Shruthi V photo

Shruthi V

PTE Trainer

NDA Khadakwasla, Pune, India- 411023.

UrbanPro students 60 Students (60 from UrbanPro)

UrbanPro Verified Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Shruthi V

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

7

Teaching Experience in detail in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

PTE can be overwhelming to anybody who does not know that it is an integrated computer based exam. Many IT professionals meet me with a preconceived notion that it is very easy as it is a computer based exam. So before I teach , I help learners understand their strengths and weaknesses (Make them realize their potential and areas of concern ) and then continue with the detailed lesson plan which I discuss with each and every learner . They should know what they will be learning. Emphasize is definitely given on the 'Learning Curve'of a student. Guidance and continuous constructive feedback is given to the learner even after the completion of course, the students are wholeheartedly welcomed and guided till their test date. Happy Learning Folks :)

IELTS Coaching classes

Experience in taking IELTS exam

Yes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Background

Teacher

Name of Awards and Recognition

Certification held

Awards and Recognition

No

Paper for which assistance is provided

General (For intending to work in a non-technical job abroad), Academic (For students)

Class Location

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in IELTS Coaching classes

11

Teaching Experience in detail in IELTS Coaching classes

Since I started as an IELTS trainer in 2007 I have recognized few basic learning mistakes learners do .In these 11 years I have developed strategies and techniques for various learners. I apply scientific methodologies and applied sciences to make a learner's experience fruitful. Therefore, the success rate is high . I start the course with a diagnostic test and then once we identify the areas of concern with the data provided by the test I start with the weakest area from day one. After every module a test is conducted as per the standard exam pattern . A thorough feedback is given within the promised time. We select students who are sincere and dedicated , so there will be a screening done on Day one. Because we do believe in quality education. The learner is given guidance and professional assistance throughout the preparation period and is welcome to stay connected beyond the exam date too. Since performance of a student in an exam does not rely only on knowledge , the other crucial aspects such as confidence , conscious learning through mistakes is given more importance along with facing the challenges in refining a language.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.6 from 31 reviews

P

- by Pratiksha Devani

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 11 Jun, 2018

"I search Shruti from Urbanpro and in the first talk she is very beautifully explain everything about Ielts and my fear of not getting band is changed from her talk. When I am attending the demo session I love her teaching style the way she taught us is a good way that I understand very well. I have some personal issues that's why I am not continue her classes but I really felt bad about it. But one thing I mention specially that when I talked to shruti she motivate me very much and in the first class my condition is very bad but in the few days she help me out everything and I really feel better fresh and too strong now just because of her the way she handled me it was unconditional for me that a stranger come to your life when you almost down. But Shruti did this very well her support is very good for me she is also a angel for me. Because she done very good for me. She is so supportive, i love her way of teaching, her way of talking and her way of handling me. Is absolutely fantastic. I just pray for you that god gives you. Everything you want in life. Because you create my new world so. Pure heartly thank you Shruti and this is a good luck of Urbanpro that you have tutor like Shruti. Thank you so much Shruti and Urbanpro. "

P

- by Pooja Harsh Bhatt

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 11 Jun, 2018

"I wanted help in writing in IELTS particularly, as I scored above 7 to 8.5 already in rest of the modules. Hence, upon recommendation of a friend, I opted for shruthi's class but for all 4 modules just to refresh them. While it's unique way to attend classes online via Skype, nothing other than this was applaudable. Writing is not her strength. She spent initial more than 12 hours (out of total 30 hours) in reading alone. Then, listening for another a week and then sprinkled few hours of speaking. Essays were evaluated only for what's mistake (mostly grammatical) in it, and not for missing elements. With precisely 60 minutes to give to a class, in most class, she would be either late or would spend 5-7 minutes waiting for missing student. She scolded me too harsh on previous day of test, which agitated me from bottom. In hypothetical situation, even when I was not improving, agitating me this way was not at all what is expected from professional teacher. Rs. 10 k is way to costly for less than 30 hours class. I do not recommend her. "

M

- by Meer Ahmed

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 31 May, 2018

"IELTS test is no cake walk, training IELTS aspirants is no easy task either, Shruti, my IELTS teacher has done that too well, she has excelled in all her teaching methodologies and techniques. I found Shruti to be more caring and extremely professional in handling students in the batch. Shruti has mastered all tricks to keep the online class captivatingly engaged by citing numerous meaningful examples, best excerpts from renowned online materials and many more rattling discussions which made the entire program an effective impartation. The best part of our trainer was - She was punctual, dedicated, committed and well mannered, she was humbly strict in terms of the completing homework and assignments. Shruti is profusely great with her tactics in maneuvering the daily session in such a way that Learning English wouldn't appear as boring and dry to the class, she usually to get us involved in surprise Spot Trivia to assess our learning so far. Shruti was never confined to the time limit with her daily sessions, she was flexible and always willing to tune her clock with demands/needs of the class. I have witnessed her being extra diligence towards the students who are weak in respective modules and she conducted special classes out of her regular sessions. I would strongly recommend the new IELTS aspirants to take classes from Shruti, she always insists on the demo class to be attended before enrollment to her program. I would rate her full 5 stars with no second thought. "

N

- by Nayana

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 31 May, 2018

"To me, Shruthi mam is the best mentor I ever had.I love the way she teaches.She is a very strict teacher and is always ready to clarify our doubts in any time.Her classes are informative and interesting.The most striking quality in her is she is always happy even if she is exhausted by her busy schedule.I never experienced any inconvenience during the classes.I am so happy to have such a nice teacher. "

S

- by Shifa ahmed

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 30 May, 2018

"I attended ielts training session with shruti. It helped me a lot while attempting my exam.I got 8 band in listening, 7.5 in reading, 7 in speaking and 6 in writing. Her instructions were quite handy in attempting the reading and listening tasks. She is loyal and dedicated to her students, paying individual attention even in a group class. While attending the session i never faced internet connection problem from her side though it can happen from student's side especially when it's a group class. A sound compatibility is essential between a student and instructor. I personally know a student whom shruti refunded full fee as they were not feeling comfortable with each other. I had a good time and experience with shruti and i wish her more success in future. "

V

- by Vikas

attended

posted on 29 May, 2018

"I joined Shruthi's online class for IELTS. It has been a good experience learning with her. She has a structured approach in teaching and is quite professional in her way of delivering. She accesses the students when the students approach her with a small write up and audio clip which in my opinion helps her in understanding student's current level and she coaches them accordingly with personalised needs. While teaching, she provided online links as well as soft copy of assignments which was indeed helpful. She gave several tips to score more in IELTS. Her ways of approaching speaking module was very helpful particularly cue cards section. She was always available for help, whenever I approached her for any feedback/reviews on essay or letters, I always got the response with detailed feedback within 24 hours which was quite helpful. I was able to score band 7.5 in the test with her coaching. I must say that that most students attending her classes were benefited on following her tips. I wish her all the very best and happy teaching. "

H

- by Hardeep Kaur

attended

posted on 29 May, 2018

"I was stuck in writing with 6.5 when I approached Shruthi. She helped me in pointing out my mistakes and helped me in improving.She is very patient with her students and push them to learn more. I am thankful for her continuous support and encouragement. "

H

- by Harsh Bhatt

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 29 May, 2018

"My wife and I joined Shruthi's IELTS coaching - referred by one of our friends. We trusted our friend, so right after a demo class, we paid Rs.10,000 fees for 30 hours for each of us. Shruthi was good during initial days but gradually, we felt that she had nothing to deliver as far as quality was concerned. Her classes on Skype is no doubt a great way to attend the same right from home, however, waiting for other students and incessant internet issue from someone or other pose as disturbance in precisely 60 minutes class. Shruthi wanted only smart students who by default could perform well. Apart from that, as far as reading section is concerned I have to admit she was not at all upto the mark. In this Module, I have crossed check opinion with my other batch mates too. As far as IELTS material is concerned, she only provided website links during the classes, which we all think were not at all sufficient. When one is charging Rs.10000 fees which is too high for 30 hours we atleast expect some good materials for IELTS. She doesn't have updated Cambridge material too which I somehow managed from my other sources. These materials were too provided after completion of all classes, which meant less time to practice. After receipt of results,we asked her to provide link for reviews of class on which she bluntly said that I only ask reviews from successful students. I advise to all who go by these reviews, please note these. "

B

- by Bhavana Raju D

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 27 Apr, 2018

"Firstly to start, I was to take my IELTS classes in a center but then a friend of mine suggested me about Shruthi. I was not sure whether to take my classes with Shruthi as i was not comfortable with online courses but then i wanted to try and trust me I am thoroughly happy and satisfied with the decision I took. Simply, to say Shruthi is an phenomenal mentor. Specialty of her is that she is fanatic to teaching and her subject. She individually inspects each student of hers and helps them in their improvement. She is friendly and caring. Apart from studies i personally learnt a lot from her character. She is the best and no one can mentor like her. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Thank you Bhavana for 'a straight from the heart review' :). Keep chasing your dreams .Please remember I am just a mouse click away. Take care :)

S

- by Shankar G

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 27 Apr, 2018

"I am blessed with Shruthi as my trainer. So much dedicated, caring and sincere. I took online class from US, the class sessions were very much interactive. She has great command over English language and gave me several tips to score more on IELTS. She is very friendly moreover strict when the assignments are not completed as promised. She makes us talk and analyze where we are lagging and focus on those area. Shruthi is one of the best dedicated trainer I have ever come across. Thank you so much making me a successful person. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Shankar, thank you so much for these beautiful and kind words you have used to share your experience .It will be cherished forever. Take care :)

A

- by Ajitav Ray

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 22 Mar, 2018

"Shruthi as trainer in short can be described as committed, patient, knowledgeable, positive, professional, nurturing, goal-oriented, warm, compassionate, organised, fun, flexible, optimistic, involved, dedicated, challenging and so on. Me being a first timer to the world of online training, was first hesitant to join the classes. But now I believe, it was the best decision taken by me. Shruthi as a trainer/mentor, not only tried to make me comfortable in the online classes but also provided flexible class timings when I was in need of. She creates an environment where you don't hesitate to speak out your challenges and where you need to improve. She figured it out exactly what and how I needed to improve in just a couple of classes. Shruthi pushes you to the next level. I haven't seen a trainer till date who would be hesitant to give leaves to the students. If by any chance I was taking leaves, I was made to compensate the same on weekends by attending extra classes. I would say, getting trained by her, helped me in achieving the results that I was looking for and has made me more confident in my day to day life also. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Thank you , Ajitav for such a honest review. It was a great and wonderful sessions that we had. I cannot forget the excuses you used to give to apply for a holiday :) . Well, at the end what matters is the outcome. Take care and keep in touch :) ( P.s: I am sure you will :) )

B

- by Burhan Uddin

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 13 Mar, 2018

"I am from Pakistan working in Afghanistan. I wrote IELTS twice but didn't get the score i required. I was struggling with IELTS writing. I have searched google and watched a lot of videos on YouTube but it didn't give me the Confidence and right path to go. Then i met Shruthi Mam and took individual classes on Skype . She is an excellent tutor who is very knowledgeable and conveys her knowledge of complex material in a manner easily understandable. I would Highly recommended her for IELTS Coaching. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Thank you , Burhan Afridi , for your kind words. All the best for your future endeavours . I am sure you will scale greater heights. Keep in touch. Take care :)

M

- by Manjunatha

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 24 Feb, 2018

"One should be lucky to have Shruthi as trainer. She remember each and every conversation and assist us as and when required. She provides very good feedback about us which Aids us to improve. She is very down to earth person, She made me very comfortable to ask even a silly question and always happy to assist. I am sure you will keep Shining with your valuable knowledge and sharing. "

Reply by Shruthi V

I am fortunate to have students like you too. Thank you for a wonderful review , Manjunatha. Keep in touch :)

H

- by Hardik

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 03 Feb, 2018

"For me Shruti is synonym of IELTS. If I hear IELTS coaching, my one word response is Shruti. She is among those set of teachers who are completed dedicated, focus and committed towards bringing out the best from their students. Instead of describing her teaching style I will just list down my current and previous score (previous score in brackets) Speaking 7.5 (6.5) Listening 8.5 (7.0) Reading 7.0 (8.0) Writing 7.0 (6.0) The substantial improvement in score speaks a lot about my Tutor Shruti. Thanks a lot Shruti for adjusting your schedule as per my requirement and helping me achieve my target score. You are not just a amazing tutor but a amazing person. Stay blessed and continue tutoring. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Hardik, this review made me speechless. I know I made you sit for the sessions four times in a day ;). Thank you for your patience and for improving your learning pace in a short span of time. I treasure this feedback and teaching you was an incredible experience. I wish you a great future. I am grateful to have such wonderful students like you .Stay blessed :)

P

- by Parveen Panwar

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 11 Jan, 2018

"Great session conducted to fully understand the PTE exam and best way crack the exam. Polite and helpful tutor. "

Reply by Shruthi V

Praveen, teaching you was a great experience and thank you for the feedback. Wishing you the best . Take care. Keep in touch :)

Have you attended the class of Shruthi V? Write a Review

"

Is IELTS band 7 enough for Canadian PR?

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

Hi Praful, currently you will need L-8 , R-7, W-7 and S-7. This is the average score needed to be a Permanent Resident (PR) in Canada. However, the more you score the better are the chances for you to be a resident in your destination country. Prepare well. Please do not take it lightly. All the best :)

1
|
0

"How can I improve my English?" in   Language/Spoken English

Hi Kuldeep, I am glad you are interested in learning English. You can get better by first speaking in English with a well wisher . If there is nobody to talk to ,go ahead speak in front of a mirror. Yes! Mirror practice is proven to help you gain a good command over the language by instilling confidence in you. Do not worry about the mistakes. Go ahead and speak without any hesitation . Along with this, I strongly recommend listening to talk shows of your choice. However, pay attention to the language while listening . Enjoy Learning :)

4
|
0

Shruthi V describes herself as PTE Trainer. She conducts classes in IELTS Coaching and PTE Academic Exam Coaching. Shruthi V is located in NDA Khadakwasla, Pune. Shruthi V takes Online Classes- via online medium. She has 11 years of teaching experience . Shruthi V has completed Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) from Jyoti Nivas College in 2013. She is well versed in Tamil, Kannada, Hindi, Telugu and English. Shruthi V has got 31 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Learn English courses Online photo

We help professionals in english conversation lessons that gives the student an opportunity to use the English they have...


Ashutosh photo

Ashutosh

Ashutosh photo Sector-17, Chandigarh

There could not be a better place to learn good English than Touchstone, the award winning institute. More and more students...


Gambtoo English Classes logo

Gambtoo English Classes

Gambtoo English Classes photo Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad

We have been teaching Spoken English, IELTS, TOEFL & GRE since last 15 years in this field. Our institutes locations are...


Pune photo

Pune

Pune photo Baner, Pune

Best IELTLS, TOEFL, English personality development, Foreign languages and Teachers training centre.


THE IMMACULATE CENTRE FOR SPOKEN ENGLISH photo

THE IMMACULATE CENTRE FOR SPOKEN ENGLISH

THE IMMACULATE CENTRE FOR SPOKEN ENGLISH photo Kumbakonam City, Kumbakonam

THE IMMACULATE offers English fluency courses, IELTS, TOEFL, PTE (Pearson Test of English- Academic) GRE, GMAT Coaching and...


THE IMMACULATE CENTRE FOR SPOKEN ENGLISH photo

THE IMMACULATE offers English fluency courses, IELTS, TOEFL, PTE (Pearson Test of English- Academic) GRE, GMAT Coaching and...


Featured
Ielts Pte Academic Trainer From India photo

Online Courses for IELTS/PTE Academic/TOEFL/OET/Spoken English A dynamic professional with over 10 years of comprehensive...


Career On Clouds photo

Career On Clouds

Career On Clouds photo Raja Park, Jaipur

Career On Clouds is India s most trusted Online Trainers, who have been offering online based English training to students...


Sarabjit Anand photo

Sarabjit Anand

Sarabjit Anand photo Kondhwa, Pune

IELTS, TOEFL and Business English.Corporate trainer, Overseas Education Consultants. I have a BBA from Lewis and Clark...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more