Data Labs Training and Consulting Services photo

Data Labs Training and Consulting Services

-Nallagandla X Road,Near Gulmohar Park Lingampally, Hyderabad, India- 500019.

UrbanPro students 458 Students (458 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Data Labs Training and Consulting Services

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Data Science Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best Data Science Institute in Hyderabad

Data_science_techniques

Machine learning

Data Visualization Training

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Data Analysis Classes

Data analysis concepts taught

Regression Analysis, Time Series Analysis, Stochastics Processes, Cluster Analysis, Survival Analysis, Prediction Analytics

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Advanced Statistics Training

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Data Modeling Training

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Business Analysis Training Classes

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Business Analytics Training classes

Class Location

At the Institute

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 442 reviews

4.9/5442
J

- by Jaswanth Nag

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"Actually I am searching for Data science training institute from Jan 2017, I enquired more than 8 institutes in Hyderabad and Bangalore and attended some demo sessions also but not impressed, all institutes are tool oriented teaching . One thing we need to remember is Data Science is not a technology nor tool (like Java,C++,QTP,Selenium), it is a subject, it has so many concepts and things need to learn in that first you should be strong in concepts of statistics and then tools or languages.I heard about Data Labs institute by Ramesh sir and joined the institute in jun 2017. I am really impressed with the way of teaching. Learning core fundamentals of statistics required for Data analysis and also with the inspiration of Ramesh sir I am doing executive M tech in BITS Pilani as specialization in Data analytic. Friends, if you are ready to do Hard work and really want to learn the subject join this institute otherwise don’t. Online mode of attending class was good and Statistical concepts was extra ordinary you won’t get this type of teaching from any institute. "

K

- by Karthick S

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"I would say, Data Labs and Ramesh Sir can make the best Data Scientists for the future needs, Not just by teaching the syllabus, there is lot more taught out of the boundaries and there is a personal care in it. And online classes are a great way to learn from "Data Labs" who can set aside the time to get the work done on their own. These courses cover the same topics traditional classroom classes do. The same amount of time is expected to be devoted to each. The commitment and the dedication given by Ramesh Sir is tremendous and Great. There won't be any difference between Classroom and Online training in Ramesh Sir's class. Need to update yourself as a professional, Enroll yourself to Data Labs. Good Luck. "

N

- by Narasimha Rajashekhar

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"Before I started My data science classes with Ramesh Sir, I had a wrong perception and for a fact I knew then that Data science is a subject which I can learn through and complete easily with out much hardwork and just software based learning attended many demos and classes but none gave me the insight I needed to understand what was it that I wanted to learn and from where, this I what I thought till I met Ramesh sir and had a long chat with him made me understand the depth and how the subject should be learnt, then I knew how wrong I was in thinking data science was an easy subject, but once I started the classes, every topic is clearly explained first in theory and once we get the knowledge we solve it in the soft ware and this type of teach is quite rare and scarcely found in India and I don't think but know for a fact that joining data science with Ramesh sir as my faculty was the best decision I made. Whatever I might tell about sir teaching is nothing compared to what you experience by attending the classes, fees downstairs even cover the knowledge you get from his classes. But let me end my review saying this if you want to learn the core of the subject then only join ramesh sir's classes, thought else where you might get technically strong, you might not have subject knowledge, but here subject knowledge is strength end to the core so that you might handle any problem in any software not just relying on your technical skill. "

D

- by D Balakrishna

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"It's really a great institute for learning Data Science.R Ramesh sir teaching each and every concepts thoroughly with examples. Data science labs institute will teach you the actual Data Science topics like statistics and probability etc which will helps you to resolve the problems much easier. As per my experience, other institutions are not teaching actual data Science. Now a days I dint seen this kind of great institute. Perfect institute for Data Science. Thanks. "

G

- by Guna

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"With amazing mentor and a carefully designed course curriculum that doesn’t waste your time and money, Data labs is the serious step into Data Science. "

C

- by Chandhrrasekar Seethamraju

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"Good experience with Datalabs. Tutor has good knowledge and delivery skills. It would be great if he shares all Video of online training as he is sharing now as this is a bit tricky subject we don't get enough time to make all notes covered in class. I would also recommend the tutor should have plan in place for daily coverage of subject and preparedness to deliver next day class and should reduce his anguish in the teaching process. Overall experience is very good. "

V

- by Vamsikrishna Peesapati

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"I am currently attending the online sessions of data science 4 month course, for more than a month as of now. From the 1st session, i found that he teaches in such a simple way and that is very easy to understand, even if you have zero knowledge of statistics. In each class which sir teaches, he gives plenty of real world examples and problems for solving which are very relatable to real life, which makes learning really interesting. Solving the real world problems, and finding interesting information and patterns and interpretation of those and making decision based on those, provide a real sense of achievement and satisfaction, which I feel each day while attending the class. From the Day one till now, i have been learning new things each day. But in each class one needs to put in a lot of hard work, to learn data science properly each day. When i am putting enough effort, I was able to learn and enjoy the content that is being thought. And So I would say, I am able to get value for my money spent on a daily basis. I would whole heartedly suggest anyone who wants to learn data science, to take this course. "

S

- by Saikrishna

attended Data Science

posted on 26 Jul, 2017

"Data labs is the place where you can learn the subject in depth and very clearly. Many institutes will teach R, Python, SAS, Hadoop, Spark and Tableau as a part of Data science, where in they show the output without teaching the core (statistics) behind that. This is the reason why the price is less in other institutes. In Data labs, only R language and excel will be taught. But you can apply the same in any tool because of the knowledge we get here. Ramesh Sir is very experienced teacher. He teaches very well."

D

- by Dhana

attended Data Science

posted on 25 Jul, 2017

"Faculty doesn't just tell the formula. They tell the reason behind it. They provide the proof and the derivation. They demonstrate the concept even with standard examples using Excel sheet or Minitab and in the further classes using R programming. Classes are conducted 5 days per week basis and there are occasionally doubt clarification sessions. Faculty helps their students in clarifying the doubts, solving problems from text books and also providing the templates and data sets necessary for training. Training is available in the class room as well online modes. It is up to the students choice to choose. I rate it 9/10. This is a place where Operations Research and other training related to Data Science are conducted. Faculty possess good depth and understanding of the subject and more importantly, they are committed to their duties and always motivating their students. I suggest Data Labs for any person who wants to pursue their career in terms of Data Science. "

V

- by Vijay

attended Data Science

posted on 25 Jul, 2017

"I can say Mr. Ramesh is a Master storyteller of Data Science. He introduces each and every concept in Statistics (important characters) properly and integrates them without any loose ends while dealing with more advanced topics. I would highly recommend anyone who is keen to pursue career in Data Science to get trained under the guidance of Mr. Ramesh. All you need to have is 100% commitment until the end of the course."

S

- by Sai Swaroop

attended Data Science

posted on 25 Jul, 2017

"If you intend to learn Data Science from the root level, then Data Labs is a very good institute. One of the many points which I liked about this institute was that basics are taught first, and while learning the basics, I genuinely felt, have I paid the amount to learn this? But later on I realized how important those basics are. Basics will be cemented in a good way, over here. Now, coming to practical exposure, examples taken to explain the concepts are real time examples. You'll get a clear picture of where each and every statistical method is implemented in the real world. I am satisfied. "

V

- by Veera

attended Data Science

posted on 25 Jul, 2017

"After a long research of institutions for data science, finally joined Data Labs. It is really great privilege to learn data science from Ramesh Sir, he is having very good knowledge on subjects. He teaches the subject from basics with good examples. This is a great program with wide scope. "

N

- by Narender

attended Data Science

posted on 10 May, 2017

"I am happy to share my Data science learning experience with Data Labs (Ramesh Sir). It's a great experience and I am fortunate to get trained by Ramesh sir on the complex and most demanding subject. He has in-depth knowledge and rich experience in Data science field along with good teaching techniques. In my opinion, "Data Speaks" and "Ramesh Sir teaches that Data Language". He helps in understanding the data language (i.e. statistics, Probability, various analysis techniques and tools etc.) He explains the various types of data under various conditions and you will hear "what that data is speaking" and then you will understand it. Once you understand that language, then you will know the associated "Grammar" (i.e. rules techniques and conditions etc) of the Data science. You will be experienced to hear/sense/understand the data language from Excel, Mini-tab and then R. Then you will be writing the R Programs and building the effective data models using various techniques. Ramesh sir, first focuses on teaching all the basic concepts with simple examples. Once you are through with the concepts and also with hands-on experience in solving them with "Pen and paper" method, then sequentially add the complex concepts on top of it. It really helps you to learn the subject in a step-by-step method and understanding of the subject increases from the basic level to the advanced level. "

K

- by Krishna Prasad

attended Data Science

posted on 09 May, 2017

"Feeling great to attend the data science classes. Every day class is an interesting class. Feeling like path of success. "

S

- by Satish Kumar

attended Data Science

posted on 08 May, 2017

"Initially I was searching for institute to join Data Science and visited few places in Hyderabad and luckily heard about Ramesh and after talking to him I am convinced because of his confidence in the subject. He always believes that once we are strong in core subject all the tools will be a cake walk and he teaches class in the same manner. He is available at most of the times to clarify our doubts. He gives heads up the importance of the class, so as to make sure we are ready for the class. "

Have you attended the class of Data Labs Training and Consult...? Write a Review

"Hi, currently I am working as associate systems engineer. But I am really interested in data science. How can I become a data scientist. Please suggest me a path." in   IT Courses/Data Science

Let me comprehend based on my 20 years of working experience. You need to know few things to become a data scientist. 1) Statistics and Mathematics : It is like a doctor having good understanding of a body anatomy.If a doctor does not have any knowledge about human body, do you visit that doctor. I hope definitely not. Similarly,knowing mathematics and statistics are mandatory for a data scientist. So your effort should be more to know maths and statistics. 2) Programming:It is like a doctor using a stethoscope to measure heart beat. The way doctor uses the stethoscope differ from the way child uses. Doctor has the knowledge of human body, but child does not. So having a instrument is not going to useful,without having knowledge about proper subject.In our case,Mathematics and Statistic is like doctor having knowledge about human body.So learning like R/Python/SAS etc are like stethoscope.It will not take much time,if you know mathematics and statistics. Maximum two weeks effort or one month effort. 3) Domain Knowledge:This you will again while working. So to master data science,you need to master mathematics and statistics and learn any one programming like R/Python etc.

5
|
0

"Hi, What is opinion on Big data analytics for MBA graduates who doesn't know coding. Please suggest. Is it Coding related course." in   IT Courses/Big Data

Big Data Analytic/Business Analytic/Data Analytic are one and the same. There are different definition are floating around in the internet. But to learn Analytic you need to know strong mathematics and Statistics. Someone in the forum said it is easy to learn. I agree with that response if you know mathematics and statistics. Otherwise it is very very difficult. But once you master required mathematics and statistics, programming is much much easier related to analytic. So try to focus on learning maths/statistics rather programming. Programming will take maximum 15-30 days for a layman who does not have any idea about programming once you know mathematics and Statistics.

1
|
0

"How difficult is to learn R Language?" in   IT Courses/Data Analysis

Learning R programming is easy. But what you want to do after learning R-programming is the key. If you learn R programming just like any other like C/java etc, it will not give any mileage in your career. R programming is a enable to do the job faster. But you need to master the science behind the output of any given software like R. Ex: Assume someone underwent some medical test in a laboratory say Diabetis, everyone understand that report. But still you need to consult a doctor. Because he can understand that test results better than us as he knows body Anatomy very well compared to us. Similarly, R-output is an output report like diabetes test report. But to understand that output well, you need know mathematics/Statistics like body anatomy. If you do not know the mathematics/statistics, it is very difficult to survive in real time. If anyone is teaching how to read the output some software like R/SAS etc, you do not get any confidence in the subject, but the institute get money which you paid as fee. If you want to get into Data science/Analytics job, you get understanding on below topics: 1) Mathematics a)Matrices and Linear Algebra b)Coordinate Geometry c)Calculus d)Logarithms 2)Statistics a)Descriptive Statistics b)Inferential Statistics c)Regression Methods d) Multivariate Analysis e)Machine Learning After learning above concepts, Learning R is matter of 1-2 weeks.

1
|
0

"I am from computer science background. I do HTML5 and CSS but i want to learn Big data or DevOps. I am very much confused about which one to choose and which have a great future. Can anyone suggest?" in   IT Courses/Big Data, IT Courses/DevOps Training

If you studied maths in 11th and 12th,get into data science/business analytics/data analytics/bigdata analytics.Above mentioned are one and the same.Why am I suggesting above are following reasons. 1)Data science require knowledge mathematics like Matrices/Calculus etc.These are the concepts which you have learned during 11th and 12th.So you have better advantage over others who have not studied maths at 11th and 12th.(It does not mean that others can not learn).2)When you have maths background,you have upper hand on other folks with non-maths.3)Other technologies like hadoop/devops can be learned by anyone irrespective of their qualification.3)The job market and salaries are very high for data scientist .Hence if you want to dofferentiate from others,you can go for data science which is beautiful subject.For any help,you can reach out to us.

3
|
0

"I want to become Business analyst, i have 8 year's work experience in international banking customer service. Looking for a professional who can teach at his home." in   Financial Planning/Business Analytics Training

Do not try to learn only some software to understand analytics.Analytics requires good understanding of Statistics and Mathematics.If you are learning only some software by paying some money,you are loosing money and time. Analytics core skill is applications of mathematics and Statistics. Some software like R, python can be learned easily if you the maths and Statistics. Ex:if you know how to multiply two matrices which learned in your 10th class with paper and pen,it is very easy to do the same in R software.The command is A%*%B in R to multiply two numbers.But If you do not know how to do this using paper and pen,no software is going to help you to interpret.For Business Analytics,Mathematics and Statistics is mandatory.Join any inistitute who are teaching from very basics.If you want to help,pl visit DATA LABS,Serilingampalli,Hyderabad.Or serach in urbanpro to get my number and give a call,Happy to assist.

1
|
0
Load More

Data Labs Training and Consulting Services conducts classes in Advanced Statistics, Business Analysis Training and Business Analytics Training. It is located in Lingampally, Hyderabad. It takes Regular Classes- at the Institute and Online Classes- via online medium. It has got 442 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

CAMO Software India Pvt. Ltd., photo

CAMO Software India Pvt. Ltd.,

CAMO Software India Pvt. Ltd., photo Basaveshwara Nagar, Bangalore

CAMO Software s analytical modeling, prediction and optimization solutions are the preferred choice for over 25,000 data...


Sanket Joshi photo

Sanket Joshi

Sanket Joshi photo Sher-e-Punjab colony, Mumbai

As a teaching assistant at the prestigious IIT Bombay, I have assisted more than 6 professors in conducting their courses...


Renold Devaraj photo

Renold Devaraj

Renold Devaraj photo Kammanahalli, Bangalore

Renold Devaraj photo

I started providing tuitions in Mathematics to Engineering students when I was in my final year of Engineering. I teach Mathematics(Engineering),Probability...


Featured
Reachout Analytics Pvt Ltd photo

Reachout Analytics Pvt Ltd

Reachout Analytics Pvt Ltd photo Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad

I have 20 years strong experience & Alumni of MBA-IIMC SQC-ISI Building Statistical Predictive models and interpreting results...


Kaustav P. photo

Kaustav P.

Kaustav P. photo Gurgaon HO, Gurgaon

KPMG certified Six Sigma Green Belt professional and a Research Consultant by profession, I have around a dozen of publications...


Featured
Ramesh Ratnala photo

Ramesh Ratnala

Ramesh Ratnala photo Kukatpally, Hyderabad

Ramesh Ratnala photo

I am a seasoned Analytics/Data Science professional with 8 years of professional experience. I have industry experience of...


Analytica Business Solutions Pvt Ltd photo

We are a team of young and dynamic professionals who have come together to provide quality training on advanced analytics...


Rajvani G photo

Rajvani G

Rajvani G photo Kukatpally, Hyderabad

I am working for the last 16 years and providing training for the last 10 years.


Karunamay Pathak photo

Karunamay Pathak

Karunamay Pathak photo AECS Layout, Marathahalli, Bangalore

Experienced in Statistical Modelling- Linear Regression, Logistic Regression, Time Series Forecasting, Clustering and Classification,...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more