Bhaswati S. photo

Srimoyi Yoga

Bellandur, Outer Ring Road, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore, India- 560035.

UrbanPro students 19 Students (13 from UrbanPro)

Phone Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Srimoyi Yoga

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Yoga Classes

Yoga purpose catered to

Yoga Philosophy/ Yoga Sutra Studies, Improve immunity, Weight loss, Remedy for Body pains, General Fitness, Increased energy, Stress Relief, Better flexibility

Age group catered to

14- 21 years old, Above 50 years, 22- 50 years old

Styles of Yoga

Hatha Yoga, Pregnancy Yoga, Patanjali Yoga

Class Location

At the Institute

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 20 reviews

4.9/520
N

- by Nisha

attended Yoga

posted on 27 Oct, 2018

"I had positional vertigo on the left side and neck stiffness from Jan 2018 which had caused a lot of stress and anxiety. We came to know about Srimoyi yoga and I decided to give it a try. Bhaswati Madam is an excellent motivator. She gave a good hearing to my concerns and issues. She really helped me in dealing with the fear and stress due to the sickness. She gave clear instructions regarding each asana and benefits of it and made sure that I am doing it correctly. She made note of my diet and suggested changes in daily routine and lifestyle which really helped me a lot. After one month of classes, I could see a lot of improvement in myself. Stress level really reduced a lot. I felt more happy. I am really grateful to Bhaswati madam for all her valuable suggestions. "

D

- by Dinesh

attended Yoga

posted on 03 Apr, 2018

"If you have found Srimoyi Yoga & Bhaswati, stop looking any further !! After having 2 major spinal surgeries, i have been on the constant endeavour to manage & maintain my health with minimal dependency on medicines/treatment. In the past 8 years post surgery, i have benefitted from Allopathy, Ayurveda, Physical Therapy & Core Strengthening. So when i again started encountering health setbacks thanks to the daily grind & stress, my preference this time around was to practice yoga as a way of life & not just look for another treatment. All i needed was a capable teacher who could set me on the right path. Now after completing the course at Srimoyi Yoga with Bhaswati as my teacher, I can confidently vouch for her & her sessions. There are many positive experiences others have mentioned - whether it's her vast knowledge of yoga, ayurveda, nutrition, holistic lifestyle .. the list goes on - i can say with my first hand experience that all of them are true. What sets Bhaswati apart from many other healers & practitioners is that beyond treating people's ailments, she has a genuine interest to change their overall lives for the better. She doesn't hesitate to go the extra mile or to customise her treatment according to the needs of the individual. Maybe it's a combination of her no-nonsense approach combined with empathy & sincerity towards her craft, but if you are willing give her your time & commitment, rest assured you get more than your time and money's worth in return. "

M

- by Minati

attended Yoga

posted on 14 Jul, 2017

"Quite happy and satisfied after completion of a therapeutic yoga session at Srimoyi Yoga. I joined Srimoyi Yoga to heal myself from thyroid disorder, anemia and fatigue problem. Bhaswati ma'am always pays attention to individual in her classes with a small group (which I liked most). Initially she thought us easy stretching, then gradually moved to tough yoga poses and subsequently focused on important asasnas to restore health. Not only that, she even advised a proper diet and lifestyle changes which would contribute in healing process. Today my fatigue problem is almost gone, stamina has been boost up. Hb level is also increased and I am pretty sure through regular life style changes, proper diet and yoga asanas practice, I can come out thyroid symptoms also. Many thanks to Bhaswati seal ma'am for such a great care and help. Strongly recommended. "

L

- by Leena

attended Yoga

posted on 21 Mar, 2017

"I joined Srimoyi for prenatal yoga classes. I had a back pain when I joined, the classes have really helped me and the pain has subsided considerably. Bhashwati had a very careful approach on dealing with any kind of pains or discomfort keeping in mind this was our prenatal time. Bhashwati is a great yoga instructor. Although it's a group class , she gives individual attention. Along with specific asanas, she gives suggestions during the classes on diet and lifestyle that needs to be followed during pregnancy which were very helpful. They helped me to deal with the pregnancy symptoms like heartburn. She has a very good knowledge on Ayurveda and has given many suggestions on home remedies during our classes which really work. "

S

- by Sneha Dharampuriya

attended Yoga

posted on 21 Mar, 2017

"All problems one solution-Srimoyi yoga. Thank you so much Bhaswati mam with your help I am feeling refresh happy and I became healthy. I just completed my yoga sessions at Srimoyi yoga taught by Bhaswati mam. I found that my life is changed after joining yoga. I got so many benefits from yoga which mam taught me. Bhashwati mam is excellent trainer for yoga i came to know she teaches step by step very well so that we can do it in accurate way. Previously I was suffering from arthritis pain like hip joint, ankle, knee, neck and shoulder but after joining yoga and practicing it in a way am told i found in a month all my are gone means its cured. I found it like a magic happened. Other things i was feeling dull lazy negativity all things are gone with help of Yoga and Srimoyi mam. And one more problem i had like common cysts in ovary that is also cured as i was in beginning stage. In short i was so many problems acing in my daily routine and after joining yoga and doing it in a proper way as mam told i cured all problems. I will recommend 100% if you any problem must join Srimoyi yoga. "

S

- by Shruthi

attended Yoga

posted on 20 Mar, 2017

"I have attended Yoga classes at Srimoyi Yoga recently. Though i was practicing yoga before, i have found this class very effective. Bhashwati mam is very patient, listens to our problems very carefully, and ensures that asanas and pranayamams taught in the classes address all the problems. She also gives suggestions on lifestyle changes and diet. She pays individual attention to every student as each batch consists max of 4 to 5 people. At the end of the classes my energy levels and overall health has improved a lot. "

R

- by Reema

attended Yoga

posted on 20 Mar, 2017

"I am HLA b27 positive suffering from symptoms of Ankylosing spondalytis (back pain,hip joint stiffness and pain) i also have pcod ,dry eyes. More than physical pain, there is a mental pain. Anxiety,deep distress, gradually falling confidence level. Doctor prescribed me to do exercise, I tried physiotherapy but didn't get much relief. So I thought to give yoga a chance. I joined srimoyi yoga studio. For yoga a well trained instructor is required and Bhaswati seal Ma'am is one of them. She give various suggestions regarding lifestyle changes. She first teaches easy Asana and gradually move to the difficult one. She gives one to one instruction and take care of each and every student's posture. I have seen a lot of improvement in my pain and body flexibility after practicing yoga asanas taught by Bhaswati ma'am. She is a genuine lady and also very motivating. I would strongly recommend Srimoyi yoga studio. "

S

- by Shweta

attended Yoga

posted on 14 Jun, 2016

"I just completed a course of therapeutic yoga and I am so glad I chose to do it. I had a very bad back pain since Nov 2015. I ignored it thinking it was a sprain. But only when I did not feel better even after a month I went to an orthopaedic doctor. He gave me painkillers and asked me not to bend, not to lift anything heavy and not to exercise. I was asked to take a week of physiotherapy to reduce the pain. And my hot pack had become my daily companion. I had reached a point where I started considering quitting my job and focussing on health. Around that time I read about srimoyi yoga and I decided to try after reading the reviews. Bhaswati Seal madam's approach towards teaching yoga is awesome. On the day of registration she suggested a diet plan and some lifestyle changes after hearing me out. When the classes started, she taught us really simple asanas. She gradually taught us the more challenging ones and focussed on the asanas which are important for our health problems. I loved the way she made us familiar with all the asanas of surya namaskar before making us do it. For the first 6-8 classes we did not start surya namaskar and when we did, it came quite effortlessly since we knew the asanas well by then. After the course I am able to sit without pain for upto 2 hours. I have lost a couple of kilos and my stamina has increased. Overall feel happy and motivated with the results. "

S

- by Shubhangi

attended Yoga

posted on 03 May, 2016

"It was a great experience at Srimoyi Yoga classes. The batch sizes are small, of about 4-5 members and Bhaswati customized the classes to suit our requirements. Before I started the class, Bhaswati first understood in detail about our lifestyle and our physical condition. Along with Yoga, she also provides consultation on the lifestyle and diet changes we should implement. After following her advice and the yoga asanas taught by her, I could feel a change in my body within a couple of weeks of starting the practice. Would recommend this to anyone looking for focused and customized yoga classes "

A
in Nov,2015

- by Anukriti

attended Yoga

in Nov,2015

posted on 15 Dec, 2015

"Recent stress & anxiety lead me to certain health issues (PCOD specifically). Before starting with a strong medication course, I thought of giving a shot at Yoga. Luckily I landed up at Srimoyi yoga and it has been a blessing ever since the first class. Mine was a small class of 4 people focussed on specific problems of each person. Individual attention was given to each one and all the postures n poses were explained very well. I have sweated out of every pore n stretched muscles I didn't even know I had. Mrs Bhaswati Seal is a wonderful person, ever so welcoming and full of positivity. She has been a great instructor and guide, always putting in her 100% in understanding our issues, customizing the class to suit us best and keeping us motivated all through. Along side the yoga training, Bhaswati mam also advised us on our lifestyle and diet for us to get the best out of yoga practice. Having finished my set of 12 classes 2 weeks back, my health has alreaady improved drastically, without ANY medicines. It's been a complete physical and mental workout. I feel so relaxed, refreshed, at peace, and ready to take on anything in life. I strongly recommend Srimoyi Yoga and Yoga practice in general to everyone. You have to try it so see what wonders it can do to your body and mind. Needless to say - I am a fan of Yoga. Can't wait to return to Srimoyi for another stretch! :) "

A
in Oct,2015

- by Anukriti

attended Yoga

in Oct,2015

posted on 15 Dec, 2015

"Recent stress & anxiety lead me to certain health issues (PCOS specifically). Before starting with a strong medication course, I thought of giving a shot at Yoga. Luckily I landed up at Srimoyi Yoga and it has been a blessing ever since the first class. Mine was a small class of 4 people focussed on specific problems of each person. Individual attention was given to each one and all the postures n poses were explained very well. I have sweated out of every pore n stretched muscles I didn't even know I had. Mrs Bhaswati Seal is a wonderful person, ever so welcoming and full of positivity. She has been a great instructor and guide, always putting in her 100% in understanding our issues, customizing the class to suit us best and keeping us motivated all through. Along side the yoga training, Bhaswati mam also advised us on our lifestyle and diet for us to get the best out of yoga practice. Having finished my set of 12 classes 2 weeks back, my health has alreaady improved drastically, without ANY medicines. It's been a complete physical and mental workout. I feel so relaxed, refreshed, at peace, and ready to take on anything in life. I strongly recommend Srimoyi Yoga and Yoga practice in general to everyone. You have to try it so see what wonders it can do to your body and mind. Needless to say - I am a fan of Yoga. Can't wait to return to Srimoyi for another stretch! :) "

K
in Aug,2015

- by Kiruthiga

attended Yoga

in Aug,2015

posted on 19 Oct, 2015

"I attended Srimoyi Yoga from Bhaswati Seal from August 21st 2015 to October 6th 2015. I joined her class with the aim of building stamina and improving health. On the very first day, she gave a detailed plan for a balanced diet and instructed me to follow a strict daily routine. I have developed lot of passion towards yoga after attending her classes. She addresses each individual's problems and truly cares for improvement. She teaches all the Asanas and Pranayamas which will surely help for a disciplined lifestyle & all round development when done regularly. I will definitely recommend her classes for anyone who wishes for a healthy body & mind. "

M
in Sep,2014

- by Monika Taneja

attended Yoga

in Sep,2014

posted on 14 Oct, 2014

"I joined prenatal yoga class after reading so many positive reviews. My doctor has recommended me to join yoga classes. Very first day when my husband and I were late, we got a call from Baswati madam and I told my husband that she seems to very strict and punctual :P which is what I wanted. :) The day we met madam, she asked me about my medical history, any complications and the diet I am taking. She listened very patiently and then had suggested diet plan and schedule to be followed though it was difficult for a software engineer lady to follow, but she has always encouraged us. The good thing about the class is that there are only 4 students and everyone get a personal attention. You can discuss your worries and concerns. These days gynes don't have time but madam has given me full time to discuss my emotions and my worries, so you will get there a good friend indeed. She tells benefit of each and every yoga pose/pranayam so that when you do you will realize its importance. The fee is little expensive for middle class families but so is your pregnancy and you can't go to anyone and need to do under proper supervisor and she is very-2 good. :) So I recommend everyone joining this class. "

S
in Nov,2013

- by Srinivasa

attended Yoga

in Nov,2013

posted on 31 Jan, 2014

"I signed up for yoga class two months ago after seeing great reviews .The class was both energizing and relaxing- it was a pretty great experience.I was a beginner, and had never gone to a yoga studio before,though I had experience of doing workouts at gym couple of years back, so I'm somewhat aware of my body. I had to stop going to gym after four years due to the heel spur and injuries to my shoulder, neck etc. i lost strengh, stamina and became very weak after stopping the gym .. I started looking for exercise program that doesn't hurt my body and helps to cure my current problems. I came to know about yoga and its benefits to the body through my best friends and started looking for good yoga studio. With God grace, i found srimoyi yoga studio near my locality and immediately walked up to Bhaswati madam who introduced herself in the first meeting and listened to my problems carefully. she then adjusted my day to day routine and explained me about how to start off and prepare for the class....eventually, I had seen substantial changes in my body, mind and confidence after kicking off the yoga classes. Trust me.. I liked the yoga studio very much as it was calm, clearn with full of ventination. In addition to the regular yoga classes, pranayam, surya namaskar and basis exercises, Bhaswati madam taught me various yoga poses especially to cure my shoulder and heel problems. Since i was a skinny guy and struggling to put on weight, i had many doubts in my mind about yoga and its benefits as i thought i would become rather weak again and may not put on weight etc.....I followed madam's instructions, classes and started practising yoga on regular basis for more than a three weeks and seen the positive results gradually. I observed the change in my body and increased my weight after following the diet plan and life style changes recommented by yoga teacher. I then realised that yoga is not only for loosing the weight but also useful for gaining the weight if needed. Gym has its own benefit, but i feel yoga suits for everybody and gives tremendous benefits if it is practised on regular basis. I recommend you invest the time to stay after class to talk more with Bhaswati madam whenever you can. She has great recommendations, suggestions for modified poses and she addresses all sorts of the health problems and more. I've also had a great time getting to know the other moms in class. I've been lucky enough to share the class with them. If you are interested and believed in yoga, dedicate sometime for it and -- go to Bhaswati madam's class! "

S

- by Sree

attended Yoga

posted on 14 Dec, 2011

"I have attended the Srimoyi yoga sessions and found it very beneficial. I was facing lot of work related stress. Due to all these stress and due to the bachelor lifestyle (sleeping late...insufficient nutrious food etc..), I started facing some health related issues. Hence I decided to join Yoga classes. After joining the Yoga session, Mrs Bhaswati explained me on how I should live a healthy life-style. The pranayams and suryanamaskara has benefitted me lot. After doing the sessions I noticed that my hair-fall has decreased significantly and I feel very active the whole day. Each class will have a maximum of 4 students and hence individual attention would be provided for each and everyone in the class. If you have any specific health related issue, you can discuss it with her and she would provide you the remedy. "

Have you attended any class with Srimoyi Yoga? Write a Review

Srimoyi Yoga conducts classes in Yoga. It is located in Sarjapur Road, Bangalore. It takes Regular Classes- at the Institute. It has got 20 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Himalayan International Yoga Center photo

Himalayan International Yoga Center

Himalayan International Yoga Center photo Sarjapur Road, Bangalore

Certified Yoga Teacher and Yoga Therapist.More than 10 years of teaching Yoga- Authentic Integrated,Holistic Yoga both in...


Energy Gym photo

Energy Gym

Energy Gym photo Vasanth Nagar, Bangalore


Mahayoga logo

Mahayoga

Mahayoga photo Sarjapur Road, Bangalore


Upasana Yoga photo

Upasana Yoga

Upasana Yoga photo Kaggadasapura Road, Bangalore

"Upasana yoga rejuvenates your mind & body through yogic exercise - proper breathing - total relaxation. Emphasis on :...


Sushrut Yog Research Centre photo

Sushrut Yog Research Centre

Sushrut Yog Research Centre photo Teachers Colony, HSR Layout, Bangalore

We are into teaching yoga and treatment through alternative therapy like advanced acupressure, yoga, home remedies, diet...


Surya Jyothi Yoga Vedanta Centre photo

Surya Jyothi Yoga Vedanta Centre

Surya Jyothi Yoga Vedanta Centre photo Electronic City, Bangalore

Regular Monday To Friday at 6.15am,7.30am,9.30am,4pm.6.15pm,7.15pm,Weekend 8am,Pregnancy(Prenatal)class,Corporate group...


Shuddham Yoga photo

Shuddham Yoga

Shuddham Yoga photo Jakkur, Bangalore

Our objective is to synergize the ancient wisdom of Yoga with the knowledge of modern day medical science. Shuddham...


Neolife Yoga Studio photo

Neolife Yoga Studio

Neolife Yoga Studio photo Sarjapur Road, Bangalore

NEOLIFE is a modern health care centre where the ancient science of yoga is combined with the modern science of the mind.At...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more