Dr Krishna Kumar photo

Dr Krishna Kumar

Trainer

Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore, India- 560078.

UrbanPro students 130 Students (130 from UrbanPro)

UrbanPro Verified Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Dr Krishna Kumar

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Campus Placement Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Campus Placement Training

20

Teaching Experience in detail in Campus Placement Training

I have been providing graduate and postgraduate students with placement training which includes aptitude, GD, and Personal Interview.I have over 20 years helping students in placement interviews and I have done more than 20000 hours of training. I am also a corporate trainer with wide contacts with the industry.

IELTS Coaching classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best IELTS Coaching Teacher in Bangalore

Experience in taking IELTS exam

Yes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Background

Teacher

Name of Awards and Recognition

Certification held

Train the Trainer- British council

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Paper for which assistance is provided

Academic (For students), General (For intending to work in a non-technical job abroad)

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in IELTS Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in IELTS Coaching classes

I teach one to one and my training is online using a dedicated platform supported by audio and video.My training is on a one to one basis with a commitment. Over the years I have developed strategies to easily crack IELTS. Most of my students score above 7 Band irrespective of their knowledge and confidence in handling English language. In all I have trained more than 5000 candidates

Soft Skills Training Classes

Softskills Training Offered

Presentation Skills Training , NLP Training - Confidence Building , Body Language Training , Positive Thinking Training , Creative Problem Solving Skills Training , Assertiveness Skills Training , Business English , Management Training , Team Building Training , Anger & Stress Management Training , Influencing Skills Training , Leadership Training , Time Management Training , Business Etiquette Training , Motivational Training , Goal Setting Training , Personal Effectiveness Training , Decision Making Skills Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Soft Skills Training Classes

19

Teaching Experience in detail in Soft Skills Training Classes

I have been a corporate trainer and done several programs on leadership development, assertiveness training, soft skills,Time Management. NLP, positive thinking, Goal setting, at senior and junior management levels.

PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

Pro Of The Month Award Winner October 2017

For PTE Academic Exam Coaching in Bangalore

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

I started training students for IELTS from 1996 and I am a British council Certified Trainer.I have been training for PTE Academic for the past 5 years.

MBA Tuition

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MBA Tuition

20

Teaching Experience in detail in MBA Tuition

I started teaching MBA in the year 1990 for Bharathiar university My candidates have secured university Ranks in all the subjects that I have taught, . Till date I am teaching MBA and have more than 30 years in teaching, research and consulting. My areas of interest is General Management, Operations Research, project Management, Marketing Management, Human Resource Management. I am also a PhD guide and hold LLB and LLM degree from Karnataka State Law University. Teaching has been my passion.

GRE Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

No

Name of Awards and Recognition

Background

Teacher

Experience in taking GRE exam

Yes

Awards and Recognition

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GRE Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in GRE Coaching classes

I have more than 10 years in training students for GRE

TOEFL Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Name of Awards and Recognition

Background

Teacher

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Experience in taking TOEFL exam

Yes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in TOEFL Coaching classes

19

GMAT Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

No

Background

Teacher

Name of Awards and Recognition

Awards and Recognition

No

Experience in taking GMAT Exam

Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GMAT Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in GMAT Coaching classes

I have been training students for the last 20 years. Recently launched my online training for GMAT. In my experience I have discovered that systematic training helps students to push their scores up. Precisely that's all I do.

Corporate Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Corporate Training

20

Teaching Experience in detail in Corporate Training

I have a total of 30 years of experience in soft skill training-leadership training team building, performance management, sales management, communication skills, time management, customer service management etc.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.7 from 77 reviews

4.7/577
N
on 19 Jan, 2017

- by Nissy

attended Book Dr for IELTS Coaching

on 19 Jan, 2017

posted on 05 Mar, 2017

"I was very skeptical about online training initially and had my own reservations. After attending Dr. Krishnkukmar's classes online I completely revised my opinion. The classes were very effective and interactive and I could learn a lot . It was better than a face to face classroom training. He delivers the online program using a paid platform which is very effective and learner centered.l Recommend you to attend his classes and improve your scores. I was worried about my writing in part 2.He taught the basic structure and meticulously reviewed all our essay,giving correction and suggestions,that helped me a lot.Dr krishnakumar is the choice for those who aspire to get a high score,so excellent and effective are his teaching methods. "

G

- by GURUPRASATH J

attended Book Dr for IELTS Coaching

posted on 25 Feb, 2017

"Very excited to write this review as sir helped me score an overall band of 7.5 and greatly helped in my Canada Visa process (L 8.0;R 8.0; S 7.0; W 7.0). This score gave me additional 50 points since I moved from CLB 8 to CLB 9. The approach which Mr. Krishna Kumar followed in coaching classes were very systematic and we can see the improvement. The approach not only helped in bettering my scores but also helped in my professional career. Highly recommended professional. "

H

- by Hima

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 23 Feb, 2017

"I underwent coaching under Dr. Krishnakumar sir for IELTS writing module. I was equipped with some great important tips on the writing module. In addition to this, each and every essay which was given as homework was corrected by the tutor and sent back with valuable comments. Within no time I felt confident as my writing skills drastically improved. I am expecting to get 8 band this time. Thank you so much Dr. Krishnakumar sir. "

M

- by Meeta

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 21 Feb, 2017

"Dr. KrishnaKumar is highly recommended if you are seeking high-band scores in IELTS, especially writing. His structured guidance on how to approach the writing tasks and individual review of essays etc have been of immense help to me and greatly boosted my confidence. "

A

- by Arunraj Pandian

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 05 Feb, 2017

"Dr gave a neat and clear view on the PTE Test. I had a very good experience and practice on his training. Improved a lot with his tips and tricks to crack the PTE Test "

G

- by GURUPRASATH J

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 05 Feb, 2017

"I took Dr Krishna Kumar'assistance for writing and speaking tasks since I failed to score the required marks in my previous attempts. After having undergone the coaching, I am confident enough that I will come out with flying colors. Highly recommended "

E

- by Esther

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 04 Jan, 2017

"I am nursing graduate and i am migrating to UK. I am privileged to be DR Krishna kumar's sir student. I have taken IELTS coaching from sir. I attended sirs online classes @ 5.30 am sir is always on time. Sir made it a point to help me in every aspect reading writing listening and speaking . Sir helped me in overcoming my weakness in writing by assessing my essays word by word . I was surprised to see a drastic change in my essay writing i am glad i got sir tuition at this point of my future where i needed the best and i got the best sir who can assess me. Anybody who wants to join sirs classes join without any doubt he will make it sure that you come out with flying colours . "

D

- by Dr. Syed Sameer Ahmed

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 16 Dec, 2016

"I had taken the IELTS exam twice and wanted a better score to apply for higher course in the UK,. Fortunately I came across the preparation course for the IELTS exams conducted by Dr. Krishna Kumar. I was very happy to meet him. He has helped me in my preparation and also given me the confidence to do well. He is an excellent teacher and guide. Thank you Sir "

R

- by Ramya

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 28 Nov, 2016

"Dr Krishna Kumar has helped me immensely in understanding how English can be rightly used as a language. I have been attending his IELTS coaching for almost 2 weeks now. He definitely has a very unique and a structured approach in mentoring students to take up any competitive exams related to English Language. The Methodology used in fine tuning students is individual. This training is not just limited to IELTS, TOEFL etc. this can be imbibed in professional side. I work as a Functional Lead for an MNC company, in my case his training helped me in preparing my presentation of a business report for a prospective client which was apt, rightly structured and brief with all the required details. His training also signifies that teaching or learning a language is not simple, it requires lot of perseverance, hard work and patience. Thus i am now confident in taking up English which for many is yet tough job to handle. His training makes you a lot of things which you though is complicated in a simple way, this pushes your confidence up. I am certain that under his professional and meticulous training any candidate whatever be his/her level of English is safe. "

P

- by Pooja

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 23 Nov, 2016

"Dr Krishna Kumar is one of the best trainers I have come across, as he provides detail view to each category and analysis where we are going wrong which helps students to learn and develop their skills in Reading, listening and writing.Within two weeks of joining his online classes I find a significant improvement in all the modules of IELTS His unique method of teaching and his passion and commitment in fine tuning the students sets him apart from the crowd. I am appearing for the exam in coming two weeks and I am confident that will achieve a good band score. "

M

- by M Sailakshmi

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 16 Nov, 2016

"Initially I had less confidence that I would be able to handle IELTS as my medium of instruction in schooling was in regional language. My life changed when I met Dr Krishnakumar. I want to thank him for all his help in enabling me to improve my English skills in reading, writing, speaking and listening. He is very methodical and assesses each candidate on their skills pre training and then takes them through a step by step process of incremental learning which I believe is the secret of all his candidates achieving great scores and success. Before I met him, I did not have any basic idea about IELTS Exam. I had lots of fear as to how l am going to face the IELTS exam and achieve the target scores which held me back from learning. After attending one week of Dr Krishnakumar online training classes, I got tremendous confidence that I will get above 7 band score. I am thankful to God who showed me such a wonderful trainer who has the capacity to transform the learner whatever be his level. "

J

- by Jagadish T.c

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 14 Oct, 2016

"I was very confused about my career and then on by God's grace I met Dr Krishna Kumar sir. He, from his vast and rich experience, great qualification guided me in various aspects of life. Then on I started preparing for IELTS under his guidance, he with his vast experience treats each student in the right way so that he can be tuned. He gives tremendous commitment and dedication for each student and makes sure they clear the exam.He literally showed me different areas of work life and their pros and cons. He showed keen interest and counselled me which gave me tremendous confidence. He was more than an IELTS trainer to me and became my mentor, Philosopher and guide in life. I am sure that I will score 8 Band on IELTS with his inputs.I strongly recommend him without a least bit of hesitation. "

P

- by Prathibha Raghunandan

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 03 Oct, 2016

"I wanted to take up IELTS training and met with few of the training academies. Infact, I had attempted couple of times but was not successful! In the process, I got connected with Dr Krishna Kumar through one of my friends who had trained under him and had scored 8 in IELTS. I spent sometime with him and realised that his approach is completely different. Its not just about teaching/coaching. Most importantly, its about the professor understanding the gaps and helping us overcome it! This was the differentiation. His qualification and more than 2 decades of teaching experience showed up in every interaction of ours!. Also, the best part was the online program. This gave me the flexibility and could take it up sitting anywhere as I was a working professional. Very punctual, supportive and not money minded at all. I would like to sincerely thank him for all the guidance. I would strongly recommend. "

R

- by Ranjith

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 03 Oct, 2016

"I took IELTS 10 times but failed to meet the requirements of 6.5 Band in IELTS for immigration VISA to Australia. It is then I met Dr Krishnakumar, within 20 days of intensive one to one coaching he made it happen I scored 7 Band in August 2011, I could not believe myself. He is an amazing coach and mentor.I wasted more than 2 years before discovering him. I feel so lucky but for him my Australia Dream would never have materialized.I would rate as an extraordinary trainer of world class.He is a very highly qualified and experienced trainer who has the capability of handling students of any level to transform them to achieve success."

D

- by Durgaa Prasad

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 01 Oct, 2016

"I joined professor's class for the ielts coaching. Sir helped me with the score I wanted which is 8.5. His approach towards the coaching is completely different and unique. It was a one to one connect since it was an online classes. His teaching methods are completely different from the training institutes available in the market. I had referred my friends as well for the training who have also got scores above 7.5. Hope this will help you guys as well!! "

Have you attended any class with Dr? Write a Review

"

where should I advertise for IELTS class coaching?

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

Siraj

If you are on urban pro it is good. As a senior trainer with more than 30years of experience what I understood is word of mouth is the most successful way of promoting your services. The success that you create comes back.

0
|
0

"How do I start preparing for IELTS and how will I find good online coaching?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

There are good number of books You can buy them and practice. Cambridge has published Test books. However I would suggest you to have a good mentor. You can find me on urbanpro and I am a senior trainer with an immpeccable track record success.

0
|
0

"Can I teach students spoken English on YouTube?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

It is better to use urbanpro platform

0
|
0

"Can I use 'what you want' in place of 'what do you want' in spoken english?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

What do you want is grammaticaly corrcet. What you want is not grmaatically right.

0
|
0

"What are the best free Apps to learn spoken English?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

I would suggest you to go with Vocab24 This app can be downloaded on your mobile from google play store. It is excellent to learn english and has all the features. i found this to be the best.

0
|
0
Load More
How To Improve Your Score In IELTS Some Useful Tips?

Many students ask me a question "I am weak in English. How do I improve my scores?". My answer to them is simple. why are you weak in English? I ask them because you have neglected it. I tell my students...

16/10/2017
2 0
0
How To Achieve Success Training Your Subconscious Mind?

It is everyone's desire to be successful. But many do not achieve success. This is simply because they do not make a committed decision. What is committed decision? It is making a decision and staying...

16/10/2017
0 0
0
PTE reading aloud and Repeating the sentence

Hello All,In preperaing for PTE reading and repeat sentence, you must practice reading the sentences or repeating the sentence the way a native english speaker would do. You need pay attention to intonationand...

01/03/2017
0 0
0
Load More

Dr Krishna Kumar describes himself as Trainer. He conducts classes in Campus Placement Training, Corporate Training and GMAT Coaching. Dr is located in Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore. Dr takes Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 20 years of teaching experience . Dr has completed B.Sc(Engineering) from Madras University in 1984, Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) from Madurai Kamaraj University in 1986, Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) from Bharathiar University in 1994, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) from Bharathiayar University in 1999, null from Karnataka State Law University in 2014 and Master of Laws (L.L.M.) from Karnataka State Law University in 2016. He is well versed in English, Tamil and Telugu. Dr has got 77 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Syed Quadri photo

Syed Quadri

Syed Quadri photo Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad

MBA and MA(Eng) with over 20 years of experience in Corporate and Academia Presently Working both as a verbal trainer,imparting...


Dinesh bhandari photo

Dinesh bhandari

Dinesh bhandari photo Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore


Arcane Solutions photo

Arcane Solutions

Arcane Solutions photo Padi, Chennai


Erudite Academy photo

Erudite Academy

Erudite Academy photo Aundh, Pune

This institute is authorized by IDP and British Council. We have well experienced and highly professional Trainer for English...


Featured
Y Axis Solutions Pvt Ltd photo

Y Axis Solutions Pvt Ltd

Y Axis Solutions Pvt Ltd photo M G Road, Bangalore

Y-Axis is India's No.1 Immigration & Visa Consultant and presumably the world's largest B2C immigration firm. Established...


Featured
Terrence Fernandes photo

Terrence Fernandes

Terrence Fernandes photo Alkapuri, Vadodara

I am an English Language, Soft Skills and Competitive Exams Trainer and Coach with 17 years of experience in different areas...


International Student Way photo

International Student Way

International Student Way photo Alagapuram, Salem

ISW, a UK based company, is the leading test preparation and overseas education specialists centers in Salem, Coimbatore,...


Ranjith Gaikwad photo

Ranjith Gaikwad

Ranjith Gaikwad photo Jayanagar, Bangalore

I have done my Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) from Bangalore University in 2008. I have completed B2 Level in French & German...


Mayuri Foreign Education photo

Mayuri Foreign Education is the only place for you where your dreams come true. Mayuri Foreign Education helps you to find...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more