What is the VBA code to calculate factorial in MS Excel?

Asked by Last Modified  

2 Answers

Follow 2
Answer

Please enter your answer

IT professional having clear understanding of Power BI concepts and best teching skills.

To compute factorial using VBA in Excel, you can utilize this function. First, access the VBA editor by pressing Alt + F11, insert a new module via Insert > Module, and paste the provided code. The function Factorial(num) takes a number as input and returns its factorial value....
read more
To compute factorial using VBA in Excel, you can utilize this function. First, access the VBA editor by pressing Alt + F11, insert a new module via Insert > Module, and paste the provided code. The function Factorial(num) takes a number as input and returns its factorial value. Simply input =Factorial(number) into an Excel cell, replacing number with the desired value for which you want to compute the factorial. This VBA code employs a straightforward iterative loop to calculate the factorial of the given number. read less
Comments

I am online Quran teacher 7 years

To compute factorial using VBA in Excel, you can utilize this function. First, access the VBA editor by pressing Alt + F11, insert a new module via Insert > Module, and paste the provided code. The function Factorial(num) takes a number as input and returns its factorial value. Simply input =Factorial(number)...
read more
To compute factorial using VBA in Excel, you can utilize this function. First, access the VBA editor by pressing Alt + F11, insert a new module via Insert > Module, and paste the provided code. The function Factorial(num) takes a number as input and returns its factorial value. Simply input =Factorial(number) into an Excel cell, replacing number with the desired value for which you want to compute the factorial. This VBA code employs a straightforward iterative loop to calculate the factorial of the given number. read less
Comments

Related Questions

What is Microsoft Excel?
Microsoft Excel is a spreadsheet developed by Microsoft for Windows, Mac OS X, Android and iOS. It features calculation, graphing tools, pivot tables, and a macro programming language called Visual Basic for Applications.
Profile Photo
Hardik
How do I delete a worksheet in MS Excel?
By default, Microsoft Office Excel provides three worksheets in a workbook, but you can insert additional worksheets (and other types of sheets, such as a chart sheet, macro sheet, or dialog sheet) or...
Profile Photo
Khushbu
How do I type new line inside a single cell? I don't want to go to another cell but there should be a new line inside 1 cell. Please help.
You can type Alt+Enter, in case you wanted word wrap, then goto the Home Tab, Alignment group and select Word Wrap otion
Profile Photo
Arjun
What are some cool Microsoft Excel tricks?
there are 1000 of tricks that can be done in excel from basic to complex. but most awesome trick is to play old dosky games in excel, remember the child hood games like mario, boomerman , contra...
Profile Photo
Shagufta
0 0
View Comments8

Now ask question in any of the 1000+ Categories, and get Answers from Tutors and Trainers on UrbanPro.com

Ask a Question

Related Lessons

Excel Conditional Formatting
In this video, learn about Conditional Formatting, Creating Conditional Formatting Rules, Use Conditional Formatting Presets, Managing & Removing Conditional Formatting.
Profile Photo


Excel Macros Training
The Next Level Technologies Excel Learning...Read & Share....Happy Learnings Record Macro (Automating day to day activity reports) -> Choose Record Macro in the Code group of the Developer...
N

Next Level Technologies

0 0
View Comments0

Datedif() Function
Purpose: This function calculates difference between two dates. it can show the result in days, months and years. Syntax: =datedif(start_date,end_date,"unit") start_date This is earliest...
Profile Photo

Hidden Gems Of MS Excel - Auto Fill: Only Weekdays OR Only Months OR Only Years
Fill dates Automatically in worksheet cells. The 1st and 2nd Format are known by Most Excel Users, however, 3rd - 5th Formats are lesser known. 3rd format - Only Weekdays 4th format - Only Months* 5th...
Profile Photo

Recommended Articles

Microsoft Office is a very popular tool amongst students and C-Suite. Today, approximately 1.2 billion people across 140 countries use the office programme. It is used at home, schools and offices on a daily basis for organizing, handling and presenting data and information. Microsoft Office Suite offers programs that can...

Read full article >

Almost all of us, inside the pocket, bag or on the table have a mobile phone, out of which 90% of us have a smartphone. The technology is advancing rapidly. When it comes to mobile phones, people today want much more than just making phone calls and playing games on the go. People now want instant access to all their business...

Read full article >

Microsoft Excel is an electronic spreadsheet tool which is commonly used for financial and statistical data processing. It has been developed by Microsoft and forms a major component of the widely used Microsoft Office. From individual users to the top IT companies, Excel is used worldwide. Excel is one of the most important...

Read full article >

Hadoop is a framework which has been developed for organizing and analysing big chunks of data for a business. Suppose you have a file larger than your system’s storage capacity and you can’t store it. Hadoop helps in storing bigger files than what could be stored on one particular server. You can therefore store very,...

Read full article >

Looking for Microsoft Excel Training classes?

Learn from the Best Tutors on UrbanPro

Are you a Tutor or Training Institute?

Join UrbanPro Today to find students near you