Dr Krishna Kumar photo

Dr Krishna Kumar

Trainer

Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore, India- 560078.

UrbanPro students 126 Students (126 from UrbanPro)

UrbanPro Verified Phone Verified Email Verified Facebook Verified
Are you Looking to Learn?

Details verified of Dr Krishna Kumar

Identity

Education

Know how UrbanPro verifies Tutor details

Identity is verified based on matching the details uploaded by the Tutor with government databases.

Campus Placement Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Campus Placement Training

20

Teaching Experience in detail in Campus Placement Training

I have been providing graduate and postgraduate students with placement training which includes aptitude, GD, and Personal Interview.I have over 20 years helping students in placement interviews and I have done more than 20000 hours of training. I am also a corporate trainer with wide contacts with the industry.

IELTS Coaching classes

Excellence Award Winner 2017

Best IELTS Coaching Teacher in Bangalore

Experience in taking IELTS exam

Yes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Background

Teacher

Name of Awards and Recognition

Certification held

Train the Trainer- British council

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Paper for which assistance is provided

General (For intending to work in a non-technical job abroad), Academic (For students)

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in IELTS Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in IELTS Coaching classes

I teach one to one and my training is online using a dedicated platform supported by audio and video.My training is on a one to one basis with a commitment. Over the years I have developed strategies to easily crack IELTS. Most of my students score above 7 Band irrespective of their knowledge and confidence in handling English language. In all I have trained more than 5000 candidates

Soft Skills Training Classes

Softskills Training Offered

Management Training , Motivational Training , Personal Effectiveness Training , Presentation Skills Training , Leadership Training , Creative Problem Solving Skills Training , Body Language Training , Team Building Training , Influencing Skills Training , Assertiveness Skills Training , Business Etiquette Training , Positive Thinking Training , Business English , Anger & Stress Management Training , Decision Making Skills Training , Goal Setting Training , NLP Training - Confidence Building , Time Management Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Soft Skills Training Classes

19

Teaching Experience in detail in Soft Skills Training Classes

I have been a corporate trainer and done several programs on leadership development, assertiveness training, soft skills,Time Management. NLP, positive thinking, Goal setting, at senior and junior management levels.

PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

Pro Of The Month Award Winner October 2017

For PTE Academic Exam Coaching in Bangalore

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in PTE Academic Exam Coaching classes

I started training students for IELTS from 1996 and I am a British council Certified Trainer.I have been training for PTE Academic for the past 5 years.

MBA Tuition

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in MBA Tuition

20

Teaching Experience in detail in MBA Tuition

I started teaching MBA in the year 1990 for Bharathiar university My candidates have secured university Ranks in all the subjects that I have taught, . Till date I am teaching MBA and have more than 30 years in teaching, research and consulting. My areas of interest is General Management, Operations Research, project Management, Marketing Management, Human Resource Management. I am also a PhD guide and hold LLB and LLM degree from Karnataka State Law University. Teaching has been my passion.

GRE Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

No

Name of Awards and Recognition

Background

Teacher

Experience in taking GRE exam

Yes

Awards and Recognition

No

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GRE Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in GRE Coaching classes

I have more than 10 years in training students for GRE

TOEFL Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

Yes

Name of Awards and Recognition

Background

Teacher

Awards and Recognition

Yes

Experience in taking TOEFL exam

Yes

Class Location

Student's Home

Tutor's Home

Years of Experience in TOEFL Coaching classes

19

GMAT Coaching classes

Demo Class Provided

No

Background

Teacher

Name of Awards and Recognition

Awards and Recognition

No

Experience in taking GMAT Exam

Yes

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in GMAT Coaching classes

20

Teaching Experience in detail in GMAT Coaching classes

I have been training students for the last 20 years. Recently launched my online training for GMAT. In my experience I have discovered that systematic training helps students to push their scores up. Precisely that's all I do.

Corporate Training

Class Location

Tutor's Home

Online (video chat via skype, google hangout etc)

Years of Experience in Corporate Training

20

Teaching Experience in detail in Corporate Training

I have a total of 30 years of experience in soft skill training-leadership training team building, performance management, sales management, communication skills, time management, customer service management etc.

this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message this is test message

4.7 from 77 reviews

4.7/577
J

- by Jawahar chowdary

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 24 Jun, 2017

"The classes which I have taken under Dr have helped a lot to improve in my English vocabulary. By his classes he improved my English standards to attempt ielts exam. The coaching which he gave regarding the ielts and materials which he Sent are really useful and his online reviews of my writing task also helped me a lot to improve. Thank you sir. "

M

- by Michael

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 24 Jun, 2017

"Dr. Krishna Kumar sir is an excellent tutor and a good mentor. One of the best trainers available for IELTS. His IELTS classes helped me understand the format of the exam better and he mentored me in identifying and improving my weaker areas. Writing section tips from Sir was really helpful and I?m sure that I can achieve the required score now. He is always punctual with his coaching sessions. If you are planning for IELTS online coaching, he is the best you can opt for. "

K

- by Koushik

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 24 Jun, 2017

"From Kumar sir, I have learnt a lot about the IELTS for me especially in writing because Sir has given me the structure for different types questions in writing task to which helped me in organizing my essay. Not only writing but in other modules also. Additionally, he sends the practice tests and review our writing task and rectifies our mistakes by giving a feedback. "

N

- by Naveen

attended Book Dr for PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 23 Jun, 2017

"Dr KK Sir is my Guru like Dronacharya .I am in his pool of training now and came to know about my mistakes done previously taken PTE test for twice. However, I got good marks in all axcept speaking and I flunked twice so I am learnt to pronounce correctly as the native speaker in English . Even though I have learnt in Kannada medium, I am able to speak like a native speaker , so all the credits goes to him. Last but not the least he is an excellent trainer and he is very knowledgeable person. So I suggest if you are seriously thinking to get PTE training I suggest Dr KK Sir. Thanks for making me achieve my desired scores. "

U

- by Upesh Patel

attended Book Dr for PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 23 Jun, 2017

"He has excellent skill and knowledge to teach a students. I am taking a class of PTE from him. Within a 15 days I have observed many change in english. My command on english is gradually increasing day by day. Moreover, he is best motivator and inspiring person to keep their student not to give up. However, I love his teaching methodology and understanding student weak area. He is so honest and punctual with his responsibilities. Last but not the list, he is not money minded teacher, ever I have seen in my life. I suggest those students who wants to achieve their goals in english and many relavent exams, please take a coaching from him. "

A

- by Anirudh

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 21 Jun, 2017

"I joined his PTE A classes by going through his qualifications and reviews mentioned over Urban pro, but it was a disappointment. He does not give you strategies, tips and tricks which is essential for exams like PTE and IELTS. He just focus on improving general English by watching documentary and English news. Waste of money. Later on, after doing self study for 1 month i was able to get 65+. "

Reply by Dr Krishna Kumar

Mr. Anirudh Thank You for your review You need to understand that I contacted you several times to take the mock test and send me the essays and do a lot of follow-up exercise which you never did. You just see what the other candidates have achieved.

J

- by Jithesh

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 14 Jun, 2017

"I am an IT professional working for an MNC and have around 5 years of experience. I enrolled for his online training and never felt the training was happening online it was more than a face to face class.Firstly, I would like to thank Dr. KrishnaKumar sir for guiding me to success for achieving a good score in PTE. He has figured out my strengths and weakness on the very first day and advised me as to how I can overcome the weakness while consolidating upon my strengths. This helped me to achieve high band score not only in PTE but as well enhanced my personal growth in my career. I am now very effective in my communication skills and I use all my learning in my interaction with the USA clients and I find a sea change in me. He is not the only trainer for me but also an exemplary mentor and guide and mentor in life. He is the best trainer I have ever come across for PTE, as he has unique skills combine with his exemplary knowledge and structured approach to mentoring students makes him stand apart from the rest of the herd. Also, the online program helps me flexibility timing as I work as an IT professional. I would strongly recommend taking his online classes and experience the learning for yourself if you are preparing for PTE and I am sure you will achieve great scores. "

S

- by Sudhir MK

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 12 Jun, 2017

"A very jovial, highly professional and fantastic mentor. My experience in attending sir's PTE course changed the way I was viewing the PTE exam completely. He was also kind enough to arrange a fast-track course of just one week's duration after I mentioned that I have just a week to go for the PTE exam. His attention to detail and the way he gives equal attention to all his students sets him apart. I will definitely recommend everyone to go for his course without any second thoughts. Thank you so much sir for sharing your knowledge and hope you achieve all the things that your pursuing in life. "

S

- by Siva

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 15 May, 2017

"I took Dr. Krishnakumar Sir's coaching for IELTS. Initially, I was looking for some online IELTS coaching class and luckily I found Dr. Krishnakumar Sir. I am working in Singapore and I attended Sir's class through an online platform tool. Sir was always punctual to the class and he used to give me a lot of practice especially in writing. Because of his coaching I was able to achieve an overall band of 7.5 in IELTS (Listening - 8.5, Reading - 8.5, Writing - 6.5, Speaking - 6). Now I can apply for Australian PR and I would like to thank Dr. Krishnakumar sir for his excellent coaching, guidance and support. "

S

- by Siva

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 14 May, 2017

"I took Dr. Krishnakumar sir coaching for IELTS which is 20 days. Sir was always punctual and he used give me a lot of practice which had helped me to achieve an overall score of 7.5 in IELTS. Thank you very much sir for your guidance especially in writing and speaking modules. Initially I didn't expect this much score and it was possible only because of sir's one to one coaching. If you are looking to score high in IELTS, then I would recommend Dr. Krishnakumar sir and he is the best. "

P

- by Premkumar Jagadeesan

attended Book Dr for IELTS Coaching

posted on 09 May, 2017

"Initially when I was looking for an online IELTS Trainer, I have found few of them through other tutor based websites. But they were not that proficient enough to train me in a shorter duration. Later I found Dr. Krishnakumar Sir via urbanpro and he helped me a lot to tackle the exam within 2 weeks and his training in writing and reading module were especially awesome. And he is always punctual with his coaching sessions and I really like every aspect of his training. "

J

- by Jithesh

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 03 May, 2017

"I am an IT professional working for an MNC and have around 5 years of experience. Firstly, I would like to thank Dr KrishnaKumar sir for guiding me to success for achieving my dream score in IELTS 7.5 in Listening, 7.5 Reading, 7.5 in speaking and 6.5 in writing. Earlier when I took my IELTS my scores was at 5-5.55 Band level. He made this happen in just his 35 hours of online training program which I attended. Initially, I had a lot of apprehensions about online class as to whether it will be effective but after attending his class let me honest in telling you that it is more than a personalized classroom training. He gives individual attention and classes are highly interactive and learner cantered. His experience is amazing and I could experience it in every part of my training and that makes him stand apart. "

H

- by Himabindu Rayabaram

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 28 Apr, 2017

"A big thank you to Dr. Krishnakumar for the guidance in providing wonderful tips to crack IELTS. I have given my IELTS on April 8th in IDP. My IELTS overall score is 8 band. The break-up of my score is: Listening: 8.5 Reading: 8.5 Writing: 7.5 Speaking: 7 The best part of his teaching is he could connect with each student according to their level of English skills and provides customized recommendations. Ofcourse, the student has to regularly practice too. "

N

- by Nissy Ann Jolly

attended IELTS Coaching

posted on 25 Apr, 2017

"I have attended Dr krishnakumar sir's coaching for ielts with which i was able to fulfill my dream of getting GMC registration which needed band score of 7.5 and 7 in all areas. I underwent training under him for 2 sessions with which i was able to get band score of 7.5 with 8.5 in reading 7.5 in listening and 7.0 in speaking and writing.Thank you so much sir for your help and support. It was great indeed. I was very skeptical about online training initially and had my own reservations. After attending Dr. Krishnkukmar's classes online I completely revised my opinion. The classes were very effective and interactive and I could learn a lot. It was better than a face to face classroom training. He delivers the online program using a paid platform which is very effective and learner centered. l Recommend you to attend his classes and improve your scores. "

S

- by Sai

attended PTE Academic Exam Coaching

posted on 20 Apr, 2017

"Disciplined, dedicated, passionate & inspiring have learnt more than the intended regular pattern of coaching. Would recommend the team give it a go. "

Have you attended the class of Dr? Write a Review

"

where should I advertise for IELTS class coaching?

" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

Siraj

If you are on urban pro it is good. As a senior trainer with more than 30years of experience what I understood is word of mouth is the most successful way of promoting your services. The success that you create comes back.

0
|
0

"How do I start preparing for IELTS and how will I find good online coaching?" in   Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

There are good number of books You can buy them and practice. Cambridge has published Test books. However I would suggest you to have a good mentor. You can find me on urbanpro and I am a senior trainer with an immpeccable track record success.

0
|
0

"Can I teach students spoken English on YouTube?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

It is better to use urbanpro platform

0
|
0

"Can I use 'what you want' in place of 'what do you want' in spoken english?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

What do you want is grammaticaly corrcet. What you want is not grmaatically right.

0
|
0

"What are the best free Apps to learn spoken English?" in   Language/Spoken English, Exam Coaching/Foreign Education Exam Coaching/IELTS Coaching

I would suggest you to go with Vocab24 This app can be downloaded on your mobile from google play store. It is excellent to learn english and has all the features. i found this to be the best.

0
|
0
Load More
How To Improve Your Score In IELTS Some Useful Tips?

Many students ask me a question "I am weak in English. How do I improve my scores?". My answer to them is simple. why are you weak in English? I ask them because you have neglected it. I tell my students...

16/10/2017
2 0
0
How To Achieve Success Training Your Subconscious Mind?

It is everyone's desire to be successful. But many do not achieve success. This is simply because they do not make a committed decision. What is committed decision? It is making a decision and staying...

16/10/2017
0 0
0
PTE reading aloud and Repeating the sentence

Hello All,In preperaing for PTE reading and repeat sentence, you must practice reading the sentences or repeating the sentence the way a native english speaker would do. You need pay attention to intonationand...

01/03/2017
0 0
0
Load More

Dr Krishna Kumar describes himself as Trainer. He conducts classes in Campus Placement Training, Corporate Training and GMAT Coaching. Dr is located in Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore. Dr takes Regular Classes- at his Home and Online Classes- via online medium. He has 20 years of teaching experience . Dr has completed B.Sc(Engineering) from Madras University in 1984, Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) from Madurai Kamaraj University in 1986, Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) from Bharathiar University in 1994, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) from Bharathiayar University in 1999, null from Karnataka State Law University in 2014 and Master of Laws (L.L.M.) from Karnataka State Law University in 2016. He is well versed in English, Tamil and Telugu. Dr has got 77 reviews till now with 100% positive feedback.

Share this Profile

Similar Profiles

Sam Kothuri photo

Sam Kothuri

Sam Kothuri photo Kukatpally, Hyderabad


Featured
Y Axis photo

Y Axis

Y Axis photo M G Road, Bangalore

Y-Axis is India ??s No.1 Immigration & Visa Consultant and presumably the world ??s largest B2C immigration firm. Established...


Mayuri Foreign Education photo

Mayuri Foreign Education is the only place for you where your dreams come true. Mayuri Foreign Education helps you to find...


Ranjith Gaikwad photo

Ranjith Gaikwad

Ranjith Gaikwad photo Jayanagar, Bangalore

I have done my Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) from Bangalore University in 2008. I have completed B2 Level in French & German...


Featured
Terrence Fernandes photo

Terrence Fernandes

Terrence Fernandes photo Alkapuri, Vadodara

I am an English Language, Soft Skills and Competitive Exams Trainer and Coach with 17 years of experience in different areas...


Syed Quadri photo

Syed Quadri

Syed Quadri photo Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad

MBA and MA(Eng) with over 20 years of experience in Corporate and Academia Presently Working both as a verbal trainer,imparting...


International Student Way photo

International Student Way

International Student Way photo Alagapuram, Salem

ISW, a UK based company, is the leading test preparation and overseas education specialists centers in Salem, Coimbatore,...


Arcane Solutions photo

Arcane Solutions

Arcane Solutions photo Padi, Chennai


Fluency Center photo

Fluency Center

Fluency Center photo Coimbatore Aerodrome, Coimbatore

We offer IELTS,TOEFL,PTE-A,Cambridge English:Proficiency,TKT,GRE,GMAT,CMAT,CAT and BEC training programs in addition to Interview...


Reply to 's review

Enter your reply*

1500/1500

Please enter your reply

Your reply should contain a minimum of 10 characters

Your reply has been successfully submitted.

UrbanPro.com is India's largest network of most trusted tutors and institutes. Over 25 lakh students rely on UrbanPro.com, to fulfill their learning requirements across 1,000+ categories. Using UrbanPro.com, parents, and students can compare multiple Tutors and Institutes and choose the one that best suits their requirements. More than 6.5 lakh verified Tutors and Institutes are helping millions of students every day and growing their tutoring business on UrbanPro.com. Whether you are looking for a tutor to learn mathematics, a German language trainer to brush up your German language skills or an institute to upgrade your IT skills, we have got the best selection of Tutors and Training Institutes for you. Read more