Amitava Majumder photo

Amitava Majumder

IT Trainer

Birati, Kolkata, India- 700051.

UrbanPro students 22 Students (22 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Amitava Majumder

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

C Language Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in C Language Classes

8

C++ Language classes

Proficiency level taught

Advanced C++, Basic C++

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in C++ Language classes

8

Java Training Classes

Teaches

Servlet, JSP (Java Server Pages), Core Java

Certification training offered

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Java Training Classes

4

SQL Server Training

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in SQL Server Training

8

Teaching Experience in detail in SQL Server Training

SQL SERVER 2008/2012/2014

Courses in SQL Server Training

PL/SQL Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in PL/SQL Classes

8

Database Training classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in Database Training classes

8

Class XI-XII Tuition (PUC)

Board

ISC/ICSE, IGCSE, State, CBSE

ISC/ICSE Subjects taught

Computer Science

CBSE Subjects taught

Computer Science

Taught in School or College

No

State Syllabus Subjects taught

Computer Science

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Class XI-XII Tuition (PUC)

7

BCA Tuition

BCA Subject

Java Programming, C Language Programming, Object Oriented Technologies, IT, Computer Basics and PC Software , Programming in C++ , Database Management Systems

Type of class

Regular Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in BCA Tuition

5

BTech Tuition

BTech Computer Science subjects

Java Programming, Types of Database Systems, Object Technology, Data Structures and Algorithms, Database Management Systems, Object Oriented Programming & Systems, Internet Technology and Applications

BTech Branch

BTech Information Science Engineering, BTech Computer Science Engineering

BTech Information Science subjects

Business Intelligence, Design and Development of Web Applications, Operations and Systems Management, Operating Systems, Digital Systems, Database Systems, Object Oriented Programming, Data Structures and Algorithms

Experience in School or College

BTech Instrumentation subjects

Object Oriented Programming

Type of class

Regular Classes, Crash Course

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions

Taught in School or College

No

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in BTech Tuition

9

Class IX-X Tuition

Fees

₹ 200 per hour

Board

IGCSE, International Baccalaureate, ICSE, CBSE

IB Subjects taught

Computers

CBSE Subjects taught

Information and Comunication Technology, Computer Practices

ICSE Subjects taught

Computer Application

IGCSE Subjects taught

Information Technology

Experience in School or College

Taught in School or College

No

State Syllabus Subjects taught

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Class IX-X Tuition

3

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

5.0 from 21 reviews

S

- by Sandip Dutta

attended Java Training

posted on 30 Oct, 2017

""I learned about JAVA programming from Amitava Sir. He taught us very sensitively. He always solved our doubts according to the course. He helped us in our course as a good friend, philosopher." "

M

- by Master Ritabrato Chatterjee .

attended Java Training

posted on 13 Aug, 2017

""Today I stand upon the shoulder of a giant and am able to witness a far away light shining upon something which is still yet to brought under man's captivity, for the one who raised me to such an eccentricity is no one but the ones who stood by me in times of trouble, turmoil and hardships, the one who held my hand firmly, letting me rise to such a height and the one who rekindled the flame of my knowledge, so that one day I too might become a person like the one I referred and accepted as a key figure in my life". "

B

- by Bishal Chakraborty

attended Java Training

posted on 31 Jul, 2017

""The learning method is perfect! Very hard to find something better. However, it does take work to move forward and learn." "

D

- by Debojeet Paul

attended Oracle Training

posted on 31 Jul, 2017

"It has been a wonderful experience, completed oracle PL/SQL training. The trainer was awesome and very helpful. "

E

- by Esha Saha

attended BCA Tuition

posted on 27 Jun, 2017

"Amitava sir, is a phenomenal teacher. He teaches us very easy manner for all subjects of computer. I have learned a lot of many new technologies from him. He always solved our doubts according to the course. I would recommend to all. "

A

- by Arunava

attended C Language

posted on 25 Jun, 2017

"Really a good and helpful teacher with a lot a knowledge and patience.Learnt a lot of things on c programming thanks to him.Obviously recommended. "

P

- by Pritam Dey

attended C Language

posted on 25 Jun, 2017

"Amitava Sir's teaching style really had made a great interest in me about computer science. Sir explains each and every topic beautifully. Also, every doubt is being cleared perfectly. "

S

- by Swagata Das

attended Class XI-XII Tuition (PUC)

posted on 23 Jun, 2017

"He is a good teacher along with immense knowledge. I learnt so many things. Thank you. I would recommend to all. "

K

- by Kankana Sarkar

attended Class XI-XII Tuition (PUC)

posted on 22 Jun, 2017

"Well, sir is an awesome teacher. Really makes studying computer interesting. Great way of teaching. "

S

- by Sbeha ganguly

attended Computer Course

posted on 21 Jun, 2017

"A caring teacher not only in education, but also in all matters with lot of knowledge like caring as a friend. Teaches us from the core of heart. "

S

- by Sourav Das

attended Database Training

posted on 31 May, 2017

"It has been a wonderful experience, completed Database training. It was awesome and very helpful. "

P

- by Puja chowdhury

attended MS SQL

posted on 29 Apr, 2017

"Its was really awesome. Thank you. You really deserve the rates. I would recommend to all. "

A

- by Aritra Basak

attended Microsoft BI (Business Intelligence) Tools

posted on 15 Feb, 2017

"Just Completed my SQL Server and MSBI training.Best place for learning. If I stuck anywhere, I usually call the sir to clear doubts. He responds really well. Classes are completely practical, very much happy and satisfied to be a part of Thinkforces. "

M

- by Mayank Agarwal

attended Microsoft BI (Business Intelligence) Tools

posted on 14 Feb, 2017

"All classes are awesome. Once you will learn, you will never forget. Apart from that, the knowledge in depth is what makes him the best trainer in his Technology. The trainer was awesome and very helpful. "

A

- by Abhishek Majumdar

attended SQL Server

posted on 28 Jun, 2016

"Very good experience with Mr.Amitava. He is one of the best SQL server trainers I have ever seen. Thank you such good training session. Highly Recommended!!! "

Have you attended the class of Amitava? Write a Review

"Can you explain the functionality of SQL Server Integration Services in Management Studio?" in   IT Courses/SQL Programming

SQL Server Integration Services. SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) is a component of the Microsoft SQL Server database software that can be used to perform a broad range of data migration tasks. It features a data warehousing tool used for data extraction, transformation, and loading (ETL).

0
|
0

"How can I connect my HTML page to the SQL server using JavaScript and without C# or www.vb.net?? I want to upload a text area value to my database table." in   IT Courses/SQL Programming

You still need to have a c#, visual basic or even php file in order to communicate with the server. You can use javascript to send the data with ajax to the file, and then the file will write it to the database.

0
|
0

"How can I copy one month data from one database server to another in SQL Server 2017?" in   IT Courses/SQL Programming

Using Linked Servers and distributed query ETL - extract one month worth of data, transfer to the different server, load the data Replication

0
|
0

"How can I publish reports using SSRS in Power BI?" in   IT Courses/SQL Programming

You can create the reporting solution using PowerBI connectivity to your SQL server instead of the report created with SSRS.

0
|
0

"Can we install SQL Server 2016 developer edition in a company for learning?" in   IT Courses/SQL Programming

Yes you can.For project purpose try to install Enterprise edition.

0
|
0
Load More
What Is WorkTable In SQL Server?

What is WorkTable in SQL Server? USE AdventureWorks2014 GO SET STATISTICS IO ON GO SELECT * FROM Production.Product p CROSS JOIN Production.Product p1 GO If you run above query,...

19/12/2017
0 0
0
Rename The Logical Name Of SQL Server Database Files Using T-SQL

Rename the logical name of SQL Server database files using T-SQL: 1. Problem: SQL Server database files have two names: one is the logical file name and the other is the physical file name. The logical...

31/07/2017
0 0
0
SQL SERVER: How To Pass Parameters To The Stored Procedure?

SQL SERVER: How To Pass Parameters To The Stored Procedure? After so many years of existence of the stored procedures, I still see developers struggling to execute the stored procedure. The most common...

18/07/2017
0 0
0
Load More

Amitava Majumder describes himself as IT Trainer. He conducts classes in BCA Tuition, BTech Tuition and C Language. Amitava is located in Birati, Kolkata. Amitava takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 9 years of teaching experience . Amitava has completed Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) from Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed University), Chennai in 2006. He is well versed in English, Bengali and Hindi. Amitava has got 21 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Subarna D. photo

Subarna D.

Subarna D. photo Sealdah, Kolkata

I conduct coaching and training for students.


Pawan Kumar Saini photo

Pawan Kumar Saini

Pawan Kumar Saini photo Gautam Nagar, Delhi

Serve brilliantly and get brilliantly.Teaching is my passion and interest. I have industrial and teaching experience. Love...


Ganesh Gurudu photo

Ganesh Gurudu

Ganesh Gurudu photo Whitefield, Bangalore

IT Professional With 9.5+ years of experience in development and Production support in Oracle Pl/SQL and Data warehousing...


Neethu K. photo

Neethu K.

Neethu K. photo Vyttila, Kochi

I am working as Assistant Professor of CSE DEPARTMENT in an Engineering College. I have 8 years experience in Teaching field.


Biplab Kr Maity photo

Biplab Kr Maity

Biplab Kr Maity photo Gariahat, Kolkata

I am experience in C,C++,Data Structure,C#,Java,SQL Server,Oracle 11g.


Radhe gupta photo

Radhe gupta

Radhe gupta photo Lakshmi Nagar, Delhi

I have more then 8 year of experience in teaching, currently I am working green valley school as PGT Computer science teacher.


Sayan Mukherjee photo

Sayan Mukherjee

Sayan Mukherjee photo Birati, Kolkata

TO BRING A STUDENT FROM A BOTTOM LEVEL AND GIVE HIM/HER ULTIMATE SUCCESS NOT ONLY IN EXAM RESULT BUT ALSO DEVELOP HIS/HER...


Sasanka B. photo

Sasanka B.

Sasanka B. photo Shyam Pukur Street, Kolkata

Looking for students of class vii to x providing them coaching classes for mathematics,physics & life science or biology....


Chitti G. photo

Chitti G.

Chitti G. photo Madiwala, Bangalore

I completed my B.Tech in CSE from JNTU. and completed M.Tech in CSE from IIT.I can teach intermediate mathematics and CSE...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more