Overview

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyala is the best and the biggest Music and Dance Institute in India. It has accumulated and combined experience and expertise of 45 plus years and 75 plus Franchisee Centers across 10 States/UTs of India, and is still growing and is poised to expand its wings abroad also. It teaches music and dance and other performing arts, including Drawing to both children and adults.
Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalay Is ISO 9001:2008 Certified. Is a Unit of a Private Limited Company. Has nearly 45 years Experience. Was Founded by a great Singer and Musician. Is Affiliated to Best Dance and Music Societies/Universities. Has Highly Qualified and Experienced Faculty. Prepares students for Recognized Indian and Foreign Diploma and Degree examinations. Enjoys the singular privilege of Special Auditions in Talent Hunt Shows. Is steadily endeavoring towards its Vision of becoming a Deemed University
Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya also provides coaching for Reality Shows, Competitions, School/College Functions, Ladies Sangeet, Wedding Music and Dance, Office Programmers, Family Celebrations, etc.

Address

F-14 (3rd Floor), Main Road

Kalkaji

Kalkaji, Delhi, India- 110019.

Dance Classes Overview

Dance Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2016

Best Dance classes Institute in Delhi/NCR

Age groups catered to

Below 10 yrs, 10 yrs to 25 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Dance form taught

Latin Dance Classes, Kuchipudi Dance Classes, Odissi Dance Classes, Belly Dance Classes, Bollywood Dance Classes, Salsa Dance Classes, Free Style Dance Classes, Acrobatic Dance Classes, Break Dance Classes, Folk Dance Classes, Tango Dance Classes, Jive Dance Classes, Tap Dance Classes, Ballet Dance Classes, Cha Cha Dance Classes, Contemporary Dance Classes, Fusion Dance Classes, Mohiniyattam Dance classes, Bharatanatyam Dance Classes, Kathak Dance Classes, Ballroom Dance Classes, Waltz Dance Classes, Hip hop Dance Classes, Rock n Roll Dance Classes, Garba Dance Classes, Funky Moves Dance Classes, Jazz Dance Classes, Kathakali Dance Classes

Class Location

At the Institute

Gallery (116)

Andrew Dungel Western Dance Teacher:...

Flute Teacher s Performance

Video Review

Video Review

Parent Speak

Parent Speak

Parent Speak

Director Speak

Parent Speak

+107 Photos

Documents (3)

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

Importance of Music and Dance

Why Tansen

Reviews (18)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 18 reviews

A

"The thing I like about the teachers at the Institute is that they are able to impart their knowledge and experience to the students and inspire them to do their best. "

P

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

J

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

P

"I am student of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji Branch. I am learning Singing last 8 months. I am very happy with Tansen really very nice teacher and staffs. They are very cooperative and helpful. "

E

"Excellent Music School of Delhi. Tansen Kalkaji is one of the best Music and Dance school of Delhi. I am learning Indian Classical Vocal from last 2 years at Tansen Kalkaji. My Teacher "Mrs Sumitra Das Gupta" is one of the Best Teacher of Vocal Music. Thanks "

G

- by Gayatri Sinha

attended Summer Camp

posted on 21 Apr, 2016

"Great Experience.Really it was a great exp. of summer camp last year. my kids enjoyed vry much. Tansen kalkaji is a excellent academy for Music Dance and art classes. last year i enrolled my kids for Summer camp and thts was a turning point for our kids....after summer camp i joined for regular classes for both of my child. teaches are very good and experienced...they teachs vry well,...this year also i want Summer camp for my child.very good format and subjects for summer camp.Specially Mind Power Games was excellent.I recommenced to all parent to enrolled you child with multiple activities at tansen kalkaji..Really your child will get Education, Enjoyment & of-course Entertainment..Thanks "

J

"Wonderful experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child’s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers nd staffs r very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

A

"Great experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child`s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers and staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Drums

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"I am Sharing My Excellent Experience with Delhi's Best Music and Dance School "Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji". I am very happy with the Teachers and staffs of Tansen Kalkaji. They are very Co-operative and Professionals. I never seen this types of Service of Institute and progress of students in any music and dance school. My two kids learning Vocal Music and Kathak. They are already completed Junior Diploma from Prayag sangeet Samiti, Allahabad. Now both are preparing for Senior Diploma. They participates in many Dance and Music programs and in this age they are performed with many Reality/Bollywood celebrities. Great Thanks to Staffs and Faculty of Tansen Kalkaji. Thanks. "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"Really Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya Kalkaji is the Best Music and Dance School. My daughter is learning Bharatnatyam for 2 years and she is dancing very well. I am very happy with this Institute. Excellent. "

R

"Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya is one of the best institute in india. that is the best platform for making your career bright. the vocal teachers of tansen are one of the greatest teachers in the world. they teach us as well as they love us......i am very happy with tansen. "

M

- by Mimansa Malhotra

attended

posted on 26 Dec, 2015

"Coaching is excellent. "

K

"Excellent Institute for all Kinds of Music and Dance classes. very good atmosphere. I have almost 1 year of good experience. Highly qualified and experienced Faculty. Thank You. "

J

"Tanset Sangeet Mahavidyalaya has also been rated among top 10 dance classes in Delhi NCR: "

S

- by Sana Kaith

attended Kathak Dance Classes

in Aug,2013

posted on 03 Oct, 2014

"I had a great experience in this institute.. We have learnt many things from here. It provides us with various things such as music,dance,art,etc.. "

Have you attended the class of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya? Write a Review

Lessons (4)

Benefits and importance of dance and music

It has been said about Music that, "Music is the shorthand of emotion." (Leo Tolstoy) and "Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without." (Confucius). Similarly, about Dance it...

07/12/2016
0 0
1
History of Dance in India

HAVE MUSIC, WILL DANCE Dance can be defined as movement of the body or body parts. It is usually accompanied by music and it should be rhythmic and aesthetically pleasing. Dance has been an important part...

06/12/2016
0 0
1
Raags of Indian Music 

MUSICAL NOTES OR SAPTAK In Indian Classical Music there are two related, but distinct, traditions. The North Indian style is known as Hindustani, while the South Indian is referred to as Carnatic. The...

06/12/2016
1 0
1

Answers by Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya (35)

"For which age group summer camps are most useful?" in   Hobby/Summer Camp

0
|
0

"I am looking for summer camp in the month of May for my daughter of 12 years" in   Hobby/Summer Camp

0
|
0

"hi i wan t to learn basic and intermediate level guitar for hobby purpose as i can give only weekend how much time approx required to learn" in   Music/Instrumental Music/Guitar

0
|
0

"Online dance class or home dance classes, which one is better?" in   Dance

0
|
0

"Which dance form is best for my two year old gal which take her ahead" in   Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

0
|
0

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya address

x
Dance Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2016

Best Dance classes Institute in Delhi/NCR

Age groups catered to

Below 10 yrs, 10 yrs to 25 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Dance form taught

Latin Dance Classes, Kuchipudi Dance Classes, Odissi Dance Classes, Belly Dance Classes, Bollywood Dance Classes, Salsa Dance Classes, Free Style Dance Classes, Acrobatic Dance Classes, Break Dance Classes, Folk Dance Classes, Tango Dance Classes, Jive Dance Classes, Tap Dance Classes, Ballet Dance Classes, Cha Cha Dance Classes, Contemporary Dance Classes, Fusion Dance Classes, Mohiniyattam Dance classes, Bharatanatyam Dance Classes, Kathak Dance Classes, Ballroom Dance Classes, Waltz Dance Classes, Hip hop Dance Classes, Rock n Roll Dance Classes, Garba Dance Classes, Funky Moves Dance Classes, Jazz Dance Classes, Kathakali Dance Classes

Class Location

At the Institute

Drums Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Guitar Classes

Genre of guitars taught

Classical, Acoustic, Bass, Other, Electric

Demo classes provided

Yes

Type of classes

Group classes, Individual classes

Music genres taught

Indian Film music, Indian classical, Country Folk, Jazz & Blues, Western Classical, Rock & Roll

Outcomes catered to

Learn basics of playing a guitar, Learn a specific song, Learn to play as an accompaniment to singing, Formal training to earn certification for a particular music grade level, Learn specific skills: Plucking, Cord progression etc

Ownership of equipment is compulsory

No; but willing to buy

Class Location

At the Institute

Singing classes
Violin Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Tabla Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Flute Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Painting Classes

Teaches

Warli Painting, Oil Painting, Tanjore Painting, Madhubani Painting, Mural Painting, Fabric Painting, Water color Painting, Acrylic Painting, Glass Painting

Class Location

At the Institute

Zumba Dance classes

Age group we cater to

Below 10 yrs, 10 yrs to 25 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Various classes we teach

Zumba, Zumba In The Circuit, Zumba Kids, Aqua Zumba, Zumba Toning, Zumba Kids Jr, Zumba Step, Zumbini, Zumba Gold Toning, Zumba Gold, Zumba Sentao

Class Location

At the Institute

Piano Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Keyboard Classes

Class strength catered to

Group Classes, One on one/ Private Tutions

Class Location

At the Institute

Summer Camp classes

Type of camp conducted

Music & Dance, Arts & Crafts

Age groups catered to

1.5 to 3 years, Above 10, Above 6, 3 to 6 years, Above 13

Class Location

At the Institute

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 18 reviews

A

"The thing I like about the teachers at the Institute is that they are able to impart their knowledge and experience to the students and inspire them to do their best. "

P

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

J

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

P

"I am student of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji Branch. I am learning Singing last 8 months. I am very happy with Tansen really very nice teacher and staffs. They are very cooperative and helpful. "

E

"Excellent Music School of Delhi. Tansen Kalkaji is one of the best Music and Dance school of Delhi. I am learning Indian Classical Vocal from last 2 years at Tansen Kalkaji. My Teacher "Mrs Sumitra Das Gupta" is one of the Best Teacher of Vocal Music. Thanks "

G

- by Gayatri Sinha

attended Summer Camp

posted on 21 Apr, 2016

"Great Experience.Really it was a great exp. of summer camp last year. my kids enjoyed vry much. Tansen kalkaji is a excellent academy for Music Dance and art classes. last year i enrolled my kids for Summer camp and thts was a turning point for our kids....after summer camp i joined for regular classes for both of my child. teaches are very good and experienced...they teachs vry well,...this year also i want Summer camp for my child.very good format and subjects for summer camp.Specially Mind Power Games was excellent.I recommenced to all parent to enrolled you child with multiple activities at tansen kalkaji..Really your child will get Education, Enjoyment & of-course Entertainment..Thanks "

J

"Wonderful experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child’s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers nd staffs r very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

A

"Great experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child`s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers and staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Drums

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"I am Sharing My Excellent Experience with Delhi's Best Music and Dance School "Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji". I am very happy with the Teachers and staffs of Tansen Kalkaji. They are very Co-operative and Professionals. I never seen this types of Service of Institute and progress of students in any music and dance school. My two kids learning Vocal Music and Kathak. They are already completed Junior Diploma from Prayag sangeet Samiti, Allahabad. Now both are preparing for Senior Diploma. They participates in many Dance and Music programs and in this age they are performed with many Reality/Bollywood celebrities. Great Thanks to Staffs and Faculty of Tansen Kalkaji. Thanks. "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"Really Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya Kalkaji is the Best Music and Dance School. My daughter is learning Bharatnatyam for 2 years and she is dancing very well. I am very happy with this Institute. Excellent. "

R

"Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya is one of the best institute in india. that is the best platform for making your career bright. the vocal teachers of tansen are one of the greatest teachers in the world. they teach us as well as they love us......i am very happy with tansen. "

M

- by Mimansa Malhotra

attended

posted on 26 Dec, 2015

"Coaching is excellent. "

K

"Excellent Institute for all Kinds of Music and Dance classes. very good atmosphere. I have almost 1 year of good experience. Highly qualified and experienced Faculty. Thank You. "

J

"Tanset Sangeet Mahavidyalaya has also been rated among top 10 dance classes in Delhi NCR: "

S

- by Sana Kaith

attended Kathak Dance Classes

in Aug,2013

posted on 03 Oct, 2014

"I had a great experience in this institute.. We have learnt many things from here. It provides us with various things such as music,dance,art,etc.. "

Have you attended the class of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya? Write a Review

"For which age group summer camps are most useful?" in   Hobby/Summer Camp

0
|
0

"I am looking for summer camp in the month of May for my daughter of 12 years" in   Hobby/Summer Camp

0
|
0

"hi i wan t to learn basic and intermediate level guitar for hobby purpose as i can give only weekend how much time approx required to learn" in   Music/Instrumental Music/Guitar

0
|
0

"Online dance class or home dance classes, which one is better?" in   Dance

0
|
0

"Which dance form is best for my two year old gal which take her ahead" in   Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

0
|
0
Load More
Benefits and importance of dance and music

It has been said about Music that, "Music is the shorthand of emotion." (Leo Tolstoy) and "Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without." (Confucius). Similarly, about Dance it...

07/12/2016
0 0
1
History of Dance in India

HAVE MUSIC, WILL DANCE Dance can be defined as movement of the body or body parts. It is usually accompanied by music and it should be rhythmic and aesthetically pleasing. Dance has been an important part...

06/12/2016
0 0
1
Raags of Indian Music 

MUSICAL NOTES OR SAPTAK In Indian Classical Music there are two related, but distinct, traditions. The North Indian style is known as Hindustani, while the South Indian is referred to as Carnatic. The...

06/12/2016
1 0
1
Load More

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya conducts classes in Dance, Drawing and Drums. It is located in Kalkaji, Delhi. It takes Regular Classes- at the Institute. It has got 18 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

HKC Management Solutions photo

HKC Business Solutions is an emerging company offering labour law services,ESIC Act, PF Act, Bonus Act, and salary processing...

About us

HKC Business Solutions is an emerging company offering labour law services, ESIC Act, PF Act, Bonus Act, and salary processing services to the clients to enable them to outsource their operation and concentrate on their core business area, with a competent team including qualified consultants, professionals, MBA and other support staff. HARISH KUMAR (PROMOTER) - A professional consultants having experience in the area of salary processing, esic and pf for the past twelve years, is the founder of the company. He is also practicing as a full time esic & pf consultant.


Reena Abbasi photo

Reena Abbasi

Reena Abbasi photo Kalkaji, Delhi

ORKIDS, the largest chain of multidisciplinary clinics in India, provides remedial intervention to children with special...

About us

ORKIDS, the largest chain of multidisciplinary clinics in India, provides remedial intervention to children with special needs as well as teacher training course targeting learning disabilities. This month they are proud to offer the following workshop for teachers working with learning disabled children: Remediation Strategies - Reading & Spelling 27th November, 2013 Reading is generally understood to mean extraction of meaning from words on the written or printed page. As teachers we know this to be true, however we find so many children unable to achieve this, causing them to lag behind their peers. As educators we must look into the unique elements composing the different stages of reading, so that we can better assist students in their learning endeavors. During this workshop teachers will be taught effective approaches that help guide children along the various reading stages. These methods, techniques and strategies will help students develop their reading skills more effectively. The workshop will also cover hands-on activities that reach out to all learners, including those with learning disabilities, within the classroom. Timing: 9am to 1pm Introductory Fee: Rs. 950 per workshop


STUDY SOLUTION photo

STUDY SOLUTION

STUDY SOLUTION photo Kalkaji, Delhi

I have rich experience in teaching Mathematics, Statistics, Operation Research, Quantitative Technique.

About us

I have rich experience in teaching Mathematics, Statistics, Operation Research, Quantitative Technique.


Arena Animation photo

Arena Animation

Arena Animation photo Kalkaji, Delhi

We are the training institute.

About us

We are the training institute.


Pradeep Kumar photo

Pradeep Kumar

Pradeep Kumar photo Kalkaji, Delhi

Our mission is to provide affordable, innovative and rigorous programs that permit students to achieve their personal and...

About us

Our mission is to provide affordable, innovative and rigorous programs that permit students to achieve their personal and career goals, as well as contribute to the economic growth of the nation. CMMRI is an educational institute established with the aim of providing Comprehensive Career Development Tools to ensure a Successful Management Career for its students. Thus utmost attention has been paid to the selection of faculty, course material, infrastructure, teaching aids and teaching methodology. Every aspect of education imparted is correlated to the needs of prevalent industrial norms, needs & environment. Thus requisite attention is paid to educative methods, research requirements, technological developments, research and skill development. The aim, intent and working is geared to ensure your success.


MEC 4 Maths Economics & Computer photo

Provides Individual and Home Tuition in south Delhi

About us

Provides Individual and Home Tuition in south Delhi


The Yogaguru photo

The Yogaguru

The Yogaguru photo Kalkaji, Delhi

we are a part of the Holistic Health Care foundation (HHF). HHF is an NGO working with a mission and vision. As an organisation...

About us

we are a part of the Holistic Health Care foundation (HHF). HHF is an NGO working with a mission and vision. As an organisation we have a dream to see the humanity free from grief and misery where peace prosperity and happiness prevail forever. We understand that it is herculion job to achieve that state of total liberation for the humanity at large. Here, we strongly believe that million miles long journey starts in front of legs. We are quite optimistic that one day we will be able to create a wave of people who think globally and act locally to serve the humanity better. In this great mission we are propogating ancient yet scientific wisdom which can bring light of hope to everyone. We have dream vision to see everyone healthy in holistic manner. As we believe health is sum of physical, mental, emotional, socio- economical and spiritual well being. Thus it can be called holistic health. Our Vision Wellness and wellbeing for all with no one left out. Our Mission To create awareness and provide Holistic Health to the humanity all over the world. Our Commitment We are committed to establish yoga as an integral part of life of every human being with modern scientific base. Our projects and activities: (A) theyogaguru.com www.theyogaguru.com is the website of HHF to reach upto the people and to let people know about our activities. (B) The Yogaguru Studio We are running the yogaguru studios to teach people about yogic science. It is scientifically proved that yoga is the effective tool to help people to have fitness, flexibility, strength, stamina, better memory power, sharp mind, increased working efficiency and health. We have started yoga Studio from Delhi and NCR and establishing it's chain all over the world.


Shelvin College photo

Shelvin College

Shelvin College photo Kalkaji, Delhi

We are into Academic Centre, Admission Centre, Certificate Courses, Research & Development Centre, Education Marathons etc.

About us

We are into Academic Centre, Admission Centre, Certificate Courses, Research & Development Centre, Education Marathons etc.


Academy of Holistic Sciences photo

Conduct courses in Holistic Sciences, e.g. Astrology, Taro Reading, Reiki/Karuna Reiki, Sujok Healing, etc etc.

About us

Conduct courses in Holistic Sciences, e.g. Astrology, Taro Reading, Reiki/Karuna Reiki, Sujok Healing, etc etc.


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.