilitated Mathematics/ Physics/ Chemistry/ Science in International & Indian Schools for many years. I am an...


Kovi Srikanth photo

Kovi Srikanth

Kovi Srikanth photo APHB Colony, Hyderabad

10 years experience in maths and science Languages: English, Telugu,Tamil.


Jagdish M photo

Jagdish M

Jagdish M photo Balewadi, Pune

I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Sahithi photo

Sahithi

Sahithi photo Yousufguda, Hyderabad


Vandana Singh photo

Vandana Singh

Vandana Singh photo Koramangala 7th Block, Bangalore

Elite Mentors is an excellent end to end service provider for those who wish to study abroad. We assess, train and provide...


Featured
Vandana Singh photo

Vandana Singh

Vandana Singh photo New BEL Road, Bangalore

Elite Mentors is an excellent end to end service provider for those who wish to study abroad. We assess, train and provide...


Jaya M. photo

Jaya M.

Jaya M. photo Kakkanad, Kochi

I, Jaya Menon is an engineer with varied experiences in the field of Electronics, IT & Education. With regards to education ...


Chitra S. photo

Chitra S.

Chitra S. photo Anna Nagar, Chennai

Maths problems getting harder? Quantitative section preventing you from scoring higher? Fortunately for you, help is at here. Count...


Featured
YGK Academy photo

YGK Academy

YGK Academy photo Panjagutta, Hyderabad

YGK Academy is established by experienced and zealous aptitude trainers Mr. Laxma Reddy & Mr. Karthik with an objective to...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more