Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya
Are you Looking to Learn?

Connect With Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

Connect With Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya is currently not available to take your call. Please provide the following information, so that Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya can call you back.

What do you want to learn?

Please select a category

Please select a category

No matching category found.

Please enter the Pin Code.

Please enter your name.

Please enter valid Phone Number

Note: Please enter the phone number that you want to receive a call on.

By submitting, you agree to our Terms of use and Privacy Policy

Connect With Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

You have reached a limit!

We only allow 20 Tutor contacts under a category. Please send us an email at support@urbanpro.com for contacting more Tutors.

You Already have an UrbanPro Account

Please Login to continue

Please Enter valid Email or Phone Number

Please Enter your Password

Please Enter valid Password or OTP

Forgot Password? Resend OTP OTP Sent

Sorry, we were not able to find a user with that username and password.

We have sent you an OTP to your register email address and registered number. Please enter OTP as Password to continue

Further Information Received

Thank you for providing more information about your requirement. You will hear back soon from the trainer

Overview

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyala is the best and the biggest Music and Dance Institute in India. It has accumulated and combined experience and expertise of 45 plus years and 75 plus Franchisee Centers across 10 States/UTs of India, and is still growing and is poised to expand its wings abroad also. It teaches music and dance and other performing arts, including Drawing to both children and adults.
Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalay Is ISO 9001:2008 Certified. Is a Unit of a Private Limited Company. Has nearly 45 years Experience. Was Founded by a great Singer and Musician. Is Affiliated to Best Dance and Music Societies/Universities. Has Highly Qualified and Experienced Faculty. Prepares students for Recognized Indian and Foreign Diploma and Degree examinations. Enjoys the singular privilege of Special Auditions in Talent Hunt Shows. Is steadily endeavoring towards its Vision of becoming a Deemed University
Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya also provides coaching for Reality Shows, Competitions, School/College Functions, Ladies Sangeet, Wedding Music and Dance, Office Programmers, Family Celebrations, etc.

Address

F-14 (3rd Floor), Main Road

Kalkaji

Kalkaji, Delhi, India- 110019.

Dance Classes Overview

Dance Classes

Dance form taught

Acrobatic Dance Classes, Folk Dance Classes, Ballet Dance Classes, Waltz Dance Classes, Break Dance Classes, Jazz Dance Classes, Mohiniyattam Dance classes, Tap Dance Classes, Bharatanatyam Dance Classes, Fusion Dance Classes, Bollywood Dance Classes, Funky Moves Dance Classes, Contemporary Dance Classes, Garba Dance Classes, Hip hop Dance Classes, Rock n Roll Dance Classes, Free Style Dance Classes, Cha Cha Dance Classes, Kathak Dance Classes, Ballroom Dance Classes, Odissi Dance Classes, Kuchipudi Dance Classes, Latin Dance Classes, Tango Dance Classes, Salsa Dance Classes, Jive Dance Classes, Belly Dance Classes, Kathakali Dance Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Age groups catered to

10 yrs to 25 yrs, Below 10 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Gallery (116)

Andrew Dungel Western Dance Teacher:...

Flute Teacher s Performance

Video Review

Video Review

Parent Speak

Parent Speak

Parent Speak

Director Speak

Parent Speak

+107 Photos

Documents (3)

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya

Importance of Music and Dance

Why Tansen

Reviews (18)

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 18 reviews

A

"The thing I like about the teachers at the Institute is that they are able to impart their knowledge and experience to the students and inspire them to do their best. "

P

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

J

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

P

"I am student of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji Branch. I am learning Singing last 8 months. I am very happy with Tansen really very nice teacher and staffs. They are very cooperative and helpful. "

E

"Excellent Music School of Delhi. Tansen Kalkaji is one of the best Music and Dance school of Delhi. I am learning Indian Classical Vocal from last 2 years at Tansen Kalkaji. My Teacher "Mrs Sumitra Das Gupta" is one of the Best Teacher of Vocal Music. Thanks "

G

- by Gayatri Sinha

attended Summer Camp

posted on 21 Apr, 2016

"Great Experience.Really it was a great exp. of summer camp last year. my kids enjoyed vry much. Tansen kalkaji is a excellent academy for Music Dance and art classes. last year i enrolled my kids for Summer camp and thts was a turning point for our kids....after summer camp i joined for regular classes for both of my child. teaches are very good and experienced...they teachs vry well,...this year also i want Summer camp for my child.very good format and subjects for summer camp.Specially Mind Power Games was excellent.I recommenced to all parent to enrolled you child with multiple activities at tansen kalkaji..Really your child will get Education, Enjoyment & of-course Entertainment..Thanks "

J

"Wonderful experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child’s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers nd staffs r very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

A

"Great experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child`s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers and staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Drums

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"I am Sharing My Excellent Experience with Delhi's Best Music and Dance School "Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji". I am very happy with the Teachers and staffs of Tansen Kalkaji. They are very Co-operative and Professionals. I never seen this types of Service of Institute and progress of students in any music and dance school. My two kids learning Vocal Music and Kathak. They are already completed Junior Diploma from Prayag sangeet Samiti, Allahabad. Now both are preparing for Senior Diploma. They participates in many Dance and Music programs and in this age they are performed with many Reality/Bollywood celebrities. Great Thanks to Staffs and Faculty of Tansen Kalkaji. Thanks. "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"Really Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya Kalkaji is the Best Music and Dance School. My daughter is learning Bharatnatyam for 2 years and she is dancing very well. I am very happy with this Institute. Excellent. "

R

"Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya is one of the best institute in india. that is the best platform for making your career bright. the vocal teachers of tansen are one of the greatest teachers in the world. they teach us as well as they love us......i am very happy with tansen. "

M

- by Mimansa Malhotra

attended

posted on 26 Dec, 2015

"Coaching is excellent. "

K

"Excellent Institute for all Kinds of Music and Dance classes. very good atmosphere. I have almost 1 year of good experience. Highly qualified and experienced Faculty. Thank You. "

J

"Tanset Sangeet Mahavidyalaya has also been rated among top 10 dance classes in Delhi NCR: "

S

- by Sana Kaith

attended Kathak Dance Classes

in Aug,2013

posted on 03 Oct, 2014

"I had a great experience in this institute.. We have learnt many things from here. It provides us with various things such as music,dance,art,etc.. "

Have you attended the class of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya? Write a Review

Lessons (4)

Benefits and importance of dance and music

It has been said about Music that, "Music is the shorthand of emotion." (Leo Tolstoy) and "Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without." (Confucius). Similarly, about Dance it...

07/12/2016
0 0
0
History of Dance in India

HAVE MUSIC, WILL DANCE Dance can be defined as movement of the body or body parts. It is usually accompanied by music and it should be rhythmic and aesthetically pleasing. Dance has been an important part...

06/12/2016
0 0
1
Raags of Indian Music 

MUSICAL NOTES OR SAPTAK In Indian Classical Music there are two related, but distinct, traditions. The North Indian style is known as Hindustani, while the South Indian is referred to as Carnatic. The...

06/12/2016
1 0
1

Answers by Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya (35)

"For which age group summer camps are most useful?" in   Summer Camp classes

We take children aged 3 to 19 (even older if one is interested!)

0
|
0

"I am looking for summer camp in the month of May for my daughter of 12 years" in   Summer Camp classes

If you are in or in the vicinity of Kalkaji enquire at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji who are offering 2, 4 or 6 weeks Summer Camp, 2016, from 16 May-1 July, 2016 offering 3 out of 5 (Western Dance, Art and Crafts, Keyboard, Guitar, Mind Power Games) subjects and Workshops on other Music and Dance subjects and Magic Show, etc.

0
|
0

"hi i wan t to learn basic and intermediate level guitar for hobby purpose as i can give only weekend how much time approx required to learn" in   Guitar Classes

Most of the Institutes, including ours, give 2 classes per week, each of one hour duration. So, if you could give weekend (Saturday and Sunday) that should be enough (we give weekend classes also). However, it is not clear whether you could give time for practice (as little as half an hour per day) during week days. If you can that would be fantastic. All depends on motivation, practice and how much far you want to go. Generally, those who want 'it' just for hobby don't go far and if you are really interested in something it generally goes far beyond hobby. Commit at least for one year and join some good and reputed Institute rather than doing it at home or on Internet. A good Institute provides, besides qualified and experienced teachers, good ambiance and fellow students who could keep you motivated and on right track.

0
|
0

"Online dance class or home dance classes, which one is better?" in   Dance Classes

Of course, home. Better still at a reputed Music and Dance Institute, like ours, as it gives the right setting, music, ambiance and seeing other students also dancing.

0
|
0

"Which dance form is best for my two year old gal which take her ahead" in   Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

First of all, two years is too early to learn any dance (or even sports or former education) even if we want to take them early start and go ahead in life. It may do harm to her knee also. If you still do want to put her in some dance class then choose one of Indian Classical dance. Kathak and Bharatnatyam are two most popular classical Indian dances. Kathak is a bit easy, bharatnatyam more formal and comparatively difficult. I would go for Bharatnatyam. A dancer of classical dance can, later, learn western dance easily.

0
|
0

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya address

x
Dance Classes

Excellence Award Winner 2016

Best Dance classes Institute in Delhi/NCR

Dance form taught

Acrobatic Dance Classes, Folk Dance Classes, Ballet Dance Classes, Waltz Dance Classes, Break Dance Classes, Jazz Dance Classes, Mohiniyattam Dance classes, Tap Dance Classes, Bharatanatyam Dance Classes, Fusion Dance Classes, Bollywood Dance Classes, Funky Moves Dance Classes, Contemporary Dance Classes, Garba Dance Classes, Hip hop Dance Classes, Rock n Roll Dance Classes, Free Style Dance Classes, Cha Cha Dance Classes, Kathak Dance Classes, Ballroom Dance Classes, Odissi Dance Classes, Kuchipudi Dance Classes, Latin Dance Classes, Tango Dance Classes, Salsa Dance Classes, Jive Dance Classes, Belly Dance Classes, Kathakali Dance Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Age groups catered to

10 yrs to 25 yrs, Below 10 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Drums Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Guitar Classes

Genre of guitars taught

Classical, Bass, Acoustic, Other, Electric

Ownership of equipment is compulsory

No; but willing to buy

Demo classes provided

Yes

Type of classes

Group classes, Individual classes

Class Location

My Institute

Outcomes catered to

Learn basics of playing a guitar, Formal training to earn certification for a particular music grade level, Learn to play as an accompaniment to singing, Learn specific skills: Plucking, Cord progression etc, Learn a specific song

Music genres taught

Jazz & Blues, Indian Film music, Indian classical, Country Folk, Rock & Roll, Western Classical

Singing classes

Class Location

My Institute

Violin Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Western Dance Classes
Tabla Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Flute Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Painting Classes

Teaches

Water color Painting, Fabric Painting, Oil Painting, Warli Painting, Madhubani Painting, Tanjore Painting, Mural Painting, Acrylic Painting, Glass Painting

Class Location

My Institute

Zumba Dance classes

Age group we cater to

10 yrs to 25 yrs, Below 10 yrs, Above 25 yrs

Various classes we teach

Zumba In The Circuit, Zumba Gold, Zumba, Zumba Toning, Aqua Zumba, Zumbini, Zumba Kids, Zumba Kids Jr, Zumba Sentao, Zumba Gold Toning, Zumba Step

Class Location

My Institute

Piano Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Keyboard Classes

Class strength catered to

One on one/ Private Tutions, Group Classes

Class Location

My Institute

Summer Camp classes

Class Location

My Institute

Type of camp conducted

Music & Dance, Arts & Crafts

Age groups catered to

1.5 to 3 years, Above 6, Above 13, 3 to 6 years, Above 10

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.9 from 18 reviews

A

"The thing I like about the teachers at the Institute is that they are able to impart their knowledge and experience to the students and inspire them to do their best. "

P

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

J

"Tansen Kalkaji is the Best Institute where learned meaningful singing and also learned to hold the Harmonium. Excellent academy for both personalized and group classes. This place gave me so much confidence. Thanks to Tansen kalkaji "

P

"I am student of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji Branch. I am learning Singing last 8 months. I am very happy with Tansen really very nice teacher and staffs. They are very cooperative and helpful. "

E

"Excellent Music School of Delhi. Tansen Kalkaji is one of the best Music and Dance school of Delhi. I am learning Indian Classical Vocal from last 2 years at Tansen Kalkaji. My Teacher "Mrs Sumitra Das Gupta" is one of the Best Teacher of Vocal Music. Thanks "

G

- by Gayatri Sinha

attended Summer Camp

posted on 21 Apr, 2016

"Great Experience.Really it was a great exp. of summer camp last year. my kids enjoyed vry much. Tansen kalkaji is a excellent academy for Music Dance and art classes. last year i enrolled my kids for Summer camp and thts was a turning point for our kids....after summer camp i joined for regular classes for both of my child. teaches are very good and experienced...they teachs vry well,...this year also i want Summer camp for my child.very good format and subjects for summer camp.Specially Mind Power Games was excellent.I recommenced to all parent to enrolled you child with multiple activities at tansen kalkaji..Really your child will get Education, Enjoyment & of-course Entertainment..Thanks "

J

"Wonderful experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child’s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers nd staffs r very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

A

"Great experience at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya, Kalkaji. I was looking out for different options for My child`s extracurricular activities which can develop him. Method of Teaching is very unique and easy. This Institute has given him monthly In-House performances & few stage shows which helped him building his stage confidence. I recommend this Institute to all parents who are interested to develop an extra edge in their wards. All Teachers and staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Thank you Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya kalkaji "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Drums

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"I am Sharing My Excellent Experience with Delhi's Best Music and Dance School "Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji". I am very happy with the Teachers and staffs of Tansen Kalkaji. They are very Co-operative and Professionals. I never seen this types of Service of Institute and progress of students in any music and dance school. My two kids learning Vocal Music and Kathak. They are already completed Junior Diploma from Prayag sangeet Samiti, Allahabad. Now both are preparing for Senior Diploma. They participates in many Dance and Music programs and in this age they are performed with many Reality/Bollywood celebrities. Great Thanks to Staffs and Faculty of Tansen Kalkaji. Thanks. "

K

- by Komal Nagpal

attended Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

posted on 22 Feb, 2016

"Really Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalya Kalkaji is the Best Music and Dance School. My daughter is learning Bharatnatyam for 2 years and she is dancing very well. I am very happy with this Institute. Excellent. "

R

"Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya is one of the best institute in india. that is the best platform for making your career bright. the vocal teachers of tansen are one of the greatest teachers in the world. they teach us as well as they love us......i am very happy with tansen. "

M

- by Mimansa Malhotra

attended

posted on 26 Dec, 2015

"Coaching is excellent. "

K

"Excellent Institute for all Kinds of Music and Dance classes. very good atmosphere. I have almost 1 year of good experience. Highly qualified and experienced Faculty. Thank You. "

J

"Tanset Sangeet Mahavidyalaya has also been rated among top 10 dance classes in Delhi NCR: "

S

- by Sana Kaith

attended Kathak Dance Classes

in Aug,2013

posted on 03 Oct, 2014

"I had a great experience in this institute.. We have learnt many things from here. It provides us with various things such as music,dance,art,etc.. "

Have you attended the class of Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya? Write a Review

"For which age group summer camps are most useful?" in   Summer Camp classes

We take children aged 3 to 19 (even older if one is interested!)

0
|
0

"I am looking for summer camp in the month of May for my daughter of 12 years" in   Summer Camp classes

If you are in or in the vicinity of Kalkaji enquire at Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya, Kalkaji who are offering 2, 4 or 6 weeks Summer Camp, 2016, from 16 May-1 July, 2016 offering 3 out of 5 (Western Dance, Art and Crafts, Keyboard, Guitar, Mind Power Games) subjects and Workshops on other Music and Dance subjects and Magic Show, etc.

0
|
0

"hi i wan t to learn basic and intermediate level guitar for hobby purpose as i can give only weekend how much time approx required to learn" in   Guitar Classes

Most of the Institutes, including ours, give 2 classes per week, each of one hour duration. So, if you could give weekend (Saturday and Sunday) that should be enough (we give weekend classes also). However, it is not clear whether you could give time for practice (as little as half an hour per day) during week days. If you can that would be fantastic. All depends on motivation, practice and how much far you want to go. Generally, those who want 'it' just for hobby don't go far and if you are really interested in something it generally goes far beyond hobby. Commit at least for one year and join some good and reputed Institute rather than doing it at home or on Internet. A good Institute provides, besides qualified and experienced teachers, good ambiance and fellow students who could keep you motivated and on right track.

0
|
0

"Online dance class or home dance classes, which one is better?" in   Dance Classes

Of course, home. Better still at a reputed Music and Dance Institute, like ours, as it gives the right setting, music, ambiance and seeing other students also dancing.

0
|
0

"Which dance form is best for my two year old gal which take her ahead" in   Bharatnatyam Dance Classes

First of all, two years is too early to learn any dance (or even sports or former education) even if we want to take them early start and go ahead in life. It may do harm to her knee also. If you still do want to put her in some dance class then choose one of Indian Classical dance. Kathak and Bharatnatyam are two most popular classical Indian dances. Kathak is a bit easy, bharatnatyam more formal and comparatively difficult. I would go for Bharatnatyam. A dancer of classical dance can, later, learn western dance easily.

0
|
0
Load More
Benefits and importance of dance and music

It has been said about Music that, "Music is the shorthand of emotion." (Leo Tolstoy) and "Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without." (Confucius). Similarly, about Dance it...

07/12/2016
0 0
0
History of Dance in India

HAVE MUSIC, WILL DANCE Dance can be defined as movement of the body or body parts. It is usually accompanied by music and it should be rhythmic and aesthetically pleasing. Dance has been an important part...

06/12/2016
0 0
1
Raags of Indian Music 

MUSICAL NOTES OR SAPTAK In Indian Classical Music there are two related, but distinct, traditions. The North Indian style is known as Hindustani, while the South Indian is referred to as Carnatic. The...

06/12/2016
1 0
1
Load More

Tansen Sangeet Mahavidyalaya conducts classes in Dance, Drawing and Drums. It is located in Kalkaji, Delhi. It takes classes Regular Classes- at the Institute. It has got 18 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

LOqman Consultants Pvt. Ltd. photo

Know your personality before deciding your career HIghly effective American english Highly specialized faculty with international...

About us

Know your personality before deciding your career HIghly effective American english Highly specialized faculty with international exposure, with more than one lakh man hours behavioural training in industry. Specialised in career counseling through Psychometric Testing (measuring aptitude, attributes & personality traits), Research Projects, Guidance in PhD. Thesis Best coaching in interview skills (through video recording)for Govt.Jobs( Panel members-Professors, Foreign university, All India Services, Senior Scientists, retired from IAS, Judiciary services, PCS) Specialized faculty for special subjects like Corporate Finance, Human resource Accounting, Labour Laws, SPSS, Advance Statistics, Business Economics, Managerial Economics Personalised Coaching for Political Science, Hindi, Social Studies, Accounts, Business Studies


Arena Animation photo

Arena Animation

Arena Animation photo Kalkaji, Delhi

We are the training institute.

About us

We are the training institute.


Pradeep Kumar photo

Pradeep Kumar

Pradeep Kumar photo Kalkaji, Delhi

Our mission is to provide affordable, innovative and rigorous programs that permit students to achieve their personal and...

About us

Our mission is to provide affordable, innovative and rigorous programs that permit students to achieve their personal and career goals, as well as contribute to the economic growth of the nation. CMMRI is an educational institute established with the aim of providing Comprehensive Career Development Tools to ensure a Successful Management Career for its students. Thus utmost attention has been paid to the selection of faculty, course material, infrastructure, teaching aids and teaching methodology. Every aspect of education imparted is correlated to the needs of prevalent industrial norms, needs & environment. Thus requisite attention is paid to educative methods, research requirements, technological developments, research and skill development. The aim, intent and working is geared to ensure your success.


Academy of Holistic Sciences photo

Conduct courses in Holistic Sciences, e.g. Astrology, Taro Reading, Reiki/Karuna Reiki, Sujok Healing, etc etc

About us

Conduct courses in Holistic Sciences, e.g. Astrology, Taro Reading, Reiki/Karuna Reiki, Sujok Healing, etc etc


MEC 4 Maths Economics & Computer photo

Provides Individual and Home Tuition in south Delhi

About us

Provides Individual and Home Tuition in south Delhi


TARA SHASTRI DANCE MUSIC &ARTS ACADEMY photo

Tara Shastri is an Indian Classical dancer specializing in Bharatanatyam. She has completed her Visharad, Nipun, Bachelors...

About us

Tara Shastri is an Indian Classical dancer specializing in Bharatanatyam. She has completed her Visharad, Nipun, Bachelors of Music, Masters of Music (Gold Medalist) from Bhatkhande University, Lucknow, Asia’s biggest university for classical music and dances. In these 10 years of her education in dance she also developed her own style comparising of different indian and western dance forms. While studing dance she continued her professional career as a choreographer for national programmes for Doordarshan and various other shows and also continued teaching dance, of which she has an experience of more than 15 years now with more than 5000 pupils already being trained under her guidance and numerous winning in dance shows like Sony’s Boogie Woogie to name a few. She herself has done more than 200 shows, won more than 150 dance competitions and judged around 70 odd dance competitions across India. Apart from dance she has also acted in stage plays and tele movies as a lead actor including a couple with Producer-Director Ketan Mehta and Deepa Mehta. Tara Shastri founded the Indo-Western Dance, Music & Arts Academy (TSDMAA) in 2001, which later came to be known as Tara Shastri Dance Music & Arts Academy (TSDMAA). She has based technical and choreographic innovation on a sound traditional training in dance. Continuing this tradition, TSDMAA remains one of the premier professional dance and arts schools both in terms of training and choreographic invention. Central to our mission is that we are one of only handful of schools that treat Indian and Western Dance & Music as full and equal studies. The School sustains an ethos and environment in which a young dancer & musician can work with seriousness, sensitivity and in protection. Through a highly intense nurturing process of education and training, the School provides the opportunity for students to reach a profound level of professional and personal accomplishment. It allows each dancer and musician to realize the depth of his or her experiential and expressive potential as a person and as an artist. TSDMAA is an affiliate of the WCS. The WCS was established in 2001 to secure the future of the very best vocational training in dance, drama, music and arts at a number of specialist schools. TSDMAA is an education institution and one of a handful of specialist conservatoires within India. TSDMAA is dedicated to the personal growth & achievement of every student. We are pleased to offer our students a professional, comfortable environment for training in dance. Our aim is to enhance the lives of all who learn with us and while we shall demand from each student, whether or not a dance and music career is planned, the best effort of which he or she is capable, we shall give in return the care and attention that each student deserves. The discipline of Bharatnayam challenges the student physically and mentally. It is the foundation for any type of dance and enhances flexibility and control for any athlete. Our school stresses and importance of a correct foundation so that students have the opportunity to develop skills to their maximum potential.


HKC Management Solutions photo

HKC Business Solutions is an emerging company offering labour law services,ESIC Act, PF Act, Bonus Act, and salary processing...

About us

HKC Business Solutions is an emerging company offering labour law services, ESIC Act, PF Act, Bonus Act, and salary processing services to the clients to enable them to outsource their operation and concentrate on their core business area, with a competent team including qualified consultants, professionals, MBA and other support staff. HARISH KUMAR (PROMOTER) - A professional consultants having experience in the area of salary processing, esic and pf for the past twelve years, is the founder of the company. He is also practicing as a full time esic & pf consultant.


STUDY SOLUTION photo

STUDY SOLUTION

STUDY SOLUTION photo Kalkaji, Delhi

I have rich experience in teaching Mathematics, Statistics, Operation Research, Quantitative Technique.

About us

I have rich experience in teaching Mathematics, Statistics, Operation Research, Quantitative Technique.


Reena Abbasi photo

Reena Abbasi

Reena Abbasi photo Kalkaji, Delhi

ORKIDS, the largest chain of multidisciplinary clinics in India, provides remedial intervention to children with special...

About us

ORKIDS, the largest chain of multidisciplinary clinics in India, provides remedial intervention to children with special needs as well as teacher training course targeting learning disabilities. This month they are proud to offer the following workshop for teachers working with learning disabled children: Remediation Strategies - Reading & Spelling 27th November, 2013 Reading is generally understood to mean extraction of meaning from words on the written or printed page. As teachers we know this to be true, however we find so many children unable to achieve this, causing them to lag behind their peers. As educators we must look into the unique elements composing the different stages of reading, so that we can better assist students in their learning endeavors. During this workshop teachers will be taught effective approaches that help guide children along the various reading stages. These methods, techniques and strategies will help students develop their reading skills more effectively. The workshop will also cover hands-on activities that reach out to all learners, including those with learning disabilities, within the classroom. Timing: 9am to 1pm Introductory Fee: Rs. 950 per workshop


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.