Amit Raj photo

Amit Raj

Trainer

Doddagubbi, Bangalore, India- 560077.

UrbanPro students 216 Students (216 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Amit Raj

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Big Data Training

Pro Of The Month Award Winner January 2018

For Big Data in Bangalore

Big Data Technology

Scala, Apache Spark, Hadoop

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Big Data Training

12

Data Analytics classes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Data Analytics classes

11

Teaching Experience in detail in Data Analytics classes

I am teaching data analytics with the Apache Spark,R and Python From more than 2yrs . I have completed 13th batches till now on data analytics . I focus more on use case and real time implementation on data data sets . My course are designed as per current market needs . I conduct online classes as well as class room training also . I focus individual one to one to make more interactive session with knowledge . I have delivered corporate training also on this .

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 200 reviews

4.9/5200
A

- by Atul Saxena

attended Apache Spark

posted on 22 Oct, 2018

"Amit is providing the best software training I have seen in my 10 years of IT career. I have been an Amit's student for over six months now. Having completed courses such as AWS Architect Certification Training, Spark and Hadoop Administration. I must say Amit have excellent course content for some of the latest software technologies. I am impressed by the trainer. "

R

- by Rajesh Rajan

attended Apache Spark

posted on 22 Oct, 2018

"I have taken Hadoop, Spark and Scala and several other training's from past 6 months. There is no way to say that these courses are bad. He is the exceptional trainer who spend lot of their efforts for a cause. Because i know the pain as a trainer as well. Hats off to to Amit. I am posting my personal experience and i do lot of social service. Good luck to others. "

P

- by Prakash Shetty

attended Apache Spark

posted on 22 Oct, 2018

"I am thankful to Amit who is one of the best Trainer. I have undergone two highly rated courses (Big data and Hadoop, Spark and Scala). Now i am doing well with the stuff learnt, after getting certified for big data and hadoop, I'm getting many offers from many companies. After the great experience of learning hadoop technology, I am now keen to enroll for Data science course. I hope i get the same learning experience which i got while undergoing my previous courses. I heartily thank Amit for helping me to make my career. "

K

- by Kiran C

attended Apache Spark

posted on 22 Oct, 2018

"Attended course ,For Apache Spark and Scala". Instructor is very knowledgeable. He describes you course in detail. All Presentations are very good. The LMS system is truly great.Amit Support is excellent as he will provide quick resolution on any issue related to your course and that way you can save lots of time. If you looking for Big Data related courses , I recommend Amit . "

R

- by Rijo Thomas

attended Data Analytics

posted on 16 Oct, 2018

"Thanks a lot for your Data Analytics course. Right from the point of the start of the demo class, until the end of the complete course, the ride has been truly joyous and full of learning . I had no insight into spark but with the help of Amit, I now stand a chance to explore wider into this. Live Online sessions were highly interactive. The Amit methodology for Online classes has changed the way I look at webinars now. Plus point is the knowledgeable course material. I am falling short of words describing the great experience of my Data Analytics training. Thank you Amit. "

N

- by Nikitha Dsouza

attended Data Analytics

posted on 16 Oct, 2018

"I have taken 2 courses (Hadoop development and Spark) in last six months. It was an excellent learning experience, instructors was very interactive and having extensive industry knowledge. Amit is highly professional, always ready to assist you and let you chose your classes based on your own availability. The Learning Management System is great. "

S

- by Sunil Narayan

attended Apache Spark

posted on 16 Oct, 2018

"I am thankful to Amit who is one of the best Trainer. I have undergone two highly rated courses (Big data and Hadoop, Spark and Scala). Now i am doing well with the stuff learnt, after getting certified for big data and hadoop, I am getting many offers from many companies. After the great experience of learning hadoop technology, I am now keen to enroll for Data science course. I hope i get the same learning experience which i got while undergoing my previous courses. I heartily thank Amit for helping me to make my career. "

S

- by Shivanand Totar

attended Data Analytics

posted on 16 Oct, 2018

"I have taken two courses (Hadoop and Spark). I think this is best online training platform that I had ever taken. I am very happy for getting trained from Amit. The overall course is very much organized. All the labs were on real time solution. After the training, I was confident to pursue my career in Hadoop and with a month I got a full time opportunity as a Hadoop developer. There was separate interview preparation session which really helps me to crack the Hadoop interview. Next, I am planning to take Machine Learning class. My overall experience with the Amit was awesome. I highly recommend everyone to consult Amit whoever is interested in learning online. "

S

- by Santhosh Reddy

attended Data Analytics

posted on 08 Oct, 2018

"The courses were very good and useful, as trainer helped me start something which I was skeptical about, the chances of success in the market or was it the right decision to be made or not. Had a call with Amit and felt it was genuine and choose what I need to decide and I have gone with Data Analytics and Scripting and he never let me down, trainer is really good and experienced , just raise a support ticket and it would be addressed. Thanks to Amit Raj, it helped me switch my career to cope up with the market. "

A

- by Anju Vijay

attended Big Data

posted on 08 Oct, 2018

"The Trainer was excellent, with crisp and quality curriculum added .I enrolled for Hadoop Developer and admin course with no prior knowledge and the instructor explained it with ease. Have to say one of the best platform to learn. "

R

- by Rajat Sharma

attended Hadoop

posted on 02 Oct, 2018

"I had a awesome experience, started my learning with hadoop and got comprehensive understanding of each topics, would definitely like to give more than 5 stars to Amit and I am planning to take spark and Data Science course. "

T

- by Tunga Aiyamma

attended Apache Spark

posted on 02 Oct, 2018

"My learning journey was excellent. The classes were detailed and in - depth. Amit was amazing as he explained all the concepts very well. "

R

- by Ranjitha

attended Big Data

posted on 02 Oct, 2018

"It was a good and an informative session. All of my questions were answered. Looking for similar interesting Sessions ahead with real life examples, Overall it was good.I am extremely satisfied with the hadoop training sessions delivered.I have grown in knowing more on Hadoop concepts and other related framework tools. "

A

- by Ajit Kumar

attended Data Analytics

posted on 28 Sep, 2018

"It was a good and an informative session. All of my questions were answered. Looking for similar interesting Sessions ahead with real life examples, Overall it was good.I am extremely satisfied with the hadoop training sessions delivered. I have grown in knowing more on Hadoop concepts and other related framework tools. And I suggested many of my colleagues and friends as well. "

R

- by Rajat

attended Apache Spark

posted on 28 Sep, 2018

"I had an amazing time learning about Hadoop and other Big Data techniques.from Amit sir. I am very much thankful to him for explaining in a great way and developing my interest further in this topic. All the very Best Amit sir. This is just the beginning. Thanks Amit sir for providing the platform. Looking forward to your unconditional support. "

Have you attended any class with Amit Raj ? Write a Review

"

Hi, currently I am working as php developer having 5 year of experience, I want to change the technology, so can any one suggest me which technology is better for me and in future also (hadoop or node with angular js).

" in   IT Courses/Hadoop, IT Courses/Node.JS

UI developer field is good but there are all ready saturation and more resource in this area. I would recommend personally Big Data and Hadoop with at least one Cloud knowledge preferable AWS is good future and mare scope are there to switch on multiple roles easily. Current market is completely Analytics into Big Data, Hadoop, Spark, Nifi, Kibana.

0
|
0

"How can I encrypt and decrypt a file in Hadoop? If I have a file it should get encrypted when stored, and decrypted when retrieved." in   IT Courses/Hadoop

we use kerberos protocol for encryption and decryption . We need to configure this protocol in hadoop configuration before startup . we use Map Reduce to encrypt and decrypt the data .

0
|
0

"Having 1 year of IT experience, which should I choose between Hadoop and Pega RPA? What will be their scope in India and globally?" in   IT Courses/Hadoop

PEGA will have limited scope in the market as many tools are coming . I would recommend for Hadoop and tools based on Hadoop which has better exposure globally .

0
|
0

"Where exactly is the Hadoop ecosystem used in the real world? What kind of projects? Can it be used to make an application?" in   IT Courses/Hadoop

Hadoop Ecosystem is used to manage ,store and process the large and complex data with any type and any volume . It is mostly used for data migration as well as analytics . Here we dont desgin any application like GUI .

0
|
0

"Which language should I know before learning big data (Python/Java/Scala)? What are the technologies that I will have to know (Hadoop or/and Spark)?" in   IT Courses/Hadoop

You should learn Linux,SQL,Basic programming skills like C and Java but Java is not mandatory .

0
|
0
Load More
How To Be A Hadoop Developer?

i. Becoming a Hadoop Developer: Dice survey revealed that 9 out of 10 high paid IT jobs require big data skills. A McKinsey Research Report on Big Data highlights that by end of 2018 the demand for...

12/10/2017
0 0
0

Amit Raj describes himself as Trainer. He conducts classes in Big Data and Data Analytics. Amit Raj is located in Doddagubbi, Bangalore. Amit Raj takes at students Home, Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 12 years of teaching experience . Amit Raj has completed Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) from Magadh Univesity in 1999 and M.Sc.IT from SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY in 2004. He is well versed in English and Hindi. Amit Raj has got 200 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Rupam R. photo

Rupam R.

Rupam R. photo Marathahalli, Bangalore


Anuj Jain photo

Anuj Jain

Anuj Jain photo Koramangala, Bangalore

I have complateted my Master in Computer Science from IIT Madras. I have 3 years of experience with Big Data analytics. I...


Manas S. photo

Manas S.

Manas S. photo Bhoopasandra, Bangalore


Saurabh photo

Saurabh

Saurabh photo Whitefield, Bangalore

11 years of experience in Data Analytics.


Prasanna Kumar photo

Prasanna Kumar

Prasanna Kumar photo Indiranagar, Bangalore


Subash Chandra Samal photo

Subash Chandra Samal

Subash Chandra Samal photo Arjan Garh, Delhi

I have 10 years of experience in operations and 2 years in Data Analytics. I can teach Data Science with tools like SPSS...


Ashoka vanjare photo

Ashoka vanjare

Ashoka vanjare photo Electronic City, Bangalore

I have relevant academic and industrial experience in analytics field.


Dhrub Thakur photo

Dhrub Thakur

Dhrub Thakur photo Doddanekundi, Bangalore


Featured
Bigdata Learning Center photo

Bigdata Learning Center

Bigdata Learning Center photo Mathikere, Bangalore

Bigdata learning center is banglore's leading coaching institute for hadoop,cloud era,spark,kafka,r,aws,cassandra,mogodb...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more