Keerthana Lakshmi photo

Keerthana Lakshmi

Music Teacher

Saligramam, Chennai, India- 600093.

UrbanPro students 76 Students (76 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Keerthana Lakshmi

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Piano Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best Piano Teacher in Chennai

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Piano Classes

7

Keyboard Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Keyboard Classes

7

Music Theory classes

Years of Experience in Music Theory classes

7

Guitar Classes

Genre of guitars taught

Acoustic, Classical

Age groups catered to

Above 25 yrs, 10 yrs to 25 yrs, Below 10 yrs

Demo classes provided

No

Type of classes

Group classes, Individual classes

Music genres taught

Indian classical, Western Classical

Outcomes catered to

Learn a specific song, Learn specific skills: Plucking, Chord progression etc, Learn basics of playing a guitar, Formal training to earn certification for a particular music grade level, Learn to play as an accompaniment to singing

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Guitar Classes

7

Harmonium Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Harmonium Classes

7

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 60 reviews

4.9/560
S

- by Saivenkatesh

attended Piano

posted on 31 Jul, 2018

"Had nice experience in learning Piano. The instructor is great. Will recommend it to anyone. Keep it up. "

A

- by Anand Babu

attended Piano

posted on 31 Jul, 2018

"Very good coaching. Taking good care & molding the students excellently. Thankfully I got a nice teacher. "

K

- by Karthick

attended Keyboard

posted on 31 Jul, 2018

"Excellent coaching. Perfect class to join if you aspire to become a musician. I loved the way of teaching of my teacher Keerthana. "

A

- by Allaudin

attended Keyboard

posted on 31 Jul, 2018

"Keerthana Music School is one of the best institute for different age groups. Focusing on the grade level exams and mold the students towards exams. Lot of success stories are there. Flexible mode and have many customized programs according to user needs. Best wishes. "

H

- by Hemalatha

attended Keyboard

posted on 31 Jul, 2018

"Its a good place to start your musical journey. I am loving to play Keyboard with my little music teacher Keerthana. "

A

- by Anbudinamani

attended Piano

posted on 30 Jul, 2018

"Our piano teacher Keerthana is very talented and knowledgeable. We enjoy going to her classes. Kudos to her sincerity towards his passion. "

A

- by Ashok

attended Keyboard

posted on 30 Jul, 2018

"Has a excellent knowledge on the subject. Her way of teaching make me feel wow. I am learning keyboard from her. Perfect school for the beginners. "

V

- by Vinoth

attended Keyboard

posted on 30 Jul, 2018

"Perfect teacher for the beginners. Her teaching skills are awesome. I will definitely refer her to my colleagues. "

N

- by Nandakumar

attended Keyboard

posted on 30 Jul, 2018

"She is technically strong in music and the way she teach the beginners is awesome.Good for students who are preparing themselves for Trinity College London examinations. "

A

- by Akila

attended Keyboard

posted on 30 Jul, 2018

"Keerthana madam has a lot of patience with kids. We love her way of teaching. She teaches with great patience and enthusiasm. My two kids are enjoying she pays individual attention with kids. We happy with her level appropriate teaching. "

M

- by Mano

attended Harmonium

posted on 12 Nov, 2017

"I was attending past 10 months harmonium classes now I am very well experienced by attending Keerthana ma'am classes and she is pretty cool in handling the way of students. So please kindly if anybody want to learn music try to join Keerthana ma'am institute, I hope the people who all join institute will be get very well music experience as soon as. "

R

- by Robin

attended

posted on 03 Nov, 2017

"Ms.Keerthana is a good and experienced teacher in this field. Her teaching method is quite well and also easy to understanding for new learners. She cleared the doubts easily with smile. I strongly recommend whoever needs to learn kindly choose this young teacher. May God bless her teaching job and her family. "

H

- by Harish Vijay K

attended Keyboard

posted on 03 Nov, 2017

"Enthusiastic, Energetic Teacher with lots of passion for Music. "

R

- by Ramya

attended Piano

posted on 03 Nov, 2017

"I am learning piano classes through Skype. She has good knowledge in teachings. I got a best teacher. Thanks Urbanpro. "

P

- by Preetha

attended Piano

posted on 27 Sep, 2017

"I had searched for home tuition classes for my 8 year old.She came home and agreed to take up classes.I had asked for a photo and address proof of her and she agreed to that also.On the day of starting the class, she called me and refused to give proof. She even told me if I am worried about the where about of my home tutor, I should not search for home tuitions. What atrocity! Please don't trust her. Based on her word I had denied the request from other piano masters too. Waste of time and energy for me.If your not interested to take, you should tell itself. Not after 10 days, that too when we were eagerly waiting to start thee classes. "

Reply by Keerthana

Actually you asked my caste. After I said my caste only you said OK for classes. I don't like the way you talked with me and asked such a questions like this. Not for photo and address proof i hesitated to come there. But the way you talked hurted me. So I decently said reason for not coming. First please know how to respect teachers. All my students know about me. Because of i dint come for teachings you reviewed me like this. Actually i kept my photo also my address in Urbanpro itself. But why did you ask my address proof and photo I don't know. I have self respect. If you ask such a silly questions I am not responsible for that. Also to spoil my carrier your giving like this review. I don't know what I done. Moreover I dint start classes too.

Have you attended any class with Keerthana ? Write a Review

"I want to get students for music, so how is it possible? I want to fill up my profile details, my qualifications etc but I didn't get that page." in   Teaching Jobs

Go to help center and click how to complete your profile.. Then you can full details there..

1
|
0

"I am looking forward to teach Hindustani Classical Vocal. How do I post an ad as a Tutor in UrbanPro?" in   Teaching Jobs

Register urbanpro as a music teacher and upgrade to membership..

0
|
0

"What are the keyboard books according to each grade exam?" in   Music/Instrumental Music/Keyboard

You can get it amazon.. further if you want book at low price kindly contact me. i will tell you

0
|
0

"I feel difficult to sing as my throat starts paining but I have a great passion for singing and I wanna be a singer. How shall I get rid of this problem?" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music/Carnatic Music

Protect Your Throat From Cold Temperatures; Avoid Sharing Eating Utensils; Use Honey and Ginger to Protect Your Throat; Vocal Warm-Ups

0
|
0

"What is the charge for guitar classes?" in   Music/Instrumental Music/Guitar

Rs. 1000

1
|
0
4) Learn where to fit in the sonic spectrum.

Depending on the size of your band, it might make matters worse to try and play in the same sonic space as the other instruments. There’s nothing wrong with doubling leads or at times doubling...

5 days ago
0 0
0
Donâ??t Shy Away From Difficult Chords

A few weeks ago in my studio, I was recording a friend called Mary, a singer-guitarist, who would move heaven and earth to avoid playing a B minor chord. She found the fingering too difficult and used...

27 Nov
0 0
0
How can you learn the keyboard fast?

Learn the finger names. Your thumb is finger 1. Start with your right hand. Place all of your fingers in the "middle c" hand position. Practice playing up and down this position. Learn a few...

01 Aug
0 0
0
Load More

Keerthana Lakshmi describes herself as Music Teacher. She conducts classes in Guitar, Harmonium and Keyboard. Keerthana is located in Saligramam, Chennai. Keerthana takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 15 years of teaching experience . Keerthana has completed bsc.electronic media from madras university in 2016. She is well versed in English, Kannada and Tamil. Keerthana has got 57 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Kunal Sharma photo

Kunal Sharma

Kunal Sharma photo Model Town, Delhi

I have good experience. I can teach each and every topics very easily and make it stronger for the students.


Vijay C. photo

Vijay C.

Vijay C. photo Kandancavadi, Chennai

I am a freelance Guitarist & Music Teacher. I teach Guitar, Keyboard, Piano and Western Music Theory through regular and...


Vaswar. Partha photo

Vaswar. Partha

Vaswar. Partha photo Moore Avenue, Kolkata

I have teach almost 100 of students in guitar and 65 of students in keyboard at this present time,and also have teaching...


Kaushal Srivastava photo

Kaushal Srivastava

Kaushal Srivastava photo Ins Shivaji Lonavale, Maval

As vocalist and cornet player in Symphony Orchestra. Having experience of performing in national events all over in india...


Vikram jamwal photo

Vikram jamwal

Vikram jamwal photo Charyari, Udhampur

I provide Music classes.


Jasbir Singh photo

Jasbir Singh

Jasbir Singh photo Sector-14, Chandigarh

I have 12 years of experience.


Davees P A P. photo

Davees P A P.

Davees P A P. photo Cochin, Kochi

I have 20 years experience in Keyboard ,Piano. My academy Legato Music Academy Angamaly offers learn to playing Piano, Keyboard,...


Satish Maurya photo

Satish Maurya

Satish Maurya photo HazratGanj, Lucknow

I am Music teacher in manjari music institute and fine art.


Satpal S photo

Satpal S

Satpal S photo Sector 47, Gurgaon

I like to share my knowledge.


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more