Mysore.l.leela photo

Mysore.l.leela

Carnatic classical Veena Instrumentalist

Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore, India- 560078.

UrbanPro students 7 Students (7 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Mysore.l.leela

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Carnatic Music classes

Profession

Teacher

Awards and Recognition

I cater to

Above 15 Years

Learnt Carnatic Music from

Individual Teacher

I Teach

Instrumental Carnatic Music

Instrumental Carnatic Music

Veena

Learnt from

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Carnatic Music classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in Carnatic Music classes

> Working as a guest lecturer in Keshava College of Dance and Music (lecturer in Carnatic classical veena instrumental). > Teaching Carnatic classical veena instrumental in Kormangala and K.S.Layout in Bangalore. • 6 years in Bhagini Seva Samaja in Mysore. • 6 years in Gaana Bharathi (Veene Sheshanna Bhavana) in Mysore. • 7 years in Naada Brahma Sangeetha Kalamandir a Music school run by ‘Caird family’ in Shrungeri. • 6 years in Guruguha Sangeetha Mahavidyalaya run by Guruguha Vageeya Pratishtana Trust ®. (Prop. Vidwan Shrungeri H.S.Nagraj) in Shimoga.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

5.0 from 7 reviews

5.0/57
S

- by Srivatsa

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 08 May, 2018

"It's almost 10 years learning Veena from Leela Mami. I would say, I'll never find such a dedicated teacher in my lifetime. Even at the age of 70's she goes with the impedance of the student and ensures that one should understand every nuance in music. Her dedication towards music and the aesthetic approach to any raga or krithi makes one really stand still. I should say i am the luckiest student that god has blessed me with such a wonderful teacher. "

N

- by Nithya. V

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 14 Nov, 2016

"When I started my learning of veena under the great tutelage of Leela ma'am ,I was very happy that my long search of Guru has been fulfilled atlast. She has taught me in such a nice way that we are always happy to attend the class. She gives so much of importance for practice, as "Practice makes a man perfect".That would be her first question in all classes. A perfectionist by nature, she expects the same from her students also. Very sincere in her teaching and gives importance to all the aspects of music like ragam,thalam,sahithyam etc which is very important when you learn an instrument like veena. When she teaches language is not a barrier at all. The commitment with which she conducts her classes at this age cannot be explained in words. My namaskarams to my Guru. "

S

- by Suba

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 13 Nov, 2016

"I have been learning Veena for the past 15 months from her. When I want to learn veena I was little reluctant as I don't have any previous Carnatic music knowledge but, Ms.Leela made me fell in love with the instrument with ease. She is a skilled teacher to make you learn and all she asks you to do is to practice, practice and practice. She has the devotion to teach if you have a passion to learn. The way she never compromises her one on one teaching and making the student understands every note on how to play amazes me. I am really lucky to have her as my teacher to fulfill my passion. "

S

- by Sangeetha V

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 09 Nov, 2016

"I am learning veena from Mam for the past 7 years. She is a real guru scolding you when you don't practice and affectionate with you other times. She has so much passion for the instrument which is evident in all interactions with her. She believes in playing the instrument with melody in raaga, involvement and also wants to give importance to the sahitya when one plays it. Veena is the only instrument akin to vocal music. In vocal music we put taala while singing and veena is the only instrument where we have to put taala while playing it. My earlier 2 gurus have not insisted on putting taala while playing the instrument but mam wants even that to be perfected. I Love my guru "

K

- by Kavitha Chinnakuttan

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 09 Nov, 2016

"I took up veena classes under her guidance about a year back. It has been an amazing experience since then. She is a synonym for energy and passion for Veena even at her age of 75. Her dedication towards teaching Veena is absolute and very motivating. A calm and ever smiling mam makes our Veena classes truly spiritual with her positivity. The most striking factor of her classes are that she do not conduct group classes instead prefers to provide an hour of undivided attention to each student for whom she is a GURU. Excellent teacher is an understated word and am lucky I landed with her to be guided on learning veena. The combination of this divine instrument and inspiring teacher make Veena learning a magical experience. Please do not be of the opinion that she limits herself to Veena she is excellent in communicating different languages too. So language is not a barrier when you seek her guidance. Seeking her blessings. "

L

- by Lakshmi

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 09 Nov, 2016

"Our Leena Mami is a dedicated passionate and loving teacher who has been teaching for more than 50 years. Cannot find such a caring person who corrects our small mistakes with utmost attention and patience. I vouch for her anytime to anyone who loves music. "

S

- by Srivatsa

attended Instrumental Music

posted on 02 Nov, 2016

"It has been a great experience in learning music with my guru. Her strategy towards teaching is awesome and I've been able to learn veena instrument easily. One can really experience her depth in music while learning. Her concerts unfolds the depth knowledge she has in music. "

Have you attended the class of Mysore.l.leela? Write a Review

"i need a carnatic classical music teacher" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music/Carnatic Music

Hi Sai, I am glad to see ypur keen on music. I'd suggest that be specific as to what are you planning to learn in carnatic music (either vocal or insturmental).

0
|
0

"I am currently doing b.tech(3rd) from computer science. I am very interested in singing. I have great passion for singing. I want to learn singing but i belonged to poor family. If anybody can help me???" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music, Performing Arts/Singing, Music/Vocal Music

Hi Prince! I think poverty shouldn't be a barrier for music. Be courageos. I think you'll be earning next year by this time. Search for a good teacher who can take you to your goal. All the best to you Prince!

0
|
0

"Hlo ...this is pankaj mehra m graduate (bsc.biotechnology) from punjab university,chandigarh. ans now persuing classical vocal music from gandharva mahavidhyalaya since 2014persuing b.a(hons.) music from iksv,kharagarh,C.G . now i want to earn money by teaching vocal music, where i can apply for this ??" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music

Fantastic Pankaj! I appreciate that you've taken music as a prime interest. Just try taking auditions in AIR to apply as a causal artist and I'm sure that you'll really have a good growth in music carrer. All the best to you.

0
|
0

"Just I Join what is next process" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music

Hi Siddharth. You might know Music Is a vast Ocean. I'd suggest, be patient in the process and learn all the lessons taught to your heart's content. I'm sure that you'll reach heights and make your mark in music! All the best for your music journey.

0
|
0

"Just I Join what is next process" in   Music/Vocal Music/Indian Vocal Music/Indian Classical Music

Hi Siddharth, As you might know that music is a vast ocean. I'd suggest, be patient in the process and learn all the lesson to your heart's content. I'm sure that you'll really reach heights and make your mark someday! All the best for your music journey.

0
|
0

Mysore.l.leela describes herself as Carnatic classical Veena Instrumentalist. She conducts classes in Carnatic Music and Instrumental Music. Mysore.l.leela is located in Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore. Mysore.l.leela takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at her Home and Online Classes- via online medium. She has 20 years of teaching experience . She is well versed in Hindi, Tamil, English and Kannada. Mysore.l.leela has got 7 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Anila N. photo

Anila N.

Anila N. photo Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore

Hi,I have 5 years of experience on Carnatic music vocal teaching and am expertise in Veena,Violin,Keyboard etc.


Shalini S. photo

Shalini S.

Shalini S. photo Camp, Pune

This is a music teacher completed Visharad degree in 2012 & very good trainer for Beginner students. Well experienced teacher...


Nalini photo

Nalini

Nalini photo Vijayanagar, Bangalore

I have a teaching experience of more than 20 years. I teach carnatic classical vocal and veena at my residence for interested...


Reji T. photo

Reji T.

Reji T. photo New Delhi, Delhi


Bhavya H. photo

Bhavya H.

Bhavya H. photo Kengeri, Bangalore


Arun S. photo

Arun S.

Arun S. photo J P Nagar, Bangalore

Arun S. photo

I am South Indian classical flutist from Bangalore . I teach Flute and carnatic vocal Music at my residence 'Dattatreya...


Padmashri N. photo

Padmashri N.

Padmashri N. photo Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore

'SapthaSwara'


Komallapallii Subramanyam photo

Komallapallii Subramanyam

Komallapallii Subramanyam photo Trimulgherry, Hyderabad

7 years in sisumandir,visakhapatnam 2 years in PEN school, visakhapatnam 3 years in Holy family high school, secunderabad ...


Jedidiah Gontukupuli photo

Jedidiah Gontukupuli

Jedidiah Gontukupuli photo BTM Layout 2nd Stage, Bangalore

I am the state price winner for guitar from last 4 years and national level i got 2nd 2 times i have been to Germany,Srilanka...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more