How can I use macro in Excel?

Asked by Last Modified  

1 Answer

Follow 1
Answer

Please enter your answer

Abacus and Vedic math teacher and tuition classes for up to class 8

Run a macro from the Developer tab Open the workbook that contains the macro. On the Developer tab, in the Code group, click Macros. In the Macro name box, click the macro that you want to run, and press the Run button. You also have other choices: Options - Add a shortcut key, or a macro des...
read more
Run a macro from the Developer tab Open the workbook that contains the macro. On the Developer tab, in the Code group, click Macros. In the Macro name box, click the macro that you want to run, and press the Run button. You also have other choices: Options - Add a shortcut key, or a macro description. read less
Comments

Related Questions

How to become an expert or tutor in UrbanPro ?
You need to register as tutor, and you can choose which skill you expert I mean which you want to teach and give all the information.
Profile Photo
Jenil
How do I delete a worksheet in MS Excel?
By default, Microsoft Office Excel provides three worksheets in a workbook, but you can insert additional worksheets (and other types of sheets, such as a chart sheet, macro sheet, or dialog sheet) or...
Profile Photo
Khushbu
Which course can be related to MIS executives, Since I have past experience in data base related job I want to try for MIS profile. So kindly suggest me which course suits me for the same profile.
Hi, You can check our course - Analyse and Visualize with Excel. Excel is the most popular tools used by analyst and MIS manager for getting insights from data. Create powerful Dashboards to enable data driven decision making.
Profile Photo
Martin
What is the one formula that you can never use in an excel?
First we need to differentiate between FORMULA and FUNCTION before answering the question. Formula is anything that starts with "=" sign. Like =3+9. However, function is a subset of formulas, and they...
Profile Photo
Raja
Hi I want to use conditional formatting for 4 cell and where they have - value too. So, I want anything in the range which are in - in a colour and positive in one single colour. How can that happen so can anyone please help me on it?
1. First you have to select the range of cells where you want to apply conditional formatting 2. You have to select conditional formatting from Home tab in Excel window 3. There will be many categories,...
Profile Photo
Charan

Now ask question in any of the 1000+ Categories, and get Answers from Tutors and Trainers on UrbanPro.com

Ask a Question

Related Lessons

How Lookup function to replace Nested If statement
Nested If statements are complicated to type down and include many parameters. The best method to replace them is to use the lookup function. Using the lookup function shortens the formula at a considerable...
Profile Photo

Excel Macros Training
The Next Level Technologies Excel Learning...Read & Share....Happy Learnings Record Macro (Automating day to day activity reports) -> Choose Record Macro in the Code group of the Developer...
N

Next Level Technologies

0 0
View Comments0

Hidden Gems of MS Excel - Find Unique Records using Advance Filter
Want to find UNIQUE Values in a Dataset/Range? By using an Option that is Flexible and Quick. You should find the Advance Filter option helpful. Q) But, Advance Filter is used for filter-ing?A)...
Profile Photo

How to install Analysis ToolPak in Excel
The Analysis ToolPak is an Excel add-in program that provides data analysis tools for financial, statistical and engineering data analysis. To load the Analysis ToolPak add-in, execute the following steps. 1....
Profile Photo

Dget-Extract From A Database A Single Record That Matches The Condition We Specify
Syntax: DGET(Database, Field, Criteria) The DGET function syntax has the following arguments: Database Required: The range of cells that makes up the list or database. A database is a list of related...
D

Daniel I

1 0
View Comments0

Recommended Articles

Microsoft Office is a very popular tool amongst students and C-Suite. Today, approximately 1.2 billion people across 140 countries use the office programme. It is used at home, schools and offices on a daily basis for organizing, handling and presenting data and information. Microsoft Office Suite offers programs that can...

Read full article >

Information technology consultancy or Information technology consulting is a specialized field in which one can set their focus on providing advisory services to business firms on finding ways to use innovations in information technology to further their business and meet the objectives of the business. Not only does...

Read full article >

Microsoft Excel is an electronic spreadsheet tool which is commonly used for financial and statistical data processing. It has been developed by Microsoft and forms a major component of the widely used Microsoft Office. From individual users to the top IT companies, Excel is used worldwide. Excel is one of the most important...

Read full article >

Hadoop is a framework which has been developed for organizing and analysing big chunks of data for a business. Suppose you have a file larger than your system’s storage capacity and you can’t store it. Hadoop helps in storing bigger files than what could be stored on one particular server. You can therefore store very,...

Read full article >

Looking for Microsoft Excel Training classes?

Learn from the Best Tutors on UrbanPro

Are you a Tutor or Training Institute?

Join UrbanPro Today to find students near you